We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
80 Beach Avenue, Kennebunk Beach, Kennebunk, Kennebunks, ME 04046
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Seaside Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    29
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
29
59
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best beach access in Kennebunk beach but boy do you pay for it. They have no significant competition and do not try very hard . At these prices , the included breakfast is ok at best. The rooms on the first floor are very tired and are in serious need of an upgrade. The bathrooms are tiny and a through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry The Seaside Inn was not the right fit for you. Not every property is right for each person. We can see that you were expecting a higher end boutique hotel and we do not try to say that is us. There are plenty in town at $450 per night and up but we try to stay mid... More 

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Seaport Inn at the end of July. We love the Kennebunk and Kennebunkport area and had always wanted to stay there. The location so close to one of the best beaches in Maine can't be beat. We arrived in early afternoon and our room was not ready, but no problem we just went to the beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seasidekennebunk, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

It is very nice to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Seaside Inn. You are correct we do not allow smoking on the hot tub deck and will replace the non-smoking sign. We do have a designated smoking area under the deck on the first floor that provides shelter if it is raining. If you ever have an issue... More 

Westwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Five stars not for mind-blowing decor or butler service, but for superior lodging in an amazing place with friendly atmosphere and lots of toys you can borrow. Walk out the door, cross the lawn, and you are on a great family beach. Borrow beach chairs and bogie boards if you didn't bring yours (but don't forget your beach towels!). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your kind words. Out staff is the best and it is nice that they are recognized. So happy you had a good stay and hope we will see you again soon. More 

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice place w/ reasonable prices. The staff are friendly and appreciative of your business. The (light breakfast as they say) is really good and plentiful. The beach is just a couple hundred feet from here. The hot tub was awesome. This place has a very relaxing atmosphere. My only negative is that our room was on the first floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry about the noise above you. We are an older wood framed building but we have added extra padding to the floors above you. Next time please ask us for a second floor room so you do not need to leave your tv on. I am glad you felt how appreciative the staff is. We all really do... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the inn is fantastic with direct access to the beach in a quiet and comfortable environment. Been at the inn several times and would stay longer if it wasn't always booked up. The breakfast is also a very nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at The Seaside. We are small and do book up quickly but if you call us by March I am sure we could book a longer stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Quiet inn - the location is incredible. The inn itself has a great history. Proximal to beach with coffee and continental breakfast heavy on cereal & breads. Bicycles for your use as well as beach chairs. Walk or bike to town to avoid parking at a premium.

Was this review helpful? Yes
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. I hope you enjoyed our continental breakfast. Due to the fact we are a grandfathered business at the beach we are not allowed to grill any items. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Holliston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We stayed for one night although we were first told that there was a minimum in the summer. We arrived very early and just dropped in. We gave them our phone number in case the room was available before the 3:00 check in. Did some shopping and had lunch and returned. Still not ready so we were able to change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seasidekennebunk, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

We are happy we were able to find a one night stay for you. It is true we have minimums in the summer but due to last minute cancellations or extended stays there can be a single night available. We have a list of them on our website. We are always happy to let a guest check in early once... More 

Endwell, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

My Family stayed at the Seaside Inn for 3 nights in July 2015. Great location, right on the beach. Large, Clean, and Nice Rooms. Everything worked. Maid Service was perfect. Odd ventilation system sounds like a train every 4 minutes, making it hard to sleep. The owners ignored us, and made no attempts to be friendly. OK breakfast, but on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I am very happy you enjoyed the location of The Seaside. I am also sorry you thought I might be ignoring you. I do talk with the guests as i pass them in the halls and I greet them when I am at the desk each morning. I do not go through the breakfast room and interrupt the guests while... More 

Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

The Seaside Inn popped up while planning for a short-notice, weekend trip. We liked its unique historical backstory, ocean access and top TripAdvisor reviews. It has an unassuming exterior that fits the natural surroundings and quiet residential area. One can loll on the beach or literally walk for miles along the ocean’s edge. The pretty little town of Kennebunkport is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Seaside. It seems that you found the inn to be just as we are trying to keep it. The Seaside is very quiet and after 9pm you usually don't hear a noise. The location can't be beat and with the staff that has been with us for a min 12... More 

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

After a 12 hour trip to Boston we had to drive to Kennebunk hungry and tired. I asked if they had room service and there answer was " we don't have a kichen or room service" . We also had to carry our bags to the second floor which was such a pain. They serve breakfast every morning it just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you found the location lovely. We are happy each year to offer discounted rooms to your seminar. If the Academy gave you the impression we were a large hotel with room service we are very sorry. If you saw anything on our website that gave you that impression please let us know so it can be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
4.9 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#7 of 14 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay