We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nonantum Resort

3.5 of 5 95 Ocean Avenue, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
A Taste of Kennebunkport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Nonantum Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nonantum Resort
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    267
    84
    34
    20
See reviews for
239
391
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (852)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (449)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (301)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
There are newer reviews for Nonantum Resort
See the most recent reviews
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We spent 6 nights at this lovely resort last week and had a wonderful time. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and accommodating. The breakfast each morning was delicious with a wide variety of items from which to choose including fresh fruits, pancakes, french toast, eggs, muffins, yogurt, etc. We were greeted every morning by very friendly hostesses and immediately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this review

Hello Cherry Hill Friend! I am delighted to hear your 6 night stay was so wonderful and that you are planning to come back for another visit! We will look forward to seeing you again! I must agree with you about our Breakfast Staff. Gail, Dawn and Nina are a terrific trio at the hostess stand. They organize and orchestrate... More

Ridgewood, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a lovely time at the Nonantum over 4th of July Weekend. We stayed in the original section of the hotel (134 yrs old) and enjoyed the quaintness of the older building. Our room was very clean and fresh with beautiful bed linens and coverings. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. As an aside, when I booked the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tim! So glad you were able to join us over the 4th of July! What a fun weekend that was! Like so many folks you pointed out that our super friendly staff is what makes the Nonantum different from other places. Every day I get all kinds of notes, calls and e-mails from folks telling me how awesome the... More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for something classy yet comfortable- this is not the place. Nonantums website is extremely misleading. The rooms may be updated, (not including the bathrooms) but the rest of the resort is under kept and disappointing. There are weddings that play loud music on the property until 11 or midnight and the free breakfast was cold and greasy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this review

Hello Kelly, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay here! Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations and clearly we did not exceed yours! I am very curious about your remark that we had weddings playing loud music until midnight as (much to nearly every brides chagrin!) all events end at 10:30 and we have strictly... More

Pultneyville, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Third week in June to Maine - Kennebunkport and Camden. Old Kennebunkport Hotel. Wonderful Front Porch, Grounds and Outdoor Pool. Rooms are old but had all amenities. Not a chain hotel/motel but wasn't looking for that style . !0-15 minute walk to heart of village. Same going other way to beach. Breakfast included and is superb; lunches are by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this review

Hello Brian: Thank you so very much for your lovely review! It sounds like you do a lot of traveling so I am especially delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Nonantum so much! Many of our guests are charmed by our old fashioned elevator in the lobby. It is kind of a throwback to days gone by to... More

Boston
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in June. We booked a four person room that had two rooms. The first room had a king bed and a beat up sleep sofa that was not even as large as a queen bed and was painful to lie on. We called the front desk and they moved us that night. Our next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this review

Hi Scott: I am happy to hear you enjoyed staying in one of our newly renovated rooms! They are very pretty and my daughters favorite place to stay when we spend the night! It is really surprising to me that you did not know that breakfast is included with your room. This is something our reservationists love to talk to... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from out first trip to Kennebunkport celebrating our 25th anniversary. Very impressed with the Nonantum. Old hotel that with updated romantic rooms. Staff was friendliest I have ever dealt with! Met so many great people we can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this review

Hello Kerrie: Thank you so much for choosing to spend your 25th with us! I am delighted to hear you had such a wonderful time here! There are many folks who make an annual trek here for their anniversary and I hope you will become one of them! We cannot wait to see you again! Thanks for the wonderful review!... More

Orlando, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had an awesome stay at the Nonantum Resort during the first week of July. The hotel has a great location on the water and is close to town. We stayed in one of the suites since there were 3 adults and 2 children in our party. The room was beautiful and gave us a lot of room to spread... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this review

Hello Floridian Friends: Thank you so much for your very kind words! As you observed our family suites are perfect for families on the go! Many of our guests have commented to me recently that they love being able to park their car and walk all over town as well as hang out at our get away from it all... More

Milford, NH
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This Resort was awesome, and I'd recommend it to anyone, couples and families alike. The room was clean an cute great view of the water, nice we had our own patio. All the staff was very accommadating to us especially because we brought our boat along to cruise the river during the stay. Tina was very pleasant and showed us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this review

We cannot wait to have you back here! Having our very own marina is such a special treat and touring the property with Tina is always fun! Tina has been here over 20 years and her energy and enthusiasm for the property is very contagious! There are always lots of tasty new treats on our breakfast buffet so we look... More

Windham, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Nonatum is located on the river and in the heart on Kennebunkport. The wait staff and front desk staff go above and beyond to be pleasant. The pillows are the best I have ever slept on and actually went to the hotel's store and ordered them. I was so happy they were locally made and came in 1 day.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this review

Those Cuddledown Pillows really are amazing aren't they? I have them at my home and my ski condo now and when I travel, I sneak one in to my suitcase. They really are that comfortable! We are working on the squeaky floor issue. Last year we took up the carpets and put down hard wood floors. They are much more... More

Dennis, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We just returned from our third vacation trip to the Nonantum Resort. We had a wonderful time. The 4th of July Lobster Bake, musical performance and fireworks display was a highlight of our trip. The weather was magnificent. The food offerings were plentiful and delicious. With the patriotic music from the band playing in the background, the families singing, kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this review

Hello Pam: Thank you so very much for your lovely review! That 4th of July experience is pretty hard to top! Lobsters and Chef True's Famous BBQ Blueberry Ribs, A full concert band of Patriotic Music, Red White and Blue a plenty - how much more Americana can you get? Such a fun, fun night! As you noted, most of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nonantum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nonantum Resort

Address: 95 Ocean Avenue, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nonantum Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nonantum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nonantum Resort Kennebunkport, Maine
Nonantum Hotel Kennebunkport

476 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (211)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (96)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (250)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
King with Water View (27)
Viewed
Ocean Views Room (28)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Queen (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (18)
Viewed
Two Queens with Water View (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay