We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
194 Lower Main Street, Freeport, ME 04032
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    179
    133
    42
    13
    5
See reviews for
153
120
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (372)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean, basic Hampton Inn. All staff I encountered were polite. Breakfast was just ok. The location is awkward and poorly laid out, creating a bottleneck at times, but with the standard Hampton offerings. Room was older, but in good repair and everything worked. Housekeeping was hit or miss and my room was never vacuumed during my stay. Nice location near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHamptonFreeport, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review

aashleyjc, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodations. We hope that as we near the end of this year, our renovations will make a much better guest experience in the future. Thank you again for being a Hampton Inn Guest... More 

Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice big clean room. Not really walking distance to downtown, but walk to grocery store. Breakfast was good. Lots of parking. Good with kids. High chairs in breakfast area. Italian restaurant across the street. Perfect starting point to see most of southern main.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHamptonFreeport, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review

Ladysusan26, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this awesome review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you and your family fully enjoyed your stay at our property. We hope we are able to accommodate you again the next time you are in the Freeport area. Best Regards, Team Hampton More 

Freeport, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Hampton Inn at Freeport looks great on the outside but is lacking on the inside. The staff at the front desk are poorly trained and not very friendly. The beds were worn out and unsupportive and quite a few of the advertised stations on the TV were not working. I'd look elsewhere in Freeport for a place to stay-... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHamptonFreeport, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review

Greg O, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write this review here on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. Our goal as a Hampton is to guarantee every guests 100% satisfaction or their money back, and I sincerely apologize that we fell short of... More 

Rothesay
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a good stay but the rooms are in need of a renovation. The good thing was there are places to dine within a few minutes walk. I must say that the beds were very comfortable and breakfast was all that you need to start your day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHamptonFreeport, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review

mcintra, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. With plans for renovations coming soon, we hope that we will be able to accommodate you again in the near future. Best Regards, Team Hampton More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff!!! Breakfast was great. Clean rooms, and real comfy beds! The rooms also come with a microwave and a refrigerator. My sons loved the free cookies in the evening. P.S get the top floor, we were on the top and it seemed more quiet then the ground floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHamptonFreeport, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review

Colby V, Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you were 100% satisfied during your stay with us. We hope that we are able to accommodate you again the next time that you are in the Freeport area. Best Regards, Team Hampton More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights at this Hampton Inn. The afternoon manager (Brett) was extremely helpful and courteous. The rooms were nice but we had to tell one of the cleaning staff to dust the cobwebs in the corners of the ceilings (multiple). She did, and our room was spotless thereafter. Lovely location and very quiet. Our car was dinged twice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHamptonFreeport, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review

Connie R, Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that your overall stay with us was enjoyable. We are sorry, however to hear about your complications regarding the corners in your guest room. We will most certainly be addressing this challenge with our entire housekeeping department. Thank you again... More 

Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn a number of times now over the past couple of years. If you're used to staying at a Hampton Inn then I'll tell you this one is pretty middle of the road. The rooms are normal, however the TV's are tiny, you can barely see the screen unless you're right in front of it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHamptonFreeport, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review

Tobypray74, Thank you for taking the time to write this review here on TripAdvisor. We are so sorry to hear you were unsatisfied during your stay. It is our goal to provide the utmost in hospitality to all of our guests and ensure they are all 100% satisfied, and we apologize that we did not meet that expectation with you.... More 

Keyser
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel alot and always stay at Hampton Inn no matter where I go! I was making a trip a few weeks ago and I decided to bring the family with me this time even tho I had alot of work to get done they could enjoy Freeport. I was trying to do work in my room but the wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHamptonFreeport, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review

Whitetailfreak, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the speed and reliability of our WiFi. We realize that a lot of our guests have important work to do while still trying to enjoy their vacation and fully depend on us to provide reliable... More 

Saugerties
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was met at check in by Brett, who was pleasant and made us feel welcome. Call to room shortly after arrival to ask if everything was okay or if we needed anything was a nice touch. Room was average and comfortable. Nice Italian restaurant right across the street. Short drive to outlets. Free breakfast was good with hot and cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHamptonFreeport, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review

Joan K, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that our staff provided the utmost in hospitality and that you were satisfied with the location of our property. Thank you again for choosing the Freeport Hampton By Hilton, and we hope to have you here again the... More 

Chapel Hill, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel will not let you down for a Hampton. Too far to walk to downtown, but still very close and easy to find. BIG grocery store next door for all your needs. At least three restaurants within walking distance

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHamptonFreeport, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review

Alan O, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay along with the location of our property. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future. Best Regards, Team Hampton More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
1.3 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Freeport
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
#9 of 11 in Freeport
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
16.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top