We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ogunquit Resort Motel

3.0 of 5 719 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    80
    37
    15
    13
See reviews for
76
85
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose Ogunquite because our visit included stops in Portsmouth, NH and Portland, ME and this was located conveniently in between. We reserved a king room, but because much of the place was closed for the season, we had to have an upstairs room (no elevators.) Ground floor king room was available for $60 more for our 4-day stay, despite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend in October and had never been here before. We have stayed closer to town but we booked it last minute and couldn't get our usual place. When we arrived the Motel grounds and buildings look clean and well kept. Check in was easy and the staff were great. We went to our room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Marcos, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed at Ogunquit Motel and Resort the last week of September and we had a wonderful time. We were able to book a room with 2 queen beds and one twin. This is a wonderful option for family with kids for a great price. We couldn't find a better deal in the area. This place was clean, organized, comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We booked ''Sept 1, and asked for 2nd floor. When we checked in Oct 10th, we were told no rooms were available and the girl at the desk was rude. We took the first floor and spent 2 sleepness nights with an elephant staying above us. The ceiling actually shook. The first night the couple in 104 had some kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

We do try and accommodate special requests, but we are not always able to. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My friend and I stayed there during Columbus Day weekend. The minute we opened the door there was a strong mildew odor. The room was very clean; however, both of us literally felt sick when we woke up the next day. We called to inquire about a room change. One of the staff members allowed us to look at two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry, but your room numbers are all over the place. The original section of our property (the motel portion) does not have mildew. It's just an older section. More 

Biddeford, Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Hotel was not a resort by any means. It was clean if alittle run down, the carpet was pulled up and dirty in the hall and room. No ameneties, the vending machines were the only food and beverages and they were almost empty. Very noisey.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Hopefully you had a pleasant day exploring Ogunquit More 

Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

This motel room was very big but very average in other ways. We paid a hundred dollars per night wheras other motels in the area were charging less for nicer rooms. It was clean, decorated but modest in all ways. The television was small for the size of the room therefore difficult to watch. It would have been ok if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

I think the weather may have clouded your opinion about us. Maybe you could try us back on a sunny day! : ) More 

Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We travel to Maine often. The Ogunquit Resort Motel is one of our favorite places to stay. Our stays have been "off season" for the area (typically April or Sept/October). There is just something special about the Resort that we like. All of the front desk staff have been friendly and helpful. As returning guest, check in and checkout are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We love seeing our guests return to us when they visit Ogunquit. Hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

This was our first time. We spent five days in a king balcony room and were very happy with it. The pool was cool, but very clean. The hot tub was excellent. The room was kept very clean by an exceptional cleaning staff. Did not use breakfast room due to the high number of excellent breakfast places close by. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope that we'll see you again soon. More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014 via mobile

Room basic but clean. Nothing fancy but would be adequate except for the noise. Not people -either pump or furnace not really sure. Very loud and throughout the day and night. Stayed here because every place we wanted to book was full. If you can sleep through anything ..keep reading... There is a small fridge in bathroom. Toiletries, basic rough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I'm not sure what the noise is that you are referring to. Perhaps it was coming from a nearby business or home. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ogunquit Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogunquit Resort Motel

Address: 719 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ogunquit Resort Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ogunquit Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Ogunquit Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel Maine

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay