We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Ernakulam hotels

Deshadan Plaza

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Avenue Road | Near Passport Office, Panampilly Nagar, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682036, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Deshadan Plaza to your Saves list
Deshadan Plaza
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #11 of 17 hotels in Ernakulam
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014
neharahul Kolkata (Calcutta), India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
17
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

we stayed here for a night, room was clean and staffs were also cooperative, food was also good, the only drawback is the restaurant doesn't serves north indian food. We had dinner in a multi cuisine restaurant nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ANUP000, AGM- BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT at Deshadan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Deshadan Plaza hotel for your stay in Cochin. We have taken note on your concerns raised. Looking forward to serving you in other Deshadan properties.. Warm Regards Anup More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

we stayed at Deshadan Plaza for two nights booked by Asian Routes.It was supposed to be a three star hotel but it was far from it. The room is very basic and not well cleaned and we had to eat a badly prepared and served breakfast at the restaurant next door.it is far from the busy tourist route.the redeeming feature... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANUP000, AGM- BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT at Deshadan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are extremely sorry to note that your stay was not comfortable in our property. We thank you for you stay as we will make sure that necessary actions will be taken on time . Warm Regards Anup More

Coimbatore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

AC doesn't work and only blows air (Room 501). Was too late n kids already were asleep, so dint bother to even fight with hotel staff. Bed creaks! They served bread n upma for breakfast, which was a joke!

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANUP000, AGM- Business Development at Deshadan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Sorry to note that your stay in Deshadan Plaza was not comfortable. We have taken necessary actions to rectify the same. Looking forward to serving you much better in you next visit. Warm Regards Anup More

Pune
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Hotel is slightly off a posh locality adjacent to a stinking canal. The rooms are well furnished and comfortable. There is no mini bar or fridge in the room. The parking is inadequate. We stayed for two nights but dined on one night. The order for dinner has to be placed at least one hour in advance. The restaurant is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ANUP000, AGM- Business Development at Deshadan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Deshadan Plaza. Having read your comments we have understood your concerns. Just wanted to inform that our restaurant is under renovation; will be in full action from 3rd week of November. As we assure all our valued guest that Deshadan will maintain the service standards to its best. Looking forward to serving you again.... More

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Hotel is located in a posh locality with wide roads. Only disadvantage is that it is slightly off the main tourist route. Plus Google Maps has the location wrong. It is next to Kerala Management Association, near Passport Office. Rooms are spacious and well furnished. Windows overlook a large canal, but smell is not a problem. The Bathrooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ANUP000, AGM- Business Development at Deshadan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Deshadan Group. We really appreciate your comments as we look forward for your support through your friends and dear ones. Warm Regards Anup More

Chennai
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellent place to stay and overall its best in accommodation and hospitality. Kindly add more cushion on the bed instead of coir,a very very little discomfort thats all, apart from this the best room i ever stayed before in my official tour

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANUP000, AGM- Business Development at Deshadan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Deshadan Plaza for your stay in Cochin.. We are looking forward to serving you again. Warm Regards Anup More

Berhampore, West Bengal, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Lousy experience, small rooms, ill fitted bathroom devices, very poor restaurant and service of staff. I felt the hotel was understaffed. The restaurant was not functional and wrong dinner was served though the bill was later corrected. The place has no other proper place to eat nearby. This hotel is O.K only if have to catch a fight or train... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anup B, AGM- Business Development at Deshadan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Deshadan Plaza. We have understood your concern as necessary remedies has been taken to rectify the same. Warm Regards Anup More

bhuj
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

we stayed in this hotel in Oct 2011. the stay was very comfortable though had problems paying with the card, but that can happen any day,,,,no fault of the hotel. The food was delicious ....atleast it seemed so as we had a long day. all in all a wonderful stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anup B, AGM- Business Development at Deshadan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your good responses. We look forward to have such feedbacks from all our near and dear ones. Warm Regards Anup More

Raipur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is situated at posh but peaceful location. Rooms are neat. Staff were very attentive and helping in all manner for guidance on local sights and hotel services too. Food is of perfact quality.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ANUP000, AGM- Business Development at Deshadan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your great comments of Deshadan Plaza. We are looking forward to maintaining the good standards at all times. Warm Regards Anup More

Secunderabad, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very bad experience, our rooms very alloted to some other guest and we have to compromise on the available rooms which had a disfunctioning shower, beds were not comfortable, breakfast served was cold, the worst was hotel staff was highly non cooperative, non responsive and rude, when asked the manager to let us know the details of the AGM or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANUP000, AGM- Business Development at Deshadan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Please accept our sincere apologies to find that you had a bad experience in Deshadan Plaza. We have tried to understand the overall episode in which we could understand that you were given room on early check -in basis even though our check-in/out is 12:00 hrs. We even went out of the way to accommodate you by offering... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Deshadan Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Deshadan Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deshadan Plaza

Address: Main Avenue Road | Near Passport Office, Panampilly Nagar, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682036, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Deshadan Plaza 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HostelBookers, Orbitz, MakeMyTrip, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Deshadan Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
16

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;