We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ogunquit Resort Motel

719 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    81
    37
    15
    13
See reviews for
76
86
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We traveled from Florida to Maine twice. Both times we stayed for several days at the Ogunquit Resort Motel during the fall, after Columbus Day. All the tourists were gone, the weather was just what we wanted - cool, sometime rainy- it was like we had the area to ourselves. The Motel staff was very professional and accomodating. The grounds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We chose Ogunquite because our visit included stops in Portsmouth, NH and Portland, ME and this was located conveniently in between. We reserved a king room, but because much of the place was closed for the season, we had to have an upstairs room (no elevators.) Ground floor king room was available for $60 more for our 4-day stay, despite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend in October and had never been here before. We have stayed closer to town but we booked it last minute and couldn't get our usual place. When we arrived the Motel grounds and buildings look clean and well kept. Check in was easy and the staff were great. We went to our room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Marcos, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed at Ogunquit Motel and Resort the last week of September and we had a wonderful time. We were able to book a room with 2 queen beds and one twin. This is a wonderful option for family with kids for a great price. We couldn't find a better deal in the area. This place was clean, organized, comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Enfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We booked ''Sept 1, and asked for 2nd floor. When we checked in Oct 10th, we were told no rooms were available and the girl at the desk was rude. We took the first floor and spent 2 sleepness nights with an elephant staying above us. The ceiling actually shook. The first night the couple in 104 had some kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

We do try and accommodate special requests, but we are not always able to. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My friend and I stayed there during Columbus Day weekend. The minute we opened the door there was a strong mildew odor. The room was very clean; however, both of us literally felt sick when we woke up the next day. We called to inquire about a room change. One of the staff members allowed us to look at two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry, but your room numbers are all over the place. The original section of our property (the motel portion) does not have mildew. It's just an older section. More 

Biddeford, Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Hotel was not a resort by any means. It was clean if alittle run down, the carpet was pulled up and dirty in the hall and room. No ameneties, the vending machines were the only food and beverages and they were almost empty. Very noisey.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Hopefully you had a pleasant day exploring Ogunquit More 

Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

This motel room was very big but very average in other ways. We paid a hundred dollars per night wheras other motels in the area were charging less for nicer rooms. It was clean, decorated but modest in all ways. The television was small for the size of the room therefore difficult to watch. It would have been ok if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

I think the weather may have clouded your opinion about us. Maybe you could try us back on a sunny day! : ) More 

Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
8 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We travel to Maine often. The Ogunquit Resort Motel is one of our favorite places to stay. Our stays have been "off season" for the area (typically April or Sept/October). There is just something special about the Resort that we like. All of the front desk staff have been friendly and helpful. As returning guest, check in and checkout are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We love seeing our guests return to us when they visit Ogunquit. Hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

This was our first time. We spent five days in a king balcony room and were very happy with it. The pool was cool, but very clean. The hot tub was excellent. The room was kept very clean by an exceptional cleaning staff. Did not use breakfast room due to the high number of excellent breakfast places close by. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope that we'll see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question