We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Lewiston

516 Pleasant Street, I-495 at Exit #13, Lewiston, ME 04240
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Lewiston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Lewiston
Motel 6 Lewiston
Motel 6 Lewiston
Review This Hotel

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    9
    10
    14
See reviews for
10
15
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this motel 6 is about the same as them all. Their slogan best price of any national change is true to bad they don't have free wifi. Face it people. If your on a budget. This needs to be your choice. There are lots of better motels but their rates are higher for a night of sleep only its motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped to get a room because they were the only place that took cash...should have went with my instinct when I walked in..it smelled really weird can't explain the smell..got into the room and it was freezing the floors were nasty and had dirt all over,we had to leave or socks on...we asked for extra blankets and the girl... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Lewiston hotels

Manchester, Connecticut
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

This place has really gone down hill. We used to stay here a couple times a year when we would come up to visit family. Now it's dirty right from when you step foot into the hallway to the room. The no smoking room we stayed in smelled like smoke and god only knows what else. Burns on carpet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bridgewater Corners, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

The room looked like they are trying to update. Iit is hard to find a motel that excepts two large breed dogs. No problem with the room. Seemed clean an acceptable. We do not need a high end place to sleep as long as it is clean. Keep in mind that they do not have a linen service. We did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Wow it was dirty and nasty! The room smelled nasty and the shower curtains smelled like mold. The mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable. There was a bible sitting on the cat walk and I'm not sure but I think people lived there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lewiston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Maine
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I stayed in a room on the first floor non smoking, walked in and a bug crawling on the back of the door. I killed it and thought nothing of it. then at 5am woke up and saw bugs crawling all over the wall. It was horrible and disgusting I will never stay there again and I will never recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lewiston, responded to this review

Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest prevention policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your... More 

Spokane, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

It is what it is a Motel 6. The staff was friendly and it was very busy because of a football game. The room was clean & quiet, just what I needed after a 350 mile bike ride. Next to a McDonalds, Starbucks, Dollar store and Safeway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Pearl, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Dirty, dirty, dirty! Not worth the money. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The bed was very uncomfortable. The parking lot is awful. The place smells. No alarm clock. Wifi didn't work well. We only stayed 1 night and that was enough for me!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Our room was sparse but clean and the service couldn't have been friendlier!! This was a well-priced room...appreciated that it was clean, the floors were not carpeted and it was well lit. Front desk staff was very friendly!!! Great place to sleep on our trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamilton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Got to our room, horrible renovation. Like an upgraded prison cell. Window screen all bent and dirty, bugs get in. Bathroom filthy. Hair in tub, streaks on mirrors, toilet dirty. If we weren't desperate for sleep we would be gone! Can't believe this is considered a Motel 6!! Would NEVER recommend to my worst enemy...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question