We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

King's Port Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
18 Western Ave, P.O. Box 1070, Kennebunk, Kennebunks, ME 04046
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
King's Port Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
King's Port Inn
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    57
    31
    9
    3
See reviews for
30
100
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
There are newer reviews for King's Port Inn
See the most recent reviews
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

I have never been to Kennebunkport but my fiancee had previously. I looked around for places to stay and found the ad in the Boston Herald for a discounted price. I called and wound up booking the luxury King Jacuzzi Suite for $99/nite and after we stayed there , What a deal! We found the location perfect to see all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve65217, Thank you for taking advantage of our midweek special! We occasionally run mid-week specials in the Portland Press Herald and The Boston Globe. It’s a great way to experience all that our property has to offer at a significant discount! Keep a lookout for more special deals in the future! Warmest Regards. More 

Davis, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

We would definitely stay here again. The location next to all the shops was great. The wifi worked in our room even though the motel said it wouldn't. This is more of a clean, fairly large motel than a B&B, but their breakfast was excellent. You can order freshly made waffles. The fresh strawberries on yogurt was very good. Parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this review

Dear HOnestAbe18, We appreciate your honest review of King’s Port Inn. We are happy that you found our location to be great, our breakfast excellent and our parking ample. Parking is always hard to come by in this area! We are also happy that you could pick up the wireless network from your room. There are some rooms where this... More 

Middleton, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

My husband and I usually go to this hotel in November for our anniversary weekend. We have so loved the room and location in the past, we always return and stay in the same King suite with a gas fireplace and whirlpool tub. We skipped a year due to the birth of our third child, and were not able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this review

Dear Significantly Downhill, We are disappointed that five months could pass before this review was posted. We wish that we had the opportunity to address this sooner. In this case, the people in the room above overflowed their Jacuzzi tub. Unfortunately, we cannot control the actions of others. We immediately addressed the situation and followed protocol to resolve the issue... More 

Eastport, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Kings Port Inn for a weekend getaway. We both found the Staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. Colleen was able to give us direction and suggestions to several places and at no time did she make us feel as though we were taking up to much of her time. Colleen was fantastic!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this review

Dear izzyb113, It is refreshing when a customer appreciates how hard we all work to offer the best possible service and product at a reasonable price. We are so grateful to you for pointing out that our décor and furnishings have been carefully chosen for a more traditional and less modern feel. Our staff is here to serve you in... More 

Waterbury, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

The Kings Port Inn is located in a wonderful location just minutes from downtown Kennebunkport. The value of the rooms in July was wonderful and the outside of the building is very nice and neat. The rooms were very clean but felt like they were a bit outdated, however, I would stay there again and recommend it to others. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goshen, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

We stayed here because of the "good reviews". Needless to stay, we were all very disappointed. Although the owner and the staff were friendly, we felt that the room was sort of outdated and the sheets smelled and felt as if they hadn't been washed in weeks. They had a strange smell and it kept me up most of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kind Of Scary, While we are pleased that this guest found our location to be ideal and our staff friendly, we are extremely alarmed by the insinuation that we do not launder our sheets between guests. We are sorry that the sheets kept this guest up most of the night. We work hard to insure quality in every area... More 

Bar Harbor, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We just returned from a short stay at KING'S PORT INN. I picked this hotel because of the close proximity to the town. The entire stay was excellent. We arrived early and those of you familiar with Kennebunkport hotels know you don't usually get to check in early-usually we go to the beach and then check in later. But, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this review

Dear root2010, We appreciate your review of King’s Port Inn! We are very pleased that you found our service to be “top-notch”! Every employee works hard to provide warm, friendly service. We are glad that you experienced this! We also thank you for pointing out that checking in early at any lodging establishment in the Kennebunk/Kennebunkport area is tough to... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed at the King's Port Inn during peak season and had a good experience. We booked a king superior room online and we given a room in the extension. The room was very quiet and the bed was comfy. The bathroom had plenty of space and a very large sink counter with multiple outlets. Two luggage racks, an ironing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

We chose the Kings Port because we wanted to be close to the village before moving to a resort further out for the rest of our week. It was a great place to experience the ambiance of Kennebunkport on a weekend. Nice to be able to walk downtown and not have to deal with the wall to wall traffic that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed here for our 15th anniversary and we were disappointed with our room. Bathroom had water stains on ceiling, king bed was like sleeping directly on the springs. The furniture was outdated also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this review

Dear mainetrvler, We are sincerely disappointed that you were not satisfied with your accommodation at King’s Port Inn. It would have been greatly appreciated if you would’ve let the front desk know how you felt so that we could have found a solution. If we have the opportunity to resolve an issue, we will do anything within our power to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question