We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Lincolnville B&Bs / inns

The Spouter Inn

2506 Atlantic Hwy., Lincolnville, ME 04849
Hotel amenities
The Spouter Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincolnville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Lakes, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

My Mum and I stayed for 3 nights in September during a road trip through New England and were blown away by the charm, hospitality and comfort on offer. From the beachfront views and beautiful bedrooms to the sheer friendliness of our hosts, we were blown away by its beauty. Our hosts spoilt us with decadent home-made breakfasts worthy of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Midlands, UK
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Enjoyed a 2 night stay at The Spouter Inn as part of a two week tour of New England. It is a beautiful house in a great position across the road from the beach and in short walking distance of good places to eat and drink. The place is immaculate, spotless and beautifully furnished. The hosts were charming and attentive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicestershire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had originally planned a 2 night stay at The Spouter Inn but were so impressed we stayed an extra 2 days! The Inn is immaculate and wonderfully placed opposite Lincolnville beach and within sight of 4 great restaurants. The Inn Keepers were extremely hardworking and charming with nothing being too much trouble. We didn't need to ask for anything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goffstown, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I were returning to the mid-coast area to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We hadn't been in the area for the past decade and were disappointed to learn the bed and breakfast we stayed at in Belfast during our honeymoon was no longer in business. We were looking for a romantic inn near the water with views... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TICONDEROGA, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were driving up the cost and needed a place to stay for the night. We were lucky enough to be driving through Lincolnville and spot the Spouter Inn with a vacancy sign out. We stayed in the room named the Captain's Quarters. It was beautiful. The entire Inn was so lovely, clean and perfectly decorated. The location was right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chagrin Falls
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and two teens stayed here for two nights over the 4th of July holiday. Words cannot describe what a great time we had! The inn is immaculate. It is super clean and comfortable. The owners, Paul and Catherine, are wonderful people and the couple that are running it over the summer, Lindsey and Cam are awesome!! They helped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were driving down the coast and planning to stop in Camden, but when we saw The Spouter Inn we pulled over and were instantly sold on the place. The young couple who were 'inn sitting' for the summer were friendly, informative and fun, and even let us take our time checking out in the morning. (They recommended the Whale's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Starting to type this review, I immediately start to drool like Pavlov's dogs, thinking of the wonderful breakfast we had at the Spouter Inn. Paul and Catherine do a great breakfast job and I would have stayed to see what they would do for lunch and dinner, would they have been a restaurant. But unfortunately it's breakfast only! The building... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stopped here with my husband for one night while passing through the area and we felt so lucky to have stumbled on such a gem! The inn and grounds are immaculate and the hosts were so welcoming and friendly. We stayed in the Captain's room, which was extremely spacious and clean. We lit the fireplace and enjoyed the quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at the Spouter Inn in October as part of a week long jaunt up the coast of Maine. The inn is gorgeous; lovingly restored and maintained. It's location, right on busy Route 1, wasn't much of an issue this late in the season. It was nice to be able to walk to two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
terrapin32, Manager at The Spouter Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with The Spouter Inn! We try to encourage an atmosphere of relaxation and escape from your every day life, which is why we do not provide televisions in our rooms or common spaces. We are glad that you enjoyed the french toast! Next time you come please let... More

Been to The Spouter Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spouter Inn

Also Known As:
The Spouter Inn Maine/Lincolnville
Address: 2506 Atlantic Hwy., Lincolnville, ME 04849
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lincolnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guest accommodations are spacious and elegantly decorated. All of our rooms have private baths, ocean views and some include fireplaces and jacuzzis. We have an extensive breakfast menu to choose from which is homemade everyday using organic ingredients and herbs grown in our garden.(Our signature dish is German puffed pancakes topped with our homemade caramel sauce, yum!)We are located right across from a sandy beach and within walking distance of the ferry terminal to Islesboro Island & several delicious locally owned restaurants! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spouter Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Spouter Inn to your Saves list