We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road

Hotel website
Hotel deals
404 Odlin Road & 395 at Hermon, Bangor, ME 04401
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    93
    66
    19
    10
See reviews for
69
63
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Philadephia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was here on the 23-24th What great service Van picked us right up and later took us downtown! Which I might add is very close and has great restaurants and bars. One of my favorite parts of the hotel is that they not only have a decent cardio gym and indoor pool, but access to the golds gym next door!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St.John's
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

C.K. Wilson started Holiday Inns in the 1950s and of recent years both the concept and some of the properties have shown their age. Even under the HI umbrella , HI Express and Indigo properties have looked fresh compared to traditional HI locales. So my expectations weren't that high when I booked a room at this long standing facility. Was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent rates. Large hotel Ideal location very clean and comfortable room. Staff was very friendly and helpful Able to park next to room. Renovations are obviously ongoing. Hotel is located next to a coffee shop for the early morning quick get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sea Isle City, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay, my husband loved the mattress it was very comfortable. But it was a little noisy. It was clean and in a great location. We didn't care for the handicap shower, it was very slippery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galena, Illinois
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in town for business this week and stayed at the Holiday Inn. This hotel is currently upgrading their lobby and restaurant. The rooms have been upgraded recently as well. I received good service at the restaurant, which features a standard Holiday Inn breakfast. They do not have an exercise facility on site, but allow you full access to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came down for weekend and wanted a hotel we could spend time and relax at and it was just that. The pool relaxing, the room comforting, and the people were sooo welcoming. We enjoyed our time here very much. We slept okay through night it was very quiet and curtains allowed for those of us that wanted it dark.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kingston, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Hotel entrance undergoing renovations but easily accessible even when pushed in a wheelchair due to mobility issues. Accessible room (#162) was just that- accessible! Spacious, great furnishings and soothing art on walls. Clean, lovely room. Bed comfy and great pillows. We have enrolled in the free points system as we WILL be staying here again on a regular basis. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I stayed at this hotel a few nights and the staff made my stay wonderful, despite last minute changes to my plans. Front desk were understanding, helpful, and friendly, and housekeeping & maintenance always had a smile! The rooms were more spacious than expected (compared to other HI's I've been to) and very clean and up to date. Plus, they're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Kent, Maine
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

In the middle of winter, they tear out the lobby, so you have to drag your suitcases 50 yards through a maze of tented hallways (not sealed or heated) to find a poor guy at a make shift desk to check in. It is not nice! They should have renovated some of the rooms first, then the lobby. The price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review

Dear 788BILLG, Thank you for your review. We strive to create the best experience possible for all of our guests and take your feedback very seriously. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the location and conditions of the check-in area. As you mentioned, we are undergoing an extensive renovation of our lobby. The finished product is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bangor hotels

Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The hotel is being renovated so the picture of the exterior is not representative nor is the fact you have to traverse a tent like structure to get to and from your room through the open elements. Restaurant for breakfast was decent but attention to detail needed at front desk. They didn't plow the parking lot, rear entrance and truckers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review

Dear NorthernVirgin1a, I would like to thank you for recently staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the frustrations you experienced while here. Although it’s an inconvenience now, the renovations are much-needed and will be, I’m sure, well-received. Your comments regarding the parking lot conditions and availability of parking spaces have been... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay