We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center

Certificate of Excellence
67 Atlantic Highway, Northport, ME 04849
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Preferred Hotels.. to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Camden, Maine
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are planning a wedding or business event for 40 to 200 people Point Lookout in Northport is a great facility. The conference center at the top has an amazing view. Down near the entrance there is another conference hall as well as a cafe restaurant and bowling alley. Need to stay for the night there are many private... More 

Helpful?
Thank Etienne P
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your terrific recommendation of Point Lookout Resort & Conference Center. Our beautiful views and wedding venue is a guest favorite for those looking to celebrate their big day surrounded by the charm of the area. We are thrilled you had a wonderful time with at our resort and hope you will visit with us again soon. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited Point Lookout for a girls weekend in January. We had a wonderful cabin; number 99 that included three bedrooms/two baths. We were all highly impressed by how clean, new and spacious the cabin was. Check-in was a breeze and it was a nice touch to enter the cabin and have the fireplace already on for us. Staff even... More 

Helpful?
Thank ropqsr
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your lovely review of your stay at Point Lookout Resort & Conference Center. It was great to have you and your friends visit with us for your girl’s weekend away and your wonderful words for our staff and resort are truly valued. We enjoyed reading about all the aspects of your visit that you enjoyed including... More 

New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a frequent (constant) business traveler and our team is working in nearby Belfast for the next month plus. We were all looking for something close to Belfast. Our company uses a hotel lodging system for available space and we were so fortunate to find Point Lookout on our list of approved locations. I'm normally in a hotel room but... More 

Helpful?
Thank CCPC001NewHampshire
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

What a great review! Thank you for sharing your experiences at Point Lookout Resort & Conference Center. We are excited to learn the ultra-comfort and terrific amenities we offer along with our accommodating staff made your stay pleasurable. We are happy to hear your team will be working in the area for the next month and we look forward to... More 

Soutern Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice in the last year. Both times it was off peak season and we had a great time. Absolutely get the fire pit! Staff was very helpful and friendly. We traveled with another couple and shared a cottage. Plenty of room without getting in each other's space We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank TT5051
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

The greatest compliment we could receive is when a guest says they will be back for another visit. Thank you for your review of Point Lookout Resort & Conference Center. We are excited to read the comfort, service and ambiance of our resort made your stay memorable. We can’t wait to welcome you back. More 

Westwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went with another couple for New Years holiday arriving on the 30th of December and leaving Jan 3rd. It seemed very clean and very nice accommodations, each bedroom has its own bathroom, we had a living room and kitchen as well. I would like to return without question. IF it is so good why the 4 star instead of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandie B
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to spend the holidays with us at Point Lookout Resort & Conference Center. We are pleased you enjoyed the comfort and amenities we provide. Your feedback about the ceiling fan in your cabin has been shared with our housekeeping team so that we can address it right away. We hope this won’t deter you from visiting... More 

Hallowell, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented a 2 bedroom, 2 bath cabin for a party of 4 adults. Upon arrival, we noted that there were only three chairs in the living area. Since there were 4 adults, one of our group (all over 50), was reduced to sitting on the floor. In addition, we found that the tap water was horrible. It tasted so... More 

Helpful?
Thank bkadler
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. While we are happy to learn you have stayed with us before, we regret that this visit was not as you had anticipated. We truly apologize any disappointments and inconveniences that impacted your visit. Your specific examples will allow us to work with our team to ensure our highest level of customer service is met.... More 

So. Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom cabin last April for our anniversary. It was advertised as having a kitchenette, but in fact there was no stove top provided. We could not believe they did not have a flat screen TV in the room, but I just checked the website and see that they now have a flat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We value the feedback from our guests as it helps us pinpoint areas that we can make improvements. Although we are pleased you enjoyed the beautiful views from our resort, we do regret any inconveniences you experienced. Please know our team is always available to assist you during your stay and to help you... More 

Albany, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

During a recent business trip my wife and I and a business partner and his wife stayed at the Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center, Northport, Maine. I chose it because of the reviews on Trip Advisor and because it has two bedroom cabin suites. This was perfect for us. We could either hang out together watching TV or sit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing such a lovely review of your stay at Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center. From our comfortable and spacious accommodations to our accommodating staff, it seems that you enjoyed much of what we have to offer. Our team truly loves what they do and will be thrilled to know they helped to provide you with such... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Rented a double queen cabin. Kitchenette was furnished with basics, as well as locally roasted coffee. Rooms look new or newly renovated. Main room and each bedroom are individually zoned for heat and a/c. Wifi, basic cable and blu-Ray player included. Propane faux wood stove gives a romantic feel, and throws some nice heat on a winter night. Each bedroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit to Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center. Comfortable, clean and romantic are some of the best adjectives to describe a stay in one of our cabins. We enjoy reading about what aspects of your visit that you really appreciated including our terrific amenities and ambiance... More 

South River, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

My only complaint would be that there could've maybe been one more pot to cook with. The selection of cooking supplies and utensils in the kitchen were very scarce. If you plan on eating in more than eating out, be sure to bring some extra supplies and utensils. Also, I wish I had done a little more research of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mmt9610
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We strive to accommodate our guests at every turn and appreciated your review of your stay at Point Lookout Resort & Conference Center. Although we are delighted you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and friendly staff, we do regret any inconveniences you experienced. Please know, our staff is always available should you need assistance during your visit and wish we had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
4:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northport
7.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
2.7 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
8.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#1 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
7.2 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
7.2 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay