We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bethel Inn Resort

4.0 of 5 21 Broad Street, On the Common, P.O. Box 49, Bethel, ME 04217
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
$139 Wkd B & B for Two
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Bethel Inn Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Bethel Inn Resort
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    34
    11
    14
    4
See reviews for
25
55
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Sudbury, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been coming here for 15 years and we absolutely love the Inn, the staff and the food. You won't find a friendlier crew and the Inn itself is so charming it has become our "home away from home". - In Summer there is golf and in Winter there is skiing, but I personnaly love it best between the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windham, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Attended a "destination wedding" at the Inn in October. The golf course and changing hues on the trees along with improving weather made the wedding an unforgettable special event weekend. The staff was helpful and friendly and the meals were tasty, especially the hot buffet breakfast. Our room was an easy walk to the main part of the inn .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit to The Bethel Inn Resort. Weddings are very special to us and we are so glad that your experience was so positive. We look forward to welcoming you back, please say hello on your next visit. Allen Connors Managing Partner More

Mechanicsburg
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

For some reason, our computerized corporate travel system had this as the only place around Bethel that had rooms during the week that I had to be in the area. Not the hotels' fault. First, the hotel wanted a non-refundable deposit for one night's stay. Most business travelers won't do this-our plans change too often. But, as this was allegedly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and we understand your disappointments as a business traveler. Our resort has much to offer our vacationing guests but some of the policies and amenities expected by business travelers may not be completely up to speed. We hope you do consider us for a future stay when you can enjoy all the recreational amenities... More

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night during our fall foliage trip of New England in early October. The staff was friendly. The inn had its charm. We arrived late in the evening, so we didn't get to enjoy the grounds. In the morning, we could see the golf course from the upstairs breakfast area. The pool was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for the miscommunication on breakfast hours and sorry you didn’t have the opportunity to enjoy our 200 acres of resort amenities. I hope you had a chance to mention the strange odor to our front desk so it could be attended to by our housekeeping staff. Perhaps you will visit us again when you have more time so... More

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We exchanged a time share week through RCI to the Bethel Inn Resort, and we are glad we did. From the time we arrived to the time we left we found the staff friendly and very helpful especially the guest sevice department. We had a town house on overlooking the 11th farway with a very nice view of the fall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and please say hello on your next visit. Our RCI guests in the fall really enjoy the stunning colors of autumn and great golf course conditions. We were truly blessed with wonderful weather this fall in Bethel, Maine. Allen Connors Managing Partner More

Bozeman, Montana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We went to our "standard rooms". The entry was filled with leaves, we climbed a narrow, steep staircase to tiny rooms. One of the bath rooms smelled of mold and had pealing paint. I went back to the desk and told them the rooms were unacceptable. They offered a price reduction and then offered a town house for the original... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

We have been in the process of extensive renovations of our traditional inn rooms and we apologize for not being able to put your party into completed rooms. We appreciate your taking the time to write and can assure you that your next visit will be far more than marginal as illustrated by the adjacent very positive reviews. Allen Connors... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights as part of a tour group. Lovely welcome from helpful and friendly hotel staff. Hotel was a delight, with beautiful rooms in the main inn. Rooms were spacious suites with separate sitting area, complete with log fires (gas). Good food available in The Tavern which was enjoyed on both nights. Plenty of choice available for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for your positive review and we hope to be able to welcome you back to The Bethel Inn Resort in the near future. Allen Connors Managing Partner More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Our wedding was very memorable thanks to the staff and ownership at the Bethel Inn. A year later our guest still talk about how it was a wedding worth going to. They talk about what a great venue, how enjoyable the setting and activities were and how the event was laid out as we moved through the day without being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review… I will make sure that Tammy and our staff see your comments. We have many wedding couples who return for anniversaries and hope that next time you will look me up personally. Allen Connors Managing Partner More

Waterboro, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Our first visit was for our daughter's Wedding Weekend, October 2012. The wedding coordinator retired the night of my daughter's wedding, so to say that she was not invested is an understatement. The wait staff was the one positive of the wedding weekend. My husband and I returned once, since- to see if things were any better. The establishment is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your disappointment and the service provided for your daughter’s wedding. Not a typical Bethel Inn experience as you can see from the other positive reviews from wedding guests. I sincerely hope you will visit again and give us another chance to replicate the quality and service experienced by so many of our other guests as you... More

Norway, Maine
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We were treated very well right from "hello" We were more than happy with our room, elegant & very clean...We had Breakfasts in the Main Dining room and enjoyed the Sat. night Wine dinner for two. Also did Happy hours with appetizers in the Tavern and again very pleased..Overall experience was wonderful...just what the doctor ordered... Was also treated very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Juanita and Doug….. Thanks so much for your kind words. We so much appreciate it when our guests take time to write a review. Even when they point out shortcomings so we can continuously provide a quality experience for guests like you who are looking for a relaxing getaway. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Bethel Inn... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Bethel Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bethel Inn Resort

Address: 21 Broad Street, On the Common, P.O. Box 49, Bethel, ME 04217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bethel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bethel Inn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your The Bethel Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bethel Hotel Bethel
Bethel Hotel
The Bethel Inn Resort Maine

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay