We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages

65 York Street, Kennebunk, Kennebunks, ME 04043
Hotel amenities
Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Kennebunk
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Peter E Brewster, New York
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
20
20
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Brewster, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wonderful, secluded, quite cottages. Although their appearances and interior decor are plain, they make up for it with solitude and housekeeping features like refrigeratro, micro and dishes and utensils. Recycling is encouraged! There is a pool on the premises. Great value, low price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverview, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

My husband and I were lucky enough to stumble on an online ad for this place three summers ago, when my daughter was only 1. We wanted somewhere within driving distance from our home that the whole family would enjoy, and at 8 hours away, this fit the description. We were amazed at how PERFECT it ended up being for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PA
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
29 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Is it the Ritz? No. Is it a safe, quiet, inexpensive, reasonably clean place to stay? Yes. I like to support local business and finding an independently owned and operated motel these days is difficult. I like to leave positive reviews (unless it's truly horrible... there was a Days Inn in Spartansburg. Let me just say that roaches wouldn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

My wife and I were very pleased with our say here. We came all the way from Oklahoma and were getting so frustrated with the hotels we were staying at between New York and Canada until we came across this place. Half the price of the other places with twice the amenities, quality and friendly and courteous staff...the owners wife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Needed a clean, reasonable place while visiting family in the Kennebunk/Southern Coastal region and we were NOT disappointed! Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages is a cleverly designed and well-appointed property nestled in the heart of downtown Kennebunk, with access to food, quaint shops, and even a seasonal trolley to the nearby beaches. The cottages (we stayed in a cottage, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
québec, canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very nice and clean little cottage with everything you need! Quiet place and close to différents beaches by car. It's not a five star hotel but it was was perfect for we were looking for. We loved it and we'll be back! Great for the price we had in mid july.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kennebunks, Maine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I cannot believe Booking.com vetted this place at all. On the first night a quick inspection of the sheets revealed a dry "wet" spot. I walked to the front desk and got a new set of sheets but no apology. The TV didn't work. The bathroom floor was moldy and my wife would not put her bare feet on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kennebunkcottages, Owner at Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad experience at our property. You came into office and asked for a set of sheets...there was no mention of sheets being dirty therefore no apology was given. All linens are changed upon check-outs. You had also mentioned that the tv didn't work. We offered to go to the room so we could... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kennebunk hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We booked our cottage on rather short notice, pleased at the price and convenient location. Having a separate living room area was much appreciated, and we used the microwave (and found plates and utensils). The decor was rather dated and the mattress old, but it served its function. Wifi was unusually slow (perhaps a function of horrible weather).

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I understand that this is a motel, but I have stayed at other motels in the past and have never seen a place this dirty or unkept. As soon as we walked in the room, the first thing we noticed was how dirty the table chairs were. We were afraid to put anything down on them. We had to rush... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kennebunkcottages, Owner at Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We have noted your complaints and will address them accordingly. More 

Salisbury, Vermont, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Had to make an emergency trip to Maine in early August. The only place I found available was the Gallery Motel and Cottages. The staff was very friendly and the cottage was a little dated but clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay there again. We saved a lot of money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay