We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacationland Inn

2.0 of 5 453 Wilson St., Brewer, ME 04412
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vacationland Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vacationland Inn
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    148
    32
    16
    17
See reviews for
105
144
25
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (399)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This would be my second time staying at this hotel. Very polite people who work here. The rooms are nice and one thing I liked about this hotel that it isn't noisy at all. Overall I was satisfied with my stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest(s): Thank you for staying at Vacationland Inn. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay. When you make future reservations, be sure to remind our front desk attendants that you prefer to be in our Maine Coast Building. These guest rooms are very quiet. Safe traveling. Kind Regards, Leeanne Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my girlfriend stayed here. We booked a room that was suppose to have a whirlpool tub....checked in to the room get in no tub...we went and talked to the manager nothing they could do....the next morning at checkout they asked how our stay was. When we said horrible the lady said she would send us a free night...she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest(s): We apologize for the confusion during your stay. I have reached out to you in your email and I look forward to speaking to you soon. We would like the opportunity to serve your lodging needs and follow through on our promises. I want to be sure you spoke directly to me. It is not our policy... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked the Camden summer suite for my husband and I for Valentine's Day. Upon arrival I was informed that they needed a $100 refundable deposit at check in and I was not informed of this at time of reservation. Upon arriving to our room we find a beautiful tub, mural and king bed which were all wonderful. There were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valentines Guest(s): Please accept our apologies for the heat issues on the very cold February night in Maine! Our boilers had a zone valve that burst and needed replacing on that afternoon. We worked diligently and with success had the zone valve replaced and back in operation by 7:30 PM that evening. AGAIN! We are so sorry for this... More 

Augusta, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For an older hotel it was quite comfortable and welcoming. Room was extremely clean and bath as well. Bed was comfortable, could have used a few more pillows though. Staff was courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay again! Diane

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest(s): Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you lodging with us at Vacationland Inn. We will share your comments with our entire staff. Any time you stay, when you check in, you can request extra pillows from the front desk attendant. We usually keep three to four pillows on each of our beds. Thank you. We look... More 

Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were travelling back from Florida when we broke down in Maine during a snow storm. We took our vehicle to Toyota to repair but unfortunately had to wait for a part to be delivered next day. It was quite a stressful time as we were eager to get home. The staff were all helpful, breakfast very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest(s): We are sorry that your vehicle broke down, but have to say it was our pleasure to serve you both. We are here to serve! I will be sure to let all our staff know how much you appreciated their assistance. We look forward to having you as our guest again and again. Downeast Toyota offers rental... More 

Cape Cod, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really the accommodations, the terrific breakfast, the ambience but are feeling uncomfortable about the security. After seeing the show on TV (and we had stayed there previously) we expected improvements in the locks and doors. Both the interior and exterior door had gaps where we could see light through. The door lock is a joke and he chain not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest(s): We appreciate your feedback. We have purchased all new dead bolts, steel striker plates and peep holes for our hotel doors. The door locks are all being replaced by our maintenance staff. During any future stays, at any hotel, please contact the front desk as soon as you notice anything you are unhappy with or concerned about.... More 

Bangor, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night when the snow was too bad to get home, they were very helpful, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. the breakfast in the morning had waffles, toast, bagels, juice, coffee and cereal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest(s): Thank you for choosing Vacationland Inn during your winter travel. We are glad that you had a good experience. Please be sure to inquire about our winter storm rates in the event of traveling through Brewer/Bangor area again. We are glad you had safe traveling and hope to see you again and again on future stays. Safe... More 

Bangor, Maine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

It was a special occasion and we stayed in the Camden Summer Room. Very pretty with good ambiance. Fire place. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast the next day. Enjoyed it very much. There is no dresser for your clothes. That was the ONLY drawback. I am not aware of what the other rooms are like but the themed hot tube rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest(s): Thank you for choosing to have a get-away in the Camden Summer Hot Tub Suite. This is one of our five themed hot tub suites. We appreciate the feed back about having a bureau for your clothing. We will look into an option for the room. In the meantime we do keep a luggage rack in the... More 

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

My wife and I stayed at Vacationland the weekend of their first snowstorm in November. The staff made the best of a bad situation. Everyone there is very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was indeed yummy. We plan on staying there the next time we are in Maine to visit our daughter and son in law.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest(s): We thank you for all your kind comments and choosing Vacationland Inn as your destination when visiting your daughter. During your stay, the entire area lost their power for about 6 hours during the huge snow storm in November. This storm caught many by surprise. Within a few hours Vacationland Inn had power back. In the meantime,... More 

Saint John, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We have stayed here a few times. The rooms have all been neat and clean. The beds are comfortable. The staff have all been very pleasant. The free breakfast is quite good although the breakfast room can get quite crowded and does seem cramped. It is only a few minutes to get to the highway to get to the Bangor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest(s): Thank you for your kind comments and your repeated lodging with Vacationland Inn. We will share your review with our entire staff. Vacationland Inn is conveniently located for shopping in the Brewer/Bangor area. We are only 4.5 miles away from the Bangor Mall and 1.5 miles away from the Cross Insurance Center and Darlings Waterfront Pavilion. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Vacationland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacationland Inn

Address: 453 Wilson St., Brewer, ME 04412
Location: United States > Maine > Brewer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vacationland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Vacationland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacationland Hotel Brewer
Vacationland Village Hotel
Vacationland Inn Brewer, Maine

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (93)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (39)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay