We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road

Hotel website
Hotel deals
404 Odlin Road & 395 at Hermon, Bangor, ME 04401
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    90
    66
    19
    10
See reviews for
67
61
18
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (240)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Kingston, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel entrance undergoing renovations but easily accessible even when pushed in a wheelchair due to mobility issues. Accessible room (#162) was just that- accessible! Spacious, great furnishings and soothing art on walls. Clean, lovely room. Bed comfy and great pillows. We have enrolled in the free points system as we WILL be staying here again on a regular basis. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel a few nights and the staff made my stay wonderful, despite last minute changes to my plans. Front desk were understanding, helpful, and friendly, and housekeeping & maintenance always had a smile! The rooms were more spacious than expected (compared to other HI's I've been to) and very clean and up to date. Plus, they're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Kent, Maine
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
38 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

In the middle of winter, they tear out the lobby, so you have to drag your suitcases 50 yards through a maze of tented hallways (not sealed or heated) to find a poor guy at a make shift desk to check in. It is not nice! They should have renovated some of the rooms first, then the lobby. The price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review

Dear 788BILLG, Thank you for your review. We strive to create the best experience possible for all of our guests and take your feedback very seriously. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the location and conditions of the check-in area. As you mentioned, we are undergoing an extensive renovation of our lobby. The finished product is... More 

Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The hotel is being renovated so the picture of the exterior is not representative nor is the fact you have to traverse a tent like structure to get to and from your room through the open elements. Restaurant for breakfast was decent but attention to detail needed at front desk. They didn't plow the parking lot, rear entrance and truckers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review

Dear NorthernVirgin1a, I would like to thank you for recently staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the frustrations you experienced while here. Although it’s an inconvenience now, the renovations are much-needed and will be, I’m sure, well-received. Your comments regarding the parking lot conditions and availability of parking spaces have been... More 

Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times, usually through hotwire. I've stayed either as a stopping point on my way to the Maritimes to see family or friends, or when I've gone to see UMass Lowell play the University of Maine in sports. The last time I went it was literally -20 outside when I woke up, so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review

Dear EaBoClipper, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Holiday Inn experience here in Bangor. It’s great to hear that you were warm and comfortable during your stay here. Please be assured that all guests, including those made through third party intermediaries, receive the utmost attention and highest level of guest service from our staff. I am... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

Fire alarm went off I. The middle of the night, people screaming, kids half dressed, parents crying! Horrible experience, I won't be paying for the room, and nor will be sleeping total inconvenience this experience was awful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review

Dear Wow2228, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear of the negative experience you had while here. Please be assured that while we understand your frustration, the fire alarms are an important part of the systems in place to keep you and all of our guests safe. Because... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

Often we stop in bangor before heading to nyc or just to spend a weekend away I love this hotel I am always pleased with the staff right now they are renovating the front desk so it's kinda weird to go to the front desk but still worth it!!! we needed them to print something for us anthey sure did.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
112 hotel reviews
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We were due to stay in this hotel once we flew back into Bangor after a trip. However, our flight out was canceled due to poor weather conditions, and we had to stay in Bangor for another night. We went right to this hotel, and the most pleasant and professional staff at the front desk were able to accommodate us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Very clean and nice room. Updated bathroom, flat screen TV. Restaurant on premise and right next to a Dunkin Donuts. Staff was pleasant. There was a lot of snow and they did a great job keeping everything clear. Some renovation going on, but easy to get around.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

My coworkers and I had to endure Linus, a snowstorm that brought Bangor to a halt, at this hotel. The housekeepers were personable and friendly. The elevator didn't work so we had to carry our bags up the stairs to our rooms. Currently, the hotel is being renovated to better serve guests so it can be a little dusty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review

Dear HelenBFly, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our housekeeping and shuttle service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the mattresses and the inconvenience brought by the renovation. We will look into these concerns. I assure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question