We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Bangor

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
300 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Bangor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Bangor
Fairfield Inn Bangor
Fairfield Inn Bangor
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    139
    59
    22
    10
See reviews for
117
101
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (329)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I usually don't give an Excellent (unless its Disney). Hotel staff were so pleasant! There were two ladies at check-in, I wish I had gotten their names, unfortunately I did not. They were very friendly and helpful. We asked about the local movie theater, they quickly printed out the showtimes. The next morning, the front desk employee gave us a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great stay and that your room was up to our high standards. With service being one of our top priorities, I'm also so happy to hear that our front desk was so helpful and friendly! It's always nice to have people come back... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice enough, but nothing special. Small rooms (seems like something Marriott acquired at one time from another chain). Decent breakfast. Good for stopover en route to/from Canada. Location is a bit shady, but nothing to be fearful of. Just not much to do or walk to nearby. A bit pricey for the place IMO, but we'd probably do it again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Peter, I am so sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not quite meet or exceed your expectations. I apologize that the rooms were not big enough to meet your needs. I am, however, happy to hear that our location was convenient for you and that you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast! If you... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has beautiful, clean rooms, a gorgeous indoor pool & hot tub, friendly staff & a nice continental breakfast. The price of our room was more than reasonable...I would've expected to pay much more than we did for such a quality place. We will stay there again if we are ever in need of a place in Maine!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn! I am so happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that you were pleased with all aspects of our hotel! Your kind words are very much appreciated. We would love to have you back if... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room we had was #129- clean and comfortable and not far from the indoor pool and very small gym. The breakfast was included, lots to choose from, local calls free. We were charged over $5.00 each for 800 # calls,(they were to the Marriott for our next reservation!) These were added to our bill after we had checked out,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Saltandsea, Thank you for taking time out of your day to tell us about your recent stay with us! I'm happy to hear that you had a good stay and were able to enjoy our breakfast. I do apologize that you were charged for toll free phone calls, but I'm happy to hear this was resolved for you. Thank... More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is clean, well maintained and it has free WIFI and a nice pool. Quick check-in and check-out with friendly staff. We had a quiet night sleep. Convenient location close to interstate. Free breakfast has good selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

My room was comfortable, clean, and in excellent condition. The breakfast buffet offered a nice selection. There are two seating areas to dine. The reception area has limited seating with one computer station available for guest use. This property is a comfortable distance to Searsport for shopping and sampling New England fare. However, short-stay guests can enjoy delivery through arrangements... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margaree Forks, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

This is an acceptable motel for folk on the road with families. For those of us looking for peace and quiet off the highway, beware. I found the place teeming with young tweens -- filling the pool area, running the halls and shouting until at least 9 PM. Even with earplugs, the place was like camping in a gym. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Dear, MJ2000632, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. With guest service being our number one priority, I am extremely sorry to hear that your stay was less than enjoyable. Please accept our sincere apology for the noise levels during your time here. We do our best to remedy these situations... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Been there before and liked it. This time the hot tub and sauna didn't work and the breakfast lady was Un pleasant. When I asked for a refund I got the run around. I probaly won't go back..Service just isn't what it use to be. Seems people aren't friendly anymore and pleasing customers isn't top priority. Too bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Dear, Reviewafier, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Bangor. I am very sorry that your time here was not enjoyable. Please accept our sincere apology for the hot tub and sauna not working during your stay. Unfortunately, they both broke the night before the busy weekend,... More 

Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

This is a good hotel for weary travelers looking for easy access off the highway. It is a bit far for exploring the mall area (10 mins) but it is really close to the airport. We stayed on a Saturday night and the place was sold out... that is saying something. Clean rooms too, always a plus. The breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Dear, TheFourTravelers, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words. I am glad that you value our convenient location and that you and your family were able to enjoy our pool! Our housekeepers work very hard to maintain our clean, comfortable rooms, and... More 

Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Very disappointed with amenities - no microwave in room, no telephone book, no information given on initial check-in regarding breakfast times, internet access, etc. We were told by employee at desk that the reason there were no phone books in the rooms is they were going green and no microwaves because they are dangerous. We have never stayed in any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsay G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Dear 995Barb, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Bangor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. I am very sorry for the inconvenience of not having... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay