We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
80 Beach Avenue, Kennebunk Beach, Kennebunk, Kennebunks, ME 04046
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seaside Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seaside Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    28
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
29
56
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice place w/ reasonable prices. The staff are friendly and appreciative of your business. The (light breakfast as they say) is really good and plentiful. The beach is just a couple hundred feet from here. The hot tub was awesome. This place has a very relaxing atmosphere. My only negative is that our room was on the first floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry about the noise above you. We are an older wood framed building but we have added extra padding to the floors above you. Next time please ask us for a second floor room so you do not need to leave your tv on. I am glad you felt how appreciative the staff is. We all really do... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location of the inn is fantastic with direct access to the beach in a quiet and comfortable environment. Been at the inn several times and would stay longer if it wasn't always booked up. The breakfast is also a very nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at The Seaside. We are small and do book up quickly but if you call us by March I am sure we could book a longer stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quiet inn - the location is incredible. The inn itself has a great history. Proximal to beach with coffee and continental breakfast heavy on cereal & breads. Bicycles for your use as well as beach chairs. Walk or bike to town to avoid parking at a premium.

Was this review helpful? Yes
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. I hope you enjoyed our continental breakfast. Due to the fact we are a grandfathered business at the beach we are not allowed to grill any items. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Holliston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night although we were first told that there was a minimum in the summer. We arrived very early and just dropped in. We gave them our phone number in case the room was available before the 3:00 check in. Did some shopping and had lunch and returned. Still not ready so we were able to change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seasidekennebunk, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

We are happy we were able to find a one night stay for you. It is true we have minimums in the summer but due to last minute cancellations or extended stays there can be a single night available. We have a list of them on our website. We are always happy to let a guest check in early once... More 

Endwell, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Family stayed at the Seaside Inn for 3 nights in July 2015. Great location, right on the beach. Large, Clean, and Nice Rooms. Everything worked. Maid Service was perfect. Odd ventilation system sounds like a train every 4 minutes, making it hard to sleep. The owners ignored us, and made no attempts to be friendly. OK breakfast, but on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I am very happy you enjoyed the location of The Seaside. I am also sorry you thought I might be ignoring you. I do talk with the guests as i pass them in the halls and I greet them when I am at the desk each morning. I do not go through the breakfast room and interrupt the guests while... More 

Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

The Seaside Inn popped up while planning for a short-notice, weekend trip. We liked its unique historical backstory, ocean access and top TripAdvisor reviews. It has an unassuming exterior that fits the natural surroundings and quiet residential area. One can loll on the beach or literally walk for miles along the ocean’s edge. The pretty little town of Kennebunkport is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Seaside. It seems that you found the inn to be just as we are trying to keep it. The Seaside is very quiet and after 9pm you usually don't hear a noise. The location can't be beat and with the staff that has been with us for a min 12... More 

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

After a 12 hour trip to Boston we had to drive to Kennebunk hungry and tired. I asked if they had room service and there answer was " we don't have a kichen or room service" . We also had to carry our bags to the second floor which was such a pain. They serve breakfast every morning it just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you found the location lovely. We are happy each year to offer discounted rooms to your seminar. If the Academy gave you the impression we were a large hotel with room service we are very sorry. If you saw anything on our website that gave you that impression please let us know so it can be... More 

Yonkers NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Been coming here for years. Location. Location. Location. Even in the dead of winter with icicles dripping outside the window...you know the ocean is right there. Once you make your reservation....the rest is easy and a rest is what you get. Love the choices at breakfast. As comfy as a new old shoe!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I like the expression new old shoe. That is just the feeling we want here. Everyone walks in feels like they are coming back home. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We love this spot with second floor rooms overlooking the beach! Any time of year is fine with several walks on the beach each day. Breakfast comes with each room and there are great off season specials. You can walk into Kennebunkport where there are several very good restaurants, and there is a wonderful drive along and around Walker point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such nice words. You should be helping out the Chamber of Commerce here on their website. It is always nice to see people return each year and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Newington, CT
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

We come to the Seaside every spring for our anniversary, and have just had another lovely four night stay. As always, the location is stunningly beautiful, with sea views that go on forever. Our room was immaculate, comfortable and looked to have some fresh updates. The staff is superb....caring, accommodating, knowledgeable, but never obtrusive. (They will clean room your room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

We are happy you had a great anniversary. Thank you so much for your kind comments. You are right Bud along with the rest of the staff will go out of their way to make sure your entire stay is what you are looking for. We look forward to seeing you in the fall. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
4.9 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#3 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay