We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shorelands Guest Resort

Route 9, Kennebunk, Kennebunks, ME 04043
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Shorelands Guest Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    24
    9
    7
    17
See reviews for
21
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located close to shops of Kennebunk and Kennebunkport. Access to private beach. Nice cottages with everything you need. Pool, hot tub, laundry, grills and firepit available. Short distance to Maine Diner. Friendly staff. We will go back often.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valley Falls, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I do not recommend staying here. We rented a studio cottage with the assumption it would be its own building since the website made it seem that way. However, when we checked in we found that it was duplex cottage, this was an issue for us since we have a 10-month old baby and a dog. I expressed my concern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Kennebunk hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The day we arrived we found the room very clean and well supplied but we found out the second day that there is no room cleaning (other than clean towels) until the third or fourth day of a stay. We did not know this in advance and were disappointed to come back the second night and find the beds unmade,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shorelands, Manager at Shorelands Guest Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, Deena. I have since called the that agency and had them add our correct Pet information. So hopefully, noone else will be surprised. However, we did not charge you for your dog, even though we did make the room pet free after your check out. we cannot apologize for our Pet Policy, because children, bare... More 

Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We had another great time. Plain and simple. My family of 4 were in 1 room, and my sister and her daughter were in a smaller one beside us. Back and forth to the pool and ocean we went for the whole time we were there. It's not posh but we don't really require that for a holiday near the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Beds were extremely comfortable,bring paper plates & cups if you plan on using "kitchenette". Otherwise your washing dishes in bathroom style sink in living/bedroom.Cottage was in desperate need of repairs & maintenance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hudson, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

We had cottage 10 with two bedrooms, one with a queen bed and the other with two double beds plus a futon in the living room. Two bathrooms, a kitchenette and 3 cable tvs. The kids loved the salt water pool and play structure on site. Parsons Beach was a 2 minute drive and so quiet and beautiful. The cottage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Great place for family reunions. Out door gathering area is warm and friendly. Perfect for kids to play together. The beach is beautiful. Within walking distance. Close to town. Casual Accommadations with out door living.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We went there two times. The first time was great, good room, spacious. Close to beach. No problems. The person in charge is NEVER there. Sometimes there is a person in the office. The breakfast and coffee is cute. The bikes SUCK! They are awful and a lawsuit waiting to happen. We stayed 3 nights last time. We arrived and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shorelands, Owner at Shorelands Guest Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry for your experience this past September. I really wished you had told us that you could NOT sleep in your assigned room the first night. That would have made a difference in your charges. IF at all possible, we would love to make this up to you, please? My comments re bed were not meant to... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We booked this visit on line. We arrived after 10pm so we weren't sure what we would find in the morning. The kids woke up and peeked out the window and screamed with delight. A playground right outside the window. Clean and neat grounds with pleasant staff and very accommodating. We stayed in room 10 which had 2 beds in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hinsdale, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I guess by calling it a resort, they can justify the price. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the area, but the room wasn't worth the price I was charged. Both the double beds were comfortable, but between them was dresser that was a good 4-6 inches taller than the bed and my husband hit his head on it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
3.4 mi away
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
2.6 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
2.2 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#4 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
2.4 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#2 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay