We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacationland Inn

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
453 Wilson St., Brewer, ME 04412
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vacationland Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vacationland Inn
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    148
    33
    18
    17
See reviews for
109
145
25
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (405)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Portland, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My recent stay at the Vacationland Inn was very positive. The room was clean and pleasant and had all the amenities I needed. Service was quick and the staff were pleasant. I would recommend this hotel for its convenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I had to make an unexpected trip for a funeral and had seen the Hotel Impossible show that was done here so we decided to give it a try. They put us in a room in the back building that wreaked of cat urine as you come into the entrance and had obviously not been freshened up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest(s): First, we are sorry to hear about the loss of your family member. Secondly, we appreciate your feedback. Once we received your concerns at the front desk, our staff immediately addressed all of your concerns. Each time we tried to come and assist with the cleaning, we were told that you didn't want us. We offered to... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very pretty hotel and hoped to make this a regular place to stay. Then I met the gentlemen That checked me in and my father in law. He was rude, disrespectful, sharp, and I will never let him wait on me again. The next morning he was still there and did not even speak when checking us out. I attempted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest(s): Thank you for lodging at Vacationland Inn. We value our guest's feedback. Vacationland Inn cannot continue to improve without knowing exactly what our guests experience. First let me apologize to you and your father-in-law. You may contact me directly to discuss your experience in detail. This is substandard customer service and not an action that Vacationland Inn... More 

Maine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once again we had a great stay at Vacationland Inn. Downtown Bangor is just around the corner. Bar Harbor is just down the road. The rooms are large and clean and the staff is so nice. Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest(s): Thank you for lodging at Vacationland Inn while in the Brewer Bangor area. Vacationland Inn is conveniently located in the heart of Maine. Our guests can easily do day trips to Acadia National Park (Bar Harbor), Camden/Rockland area, Moosehead Region and Aroostook County area. From the Maine bold coast to the inland lakes of Maine (Moosehead Lake)... More 

Berwick, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very accommodating. We asked for a room on the side next to the Coachman Restaurant and only wanted a single. There was no single available so we were upgraded to double at no cost. The staff was excellent and very friendly. This is the only place we stay when we travel to the states. (From Nova Scotia through to Connecticut).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest(s): We appreciate your repeat stays at Vacationland Inn. Many Canadian travelers, like yourselves, choose to stay with us. We have become many Canadians home away from home. We love meeting and serving each and every one of you. Thank you again for your continued patronage. See you on your next trip. Kind Regards, Leeanne Manager More 

Stonington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I bought a promotional coupon online from Halfoff.com. plus paid for the shipping for the piece of paper. Got the room in the middle of the winter when rooms should be the cheapest, but it was not half off..they charged me another 5 bucks...no biggy....the staff was friendly and helpful, but the room shouldnt have been valued at any more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest(s): First let me apologize for the confusion with the 1/2 Coupon Promotion. I have emailed you directly today to give you my number. Please call me at your earliest convenience. In reviewing your Trip advisor profile, it is obvious that you enjoy traveling. Your experience, is not an experience we wanted you to have at Vacationland Inn.... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This would be my second time staying at this hotel. Very polite people who work here. The rooms are nice and one thing I liked about this hotel that it isn't noisy at all. Overall I was satisfied with my stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest(s): Thank you for staying at Vacationland Inn. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay. When you make future reservations, be sure to remind our front desk attendants that you prefer to be in our Maine Coast Building. These guest rooms are very quiet. Safe traveling. Kind Regards, Leeanne Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Me and my girlfriend stayed here. We booked a room that was suppose to have a whirlpool tub....checked in to the room get in no tub...we went and talked to the manager nothing they could do....the next morning at checkout they asked how our stay was. When we said horrible the lady said she would send us a free night...she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest(s): We apologize for the confusion during your stay. I have reached out to you in your email and I look forward to speaking to you soon. We would like the opportunity to serve your lodging needs and follow through on our promises. I want to be sure you spoke directly to me. It is not our policy... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I booked the Camden summer suite for my husband and I for Valentine's Day. Upon arrival I was informed that they needed a $100 refundable deposit at check in and I was not informed of this at time of reservation. Upon arriving to our room we find a beautiful tub, mural and king bed which were all wonderful. There were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valentines Guest(s): Please accept our apologies for the heat issues on the very cold February night in Maine! Our boilers had a zone valve that burst and needed replacing on that afternoon. We worked diligently and with success had the zone valve replaced and back in operation by 7:30 PM that evening. AGAIN! We are so sorry for this... More 

Augusta, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

For an older hotel it was quite comfortable and welcoming. Room was extremely clean and bath as well. Bed was comfortable, could have used a few more pillows though. Staff was courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay again! Diane

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest(s): Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you lodging with us at Vacationland Inn. We will share your comments with our entire staff. Any time you stay, when you check in, you can request extra pillows from the front desk attendant. We usually keep three to four pillows on each of our beds. Thank you. We look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (93)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (39)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question