We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beachmere Inn

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
62 Beachmere Place, Ogunquit, ME 03907
The Beachmere Inn
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    544
    123
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
160
386
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (697)
  • Mar-May only
    (180)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (210)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (214)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

ROOM #4 in the "Victorian". Perfect space, very clean. Over many years (5-6 visits) we have enjoyed the Beachmere as it grew. It has a perfect view of the beach all the way to the East end at Wells. Surf sound at night, good continental breakfast. It has a new (to us ) Bistro - ok for a simple, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Deerfield, Massachusetts
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was my first stay at The Beachmere Inn. I had heard only good things about it but it was disappointing at almost every level. We were sent off property location --several streets away to Bullfrog Cottage. This was a renovated house--looking like a 1950's dorm. I am not sure how many suites were in the building. We encountered the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachmereSarah, Owner at The Beachmere Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shorty249 I was sorry to read your review here on Trip Advisor and that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The Bullfrog cottage has become a guest favorite with many returning clients year after year. That being said, I see that you were an 8:30pm walk in without a reservation in advance. You were offered Room 302... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Our 5th time back to the Beachmere !!! Our home away from home . Excellent service ! Family friendly town with lots to do with kids. Nearby amusement parks , mini golf , Scoop Deck Ice Cream . Best breakfast at Wild Blueberry and Bintliff's or Cove Cafe ! My daughters favorite lunch - Flo's Hot Dogs ... Local favorite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachmereSarah, Owner at The Beachmere Inn, responded to this review

Dear Golfinopoulos Thank you for your review and your continued patronage at the Beachmere Inn. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and ocean views from in Suite 118 and your time with us. You have certainly found many locals favorites in Flo's Hot Dogs, Scoop Deck Ice Cream and the other restaurants you mention. We look forward to visit... More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I have stayed at th beachmere along with our toddler 3 times this past fall/winter. It is just a beautiful place even in winter. The ocean view is spectacular year round. What impressed us the most was how thoughtful and accommodating the staff was especially with us traveling with a child. We had an issue with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachmereSarah, Owner at The Beachmere Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alicia M Thank you for comments and your praise of Darlene, who we agree, is a true gem! She really does love what she does and enjoys making our guests feel like they are at their home away from home. I'll make sure she see's your comments. We do our best to make every guest feel relaxed and welcomed... More 

South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Inn for 3 nights mid-week in June. The first evening we decided to have dinner in the Inn restaurant. It seemed that the wait-staff (kitchen?) was overwhelmed by a large party of 8 adults and 2/3 children. Service was haphazard and disorganized. Menu, although small, was interesting; food was good. Front desk staff, in particular, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachmereSarah, Owner at The Beachmere Inn, responded to this review

Dear Peterk0331 Thank you for staying with us this past June. Thank you for your suggestions on the room comfort during your stay. I've passed that onto our head housekeeper to look at. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your secluded spot in Ogunquit and the room and views from the Inn. I'm sorry that the service was not all that... More 

Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We called last minute off season and were able to get a room with a view (most rooms have some view) The rooms were large and comfortable. There is a bedroom with a TV besides the main room. Would definetly stay again. Awesome location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachmereSarah, Owner at The Beachmere Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sheri T Thank you for your comments about your nice stay with us. I see from the photo that your visit was at the tail end of winter. We hope you can come back again and enjoy a snow free day/night and some of the added amenities we can offer during the warmer months. Hope to see you again!... More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here for a two-day work retreat and I was impressed by the entire property and experience. My room was spotless, spacious, and comfortable, with a gorgeous view. The grounds were immaculate and there were many spots on the property to socialize or to find some solo time. The paved walking trail outside of the property was a lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachmereSarah, Owner at The Beachmere Inn, responded to this review

Dear Majorgal Thank you for staying with us for your work retreat. I hope you were able to get a lot accomplished and found our meeting room and service helpful for your retreat. I'm glad you enjoyed your room and noticed the hard work our team puts into making this a top notch facility. Hopefully you can bring back your... More 

Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in room 25, one of the largest in the Victorian part of the inn. It was just beautiful with a 180 degree view of the sea! Sliding glass doors opened onto our private deck with lounge chairs and a table and chairs. The room was nicely appointed and very comfortable with a king bed and kitchen facilities. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachmereSarah, Owner at The Beachmere Inn, responded to this review

Dear AnneMarie B Room 26 is also one of my favorites, a blend of the historical charm and the wow factor of the corner room with all that ocean as your backdrop. I'm also pleased you enjoyed our environmentally friendly practices, something we are committed to for the future our guests to come! Thank you for your comments here on... More 

vermont
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We headed to Maine with another couple on a spur of the moment trip. We arrived in Ongunquit around 430 and literally stumbled upon this property. While there were no rooms at the main hotel, there were two rooms available at an off site property named the Bullfrog. We gladly took them, prepared to be underwhelmed. How wrong we were.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay here was pleasant the room was clean but somewhat dated. We like to stay at Luxury Inn's but this one could get there with a room refresh. At $380 a night we expected a lot more. The bedroom had a nice king size bed with fresh quality linens. The kitchenette was serviceable. The living area was dated with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Marginal way(49)
  • Continental breakfast(7)
  • Perkins Cove(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

933 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (309)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
View from room (73)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (622)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Beachmere West Oceanview (93)
Viewed
Bullfrog Cottage Room 302 (91)
Viewed
Bullfrog Cottage Room 303 (64)
Viewed
Grounds (8)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Victorian Oceanview King (78)
Viewed
Victorian Oceanview Queen Room 23 (63)
Viewed
Victorian Oceanview Queen Room 26 (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities