We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Bangor hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   327 Odlin Road, Bangor, ME 04401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Bangor
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
karleo1999 Saint John, Canada
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    55
    48
    23
    10
See reviews for
51
63
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Saint John, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at the Econo Lodge in Bangor many times for two to three day shopping trips. The front desk staff are very friendly and professional. My priority is cleanliness and I have never been disappointed. I don't need all the bells and whistles....just a clean hotel. There is a mini refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee machine in the room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RJHECONO, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Wow. Thank you so very much for all that you said and for the high marks that you gave our hotel. It really is such a compliment when we receive such praise from our happy customers. So thank you for that. Come again! Michelle, Front Office Manager More

Douglas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wasn't too thrilled to be spending a night here but afterwards I was proven wrong. Extremely clean rooms, very friendly and helpful front desk, microwave, tv and a large desk in the room. The bathroom is quite small and the sink is outside the door but it was spotlessly clean. Will maybe stay again! My only issue was as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RJHECONO, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am glad that you walked away with a positive experience from our hotel. Thank you for the kind words and we hope that you return. Michelle, Front Office Manager More

maine
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this hotel has all of the important things i look for when staying during travel (not on a long stay for vacation)- clean rooms/bathrooms, comfy beds/pillows, free breakfast, low price. very friendly staff at check in. i would like to suggest to them getting a little better quality soap and shampoo. we usually have our own, but were traveling very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RJHECONO, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for not only providing a review on our hotel, but such kind words with it as well. It's really heart-warming when we get such praise from our guests. Also, unfortunately we do not provide conditioner - it wasn't that you happened to get over looked by Housekeeping. Please come again! Michelle More

Bedford, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed at this hotel with a large group. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and there wasn't a lot of noise or disruption from other guests. Breakfast wasn't fancy, but it was filling and healthy. And the coffee was pretty good! The only (small) complaint that I would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RJHECONO, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you had a positive experience while you were here. I will be talking to the Front Desk and trying to come up with a solution to your phone issue. Thank you for bringing that to my attention. More

Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good value,very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. First stayed here in the late 1980's and the building has been really well maintained. Also for us Canadian visitors, there is now a Tim Hortons next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RJHECONO, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our hotel. I am so glad that you liked the changes that we made to the property. I hope that you come back and stay with us again! Michelle, Front Office Manager More

Moncton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Stayed 2 nights on recent shopping trip to Maine . This hotel was more than adequate for the price. It is a little out of the way from major shopping but only a short hop up I 95. We took the advice from a previous review and got a 2nd floor room, Small but adeqaute . Would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
RJHECONO, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our hotel. I do agree that some of our rooms are a bit small but we are in hope of renovating to allow more functional space for our guests. If you come back to stay with us again, please reach out to me so that I can make... More

Trenton, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We stayed there on Monday and Thursday nights this week. We were greeted by a friendly staff. I asked for a room on the south side because we stayed there before and there were trucks starting up early in the morning and they were noisy. the staff were very friendly. We would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RJHECONO, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review on our property. I am glad that you had a positive experience while you were with us. I am truly happy that our staff had a positive impact on you. We strive to provide the best possible service - to make our guests happy and not unhappy so thank you for the compliments. Please... More

New Brunswick
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Average hotel. Pool is a nice treat and breakfast more than adequate. For booking a queen size bed it was defiantly just a double. Had our infant daughter with us and noise defiantly travels through the halls and walls, made it extremely difficult with her. Not our first pick to stay with noise, and the pool is Not enough to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RJHECONO, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our property. I would just like to mention briefly in regards to your comment about the room having a double bed. We actually do not have rooms with 1 double bed in them. They are all Queens in the single rooms. We do have rooms with 2 double beds... More

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Stayed here for one night by myself on my way to Acadia NP. Room was fine, quite comfortable, and price was reasonable. Staff was friendly and helpful (when I asked about local restaurants they mentioned some nearby, then handed me a several page brochure which I could keep, giving the names of and directions to restaurants, stores (including hours), attractions,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RJHECONO, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Wow! That was such a fantastic score that you gave us!! Thank you so very much for that. I am so pleased that you had a great time while you were at our hotel. On behalf of all the staff here, I would like to sincerely thank you for not only taking the time to provide a review on our... More

Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I travel frequently, both for business and pleasure, but normally do not stay at Econo Lodge hotels. In this case, I was looking for an inexpensive hotel to stay overnight in the Bangor area on my recent trip to Prince Edward Island, This property seemed to foot to the bill. I took the advice of other tripadvisor.com members who previously... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RJHECONO, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our property. I am glad that you experienced our second floor. It may be simply decorated/furnished but we try to keep it as modern as possible, so thank you for the compliment. Come back soon! Michelle, FOM More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 327 Odlin Road, Bangor, ME 04401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Bangor
Econo Lodge Bangor Maine
Bangor Econo Lodge

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay