We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Weatherby's to your Saves list
Grand Lake Stream, ME 04637
Hotel amenities
Weatherby's
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Lake Stream
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    1
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
10
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Brewer, Maine
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It had been at least seven years since our last stay at Weatherby's and it seems that no effort has been put into the upkeep of the cabins. The interior was dirty and who knows when the bedding, pillows and mattress were changed out. The bathroom shower was cramped and the showerhead kept falling off. I understand that at 6'4"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found Weatherby's by looking at all the great reviews online. My husband and I went here for a trip while we were in Maine. Our guide was phenomenal, his name was Mike and he was a joy to talk with, patient and very knowledgable. Accommodations were as expected for an older camp nothing spectacular but not bad, quaint for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My intentions when writing this review were to make a list of the positives and negatives, but honestly, I couldn’t come up with a negative. My husband and I were looking to have a romantic weekend away, learn to fly fishing and spend some quality time alone. We did all of that. The cabin we stayed in was adorable, rustic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have been coming to Weatherby's for years. It great if you love to fish. Not much else to do in Grand Lake Stream! The accommodations and food are excellent. We always do the America plan and have never been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belgrade
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We love to fish and fish we did:). Caught several nice Salmon and many beautiful Small Mouth Bass. Accommodations were superb. Comfortable beds and delicious food. We had the privilege of having the owner as our fishing guide. Delicious shore lunch and excellent fishing opportunities!!! Jeff... You're amazing. Your patience and humor made our experience one that we will remember... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Searsmont, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I was there as a companion to a fisherman. The fishing was delightful for my friend who caught a decent number of land locked salmon. Clearly this has been a grand place to stay in the past, a great history. I found the food and accommodation disappointing. We were greeted by a very friendly young Romanian who immediately offered us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jmcevoy, Owner at Weatherby's, responded to this review

We are glad to know your friend enjoyed fishing for land-locked salmon with one of our hardworking Maine fishing guides. We pride ourselves on providing memorable fishing trips to Grand Lake Stream. We are sorry to learn you were displeased with the meals and accommodations. We truly appreciate letting us know your specific concerns and will address them immediately. As... More

Crieff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Excellent fishing guide, could not fault his professionalism and ability to put you over fish. Food, sadly average to poor considering the price charged. Same comment could be made about the rooms as well. The staff were helpful, the owner could have been a little more welcoming. Location of course is stunning and the place is steeped in fishing and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jmcevoy, Owner at Weatherby's, responded to this review

We are glad to know you enjoyed your day on the water with one of our hardworking Maine fishing guides and please to know our staff was helpful. We pride ourselves on providing memorable fishing trips to Grand Lake Stream. We are sorry to learn you were displeased with the meals and accommodations. As an older facility, we face many... More

Bethel, Maine
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This traditional Maine sporting camp has something for everyone. Calling it a sporting camp isn't complete. You wouldn't be wrong if you called it a wilderness lodge for the whole family or a summer vacation place on the water. You don't need to hunt or fish to enjoy Weatherby's. If you are interested in a sporting camp Weatherby's certainly qualifies.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Palm Beach, FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Fish in the stream or on the lakes during the day and relax with a fire in your cabin at night. Enjoy excellent meals with fellow fishermen. My son and I loved the Maine wilderness on our second trip together to Weatherby's. Looking forward to our next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Red Bank, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My son Scott and I first came to Weaterby's Lodge when he was 8 years old. He is now 43 and we have been back every year since with just a couple of misses. First, the fishing is great! There are great guides, unforgettable campfire lunches, moose, bald headed eagles, occasional bear. The lakes are beautiful and most of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Weatherby's?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Weatherby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weatherby's

Address: Grand Lake Stream, ME 04637
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Grand Lake Stream
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Weatherby`s Hotel Grand Lake Stream

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
4:45
Videos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Near Weatherby's

Enlarge Map