We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
65 Atlantic Ave., Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
FoodieWriter13 New Holland, Pennsylvania
Add Photo

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    85
    59
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
43
89
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
New Holland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Cap’n Fish’s is an affordable setting in a town where amenities are not necessarily cheap. Luxury accommodations and the quaint B&B can be found anywhere around, but Cap'n Fish's offered a room with a view and a discount to Cap’n Fish’s whale watching tours. Our room was clean but expectedly dated and the staff was accommodating and friendly. Our harborside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Greenbush, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Well, I was a little cautious initially about booking at this hotel. But after my arrival my feelings were quickly relieved. First off this place is not the Ritz, however its clean, tidy and well located in one of my favorite places Boothbay Harbor. My only issues are the following: I arrived late well after 11pm on a Friday night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Princeton, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights. Inn is dated but very comfortable with lots of room for two people to spread out. Wi-Fi is good and hooking up is almost automatic. It's an 8 minute easy walk to the shops and piers. The value is very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Marys
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this Inn for my wife and myself 50th wedding anniversary. Thew Inn is what I expected for seasonal rentals. The rooms were neat and cleaned daily. The hosts were very helpful booking boat tours and telling us useful places to visit and shop. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all when you come to Cap'n Fish's step back and look at the gorgeous harbor view..just breathtaking! The hotel cannot be compared to the Hilton, but it has a lot of character and charm. The room is small and is very clean and comfortable. The price was $89.00 and we stayed for one night and loved it! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
capn_fishs_hotel, Manager at Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the tie to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to your return! Happy Travels More 

Bloomfield, CT
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hubby and I (and our little 10 pound dog) spent a week here. It was marvelous! The staff "make" the place so great. Every one I dealt with (before, during and after my stay was kind and helpful That counts loads with me! We were assigned room #6 on the first floor (where pets are allowed). It was a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
capn_fishs_hotel, Manager at Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for that glowing review! It is always a pleasure to pass along a review like this to the staff who work so hard at what they do. I will be sure that Roseanne sees your comments. It is reviews like yours that keep the staff motivated to continue to take pride in their work. Happy Travels More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late and left early neither was a problem. We had a water view, which was beautiful. Room was standard, 2 full beds, full tub w shower in the bathroom! Great water pressure and hot. Room was clean. No evidence of any animal staying there before. q Did not participate in their breakfast because the restaurant on the dockside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
capn_fishs_hotel, Manager at Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review. It is always exciting for us to see that a guest has given us a five star rating! I am glad that you and your pet were comfortable. We have a limited number of pet friendly rooms, so advance reservations are key to making sure that your pet can join you. We hope... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Made a reservation for two, verified via several emails, but when I checked in they tried to charge me for three people, so pay attention. I was expecting two double beds, but got one double and one twin. Warning - no elevator. Wifi didn't work and the ladies at the desk don't know anything about technology or resetting modems or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
capn_fishs_hotel, General Manager at Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am sorry for the confusion with your reservation. Your original reservation made in January was for two Harborview rooms, 3 adults and 1 child (one room 2 Adults, one room 1Adult, 1 Child). One room was to be a king, the other two double beds. In February you called... More 

Weymouth
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved this place!!! I had a room with two beds, a fridge, coffee pot and a view of the harbor as well!!! All this for $99/night!!! Great bargain. It's close to the footbridge so the Harbor is just a little walk away. There were also three restaurants right on this side of the harbor. The staff was very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
capn_fishs_hotel, General Manager at Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so glad you were pleased with everything. Sorry you had a problem with the internet. We are having intermittent problems in some of the rooms and hopefully will have it resolved very soon. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Diane Fish Director of Operations More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay here in one of the second story rooms. Unfortunately we did not have a refrigerator what was hard be because it was hot. Rooms were clean and comfortable though. The view of the harbor was spectacular. It was close to the footbridge which leads you into Boothbay. Not so much to see on this side.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay