We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Freeport/L.L. Bean Area

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
506 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Freeport/L.L. Bean Area
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Tim T Concord MA
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    74
    67
    43
    31
See reviews for
81
98
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (254)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Concord MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was great - comfortable bed, quiet AC, fridge, microwave etc all good. Can't comment on breakfast as we had to leave at 5:30.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed 1 night. Hotel recently renovated. Everything fresh and clean. Management cares. Free breakfast not fancy but better than average for budget hotel. I will stay again during next visit to Freeport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Okay, so it is a real low end hotel. What can you expect from a Super 8... I suppose I have seen worse. If you can get another place in Freeport and looking to save money - do it. If you cannot, a night at this place will not kill you. There are no bugs and the bed was comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I got there late to a smiling face. He got me an extra blanket and put me in a quiet room. Two queen beds that were so comfortable that we dozed right off;even despite the usual tossing and turning I do in my king bed. I will most certainly be returning with my family. Almost forget breakfast was Amazing !!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For those that are looking for a place to stay over a week or weekend, I would avoid this place, regardless of how other areas cost, and here are the reasons why. Please take the time to read what I have to say, it is VERY RECENT and VERY important: When trying to book a stay over the phone, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super_8freeport, General Manager at Super 8 Freeport/L.L. Bean Area, responded to this review

Caitlin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your recent stay with us was. Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconveniences you had with us. I assure you that is not the quality of service we provide here. We searched our reservation system and your reservation did not come up otherwise we would be more than... More 

connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is all new, rooms are very clean, beds are very comfortable, , flat screen tv, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. Will definitely stay again, in august. Breakfast is also very good, waffle maker, bagles coffee, tea, cereal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Freshly painted and clean. Highway sounds are unavoidable, but the proximity is part of the convenience. I would most definitely stay again. These folks are making a sincere effort to provide a pleasant place to overnight.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We pulled into this hotel as we were tired of driving and it offered a great rate. The owners of the hotel were actually working the front desk and were very accomadating. Both were friendly and we had a little discussion about where we all came from. A great stop for the night! Beds were comfy, the room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay