We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Bangor hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   327 Odlin Road, Bangor, ME 04401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
48%
Ranked #18 of 25 hotels in Bangor
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
ajay6_44 Two Rivers, Wisconsin
  • Overview
  • Reviews (143)
  • Photos (37)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    46
    44
    24
    9
See reviews for
46
54
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jermyn, Pennsylvania
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This past weekend 8/16. When I got to my room the bathroom was dirty. No towels or toilet paper or soap and shampoo in the room. The bath tub was messy and had hair in it. The room was not clean at all. This was a huge disappointment because the last time we stayed here was so nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms were clean, the bed was comfy, the breakfast was edible. What else do you look for in a hotel really? The staff was very friendly. The cleaning staff wished us a good day every morning when we left. Only real downside is the that the hallways smelled cigarette smoke. Rooms didn't though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RJHECONO, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review on our hotel. We really appreciate the kind words and compliments. I wish I had known about the smoke smell in the hallway at the time of your stay because I would have had housekeepers fix the issue. So I would like to apologize for that. But I am glad to hear that the... More

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel in July 2014 and were happy with the service and location. The room was clean, bed was comfortable (although the pull out sofa could use a new mattress). We did not have time to enjoy the pool, but the easy access from the highway was very convenient. The complementary breakfast was good too. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RJHECONO, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you had such a positive experience at our hotel. We take pride in providing the outstanding service that we do for all of our guests. I really appreciate the fact that you took the time to not only write up the review but gave us such high marks as well. Thank you and... More

Nixa, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveling to Acadia, this hotel was value-priced and met our needs. It is about an hour from the national park entrance and significantly less expensive than hotels closer to park. The staff was friendly and the breakfast attendant was conscientious about keeping the breakfast area stocked and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RJHECONO, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you wrote up on our hotel. The general manager and I just went through the reviews and it is such a pleasure to start the morning with compliments - so thank you, thank you for that!!! Michelle, Front Office Manager More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wasn't expecting much from the brand name of "Eco no Lodge", but this one, it was surprisingly......... great! The price is right, clean room, friendly services and nice free breakfast. My only complaint: the battery was low in the TV remote. 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RJHECONO, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you! It is so nice to come in to work and read a review such as yours first thing in the morning. It is having guests like you who appreciate the work we do to keep our guests as comfortable and as happy as possible during their stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff team here... More

Sackville, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

ok so my reviews are mixed. its a great location, easy to get in and out of, and easy to find. the first time we stayed it was pretty good. the pool in nice and the staff were friendly. Food was typical. The second time we stayed I felt like we went to a different hotel. the room was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RJHECONO, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to apologize for your poor experience at our hotel your last trip. I wish I had known at the time that your room was too small in size to meet your needs as I would have moved you at no extra cost. If you decide to give us another chance, which I sincerely... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed overnight at this EconoLodge in order to catch an early flight from Bangor airport. Very convenient, late check-in, inexpensive, etc. Unfortunately we developed lots of itchy bug bites in the morning and over the next day. The hotel is "pet friendly" and we suspect the bites are flea bites rather than bed bug bites (hopefully).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RJHECONO, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Mrs. Beaver called me a day after she check out and said she had been bitten by flea's at the hotel .She asked if we were pet friendly and was told yes . I Informed her I would call Modern Pest control and have them inspect for flea's and if there were any signs we would discount her room. Eric... More

Yarmouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a diffcult time finding the hotel.The room was very small. The customer service was not very good.They where not very friendly. The breakfast was just average but the staff where friendly in the breakfast room.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
RJHECONO, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for our hotel. We use the information from each guest to provide better service for our guests. We hope that you come back and stay with us again in the future. Michelle, Front Office Manager More

Nacogdoches, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I chose this hotel because we just needed a one night stay before we caught our 6 a.m. flight home. This place was great! The staff we very helpful when we checked in (which was quick and easy). The room was clean and pleasant, the bed was comfortable, and even though the bathroom was small, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RJHECONO, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. The General manager and I have just read over what you wrote as well as what you scored us and we would like to sincerely thank you for both. We are so proud of not only the upgrades that we constantly try to keep up with but... More

Fort Fairfield, Maine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Econo lodge.Price is right .We always enjoy the pool and breakfast. If you need a reasonable place to stay thats clean and the staff is friendly stay there.They are close to the Mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RJHECONO, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Oh wow. Thank you for those generous words. It means so much to us when guests like yourselves not only take the time to write a review on our hotel, but a wonderful one like that. The 5 for 5 you gave us shows us that the hard work does pay off. We hope to see you again soon! Michelle,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 327 Odlin Road, Bangor, ME 04401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Bangor
Econo Lodge Bangor Maine
Bangor Econo Lodge

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bangor with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Bangor
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is located conveniently off Interstate 95 and Routes 2/100. Large variety of room types and sizes to fit all guests needs and budgets. All guest rooms equipped with Free high speed wireless internet and coffee makers. Heated indoor pool and Free continental breakfast available. Pets Welcome. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
116

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Econo Lodge and other travelers.
1 question
1 day ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer