We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Lewiston hotels

Motel 6 Lewiston

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   516 Pleasant Street, I-495 at Exit #13, Lewiston, ME 04240
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Lewiston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Lewiston to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lewiston
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    8
    9
    13
See reviews for
10
13
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow it was dirty and nasty! The room smelled nasty and the shower curtains smelled like mold. The mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable. There was a bible sitting on the cat walk and I'm not sure but I think people lived there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maine
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I stayed in a room on the first floor non smoking, walked in and a bug crawling on the back of the door. I killed it and thought nothing of it. then at 5am woke up and saw bugs crawling all over the wall. It was horrible and disgusting I will never stay there again and I will never recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lewiston, responded to this review

Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest prevention policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your... More

Spokane, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

It is what it is a Motel 6. The staff was friendly and it was very busy because of a football game. The room was clean & quiet, just what I needed after a 350 mile bike ride. Next to a McDonalds, Starbucks, Dollar store and Safeway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Pearl, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Dirty, dirty, dirty! Not worth the money. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The bed was very uncomfortable. The parking lot is awful. The place smells. No alarm clock. Wifi didn't work well. We only stayed 1 night and that was enough for me!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Our room was sparse but clean and the service couldn't have been friendlier!! This was a well-priced room...appreciated that it was clean, the floors were not carpeted and it was well lit. Front desk staff was very friendly!!! Great place to sleep on our trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamilton
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Got to our room, horrible renovation. Like an upgraded prison cell. Window screen all bent and dirty, bugs get in. Bathroom filthy. Hair in tub, streaks on mirrors, toilet dirty. If we weren't desperate for sleep we would be gone! Can't believe this is considered a Motel 6!! Would NEVER recommend to my worst enemy...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brookfield, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

price was ok but the bed was god awful uncomfortable....could hardly move by morning...the rest was an improvement from 4 years ago,carpets gone was nice the lobby smells like incense and the hallway has those air fresheners that spray so it reeks...none in the room,the laundry/ice/microwave room was very strong of perfume...micro was very dirty like someone melted a chocolate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pooler, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. The room was filthy,bathroom wasn't much better. Other guests were very noisey all hours of the night slamming doors, the heater wasn't working very good, but it had a bed and we were to exhausted to find another place,would never stay here again. Oh but the TV was nice and the wifi was good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We recently found ourselves in the Lewiston-Auburn area of Maine and needed accommodations for a night. Saw a review on TripAdvisor from a business traveler who basically wrote "don't bother with the rest. Stay here." This Motel 6 fit the bill and then some. The front desk, helmed by Jessica, was prompt at check-in, helpful with nearby information, and gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brattleboro, Vermont
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

found motel 6 online thought how bad can it be its a chain motel..was at the frount desk for 5min while the manager was on the phone staring at me while speaking some non english,got checked in,non smoking room?the whole motel smelled like smoke,no carpet and a basic cold room,just empty,bathroom had toothpaste left on the counter just dirty,slept in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Motel6, Owner at Motel 6 Lewiston, responded to this review

Dear Tim_b, we apologize for the cleanliness and odor issues you encountered during your stay. These conditions are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. We encourage you to contact our guest relations department so we will have a record of your experience to improve our guests’ experience with us: 1-800-577-3435. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Lewiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lewiston

Address: 516 Pleasant Street, I-495 at Exit #13, Lewiston, ME 04240
Location: United States > Maine > Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lewiston 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lewiston Hotel Lewiston
Motel Six Lewiston
Lewiston Motel Six
Lewiston Motel 6
Motel 6 Lewiston Maine

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay