We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages

65 York Street, Kennebunk, Kennebunks, ME 04043
Hotel amenities
Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Kennebunk
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    18
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
22
21
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great bang for your buck. Quiet, clean and friendly owners. Close drive to everything. Great perk with beach passes. Our booking in 2014 & 2015 were both made very easy. The only recommendation would be bigger fridge. Something in between the mini fridge in the room and what we would have in our homes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the cottages in the very back. It was just a one night stay as we were heading home the next day. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The cottage was simple but very clean. We thought it would be a fun place to go with family and rent several cottages. We didn't swim but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Habor Springs, MI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quaint and quiet! Very clean and cozy cottages. We had a two bedroom one bath which was really roomy. Thankful for the coffee maker in the fully equiped kitchen! Loved that we had our own parking spot, grill and picnic table.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Wonderful, secluded, quite cottages. Although their appearances and interior decor are plain, they make up for it with solitude and housekeeping features like refrigeratro, micro and dishes and utensils. Recycling is encouraged! There is a pool on the premises. Great value, low price!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Riverview, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

My husband and I were lucky enough to stumble on an online ad for this place three summers ago, when my daughter was only 1. We wanted somewhere within driving distance from our home that the whole family would enjoy, and at 8 hours away, this fit the description. We were amazed at how PERFECT it ended up being for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PA
Level Contributor
225 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Is it the Ritz? No. Is it a safe, quiet, inexpensive, reasonably clean place to stay? Yes. I like to support local business and finding an independently owned and operated motel these days is difficult. I like to leave positive reviews (unless it's truly horrible... there was a Days Inn in Spartansburg. Let me just say that roaches wouldn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

My wife and I were very pleased with our say here. We came all the way from Oklahoma and were getting so frustrated with the hotels we were staying at between New York and Canada until we came across this place. Half the price of the other places with twice the amenities, quality and friendly and courteous staff...the owners wife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Needed a clean, reasonable place while visiting family in the Kennebunk/Southern Coastal region and we were NOT disappointed! Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages is a cleverly designed and well-appointed property nestled in the heart of downtown Kennebunk, with access to food, quaint shops, and even a seasonal trolley to the nearby beaches. The cottages (we stayed in a cottage, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
québec, canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very nice and clean little cottage with everything you need! Quiet place and close to différents beaches by car. It's not a five star hotel but it was was perfect for we were looking for. We loved it and we'll be back! Great for the price we had in mid july.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kennebunks, Maine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I cannot believe Booking.com vetted this place at all. On the first night a quick inspection of the sheets revealed a dry "wet" spot. I walked to the front desk and got a new set of sheets but no apology. The TV didn't work. The bathroom floor was moldy and my wife would not put her bare feet on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kennebunkcottages, Owner at Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad experience at our property. You came into office and asked for a set of sheets...there was no mention of sheets being dirty therefore no apology was given. All linens are changed upon check-outs. You had also mentioned that the tv didn't work. We offered to go to the room so we could... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
4.8 mi away
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
7.3 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
4.7 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#1 of 27 in Wells
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
3.6 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#5 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#2 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay