We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

#17 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
327 Odlin Road, Exit 182 B I-95, Bangor, ME 04401
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    64
    53
    25
    10
See reviews for
57
70
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 1 night after driving all day from Charlottetown, PEI on July 15, 2015. The first thing I noticed was the refrigerator made a constant ringing noise like someone's hearing aid and it was VERY annoying. I tried to turn on the fan to drown out the ringing sound, but I it didn't work. I later found out I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thibodeaucb, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I am sorry that you were confused about the key in the wall that controls the AC. We do have a sample one at the front desk with a sign that explains what it is for, so I apologize if the directions were confusing. I hope... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The minute you walk in are greeted by a very friendly front desk staff.Our rooms where spotless. Beds very comfortable. Thanks so much for a great stay.Will definitely be back. Close to Hollywood slots and Darling water front pavilion. .Thank you Christina for everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
christinat616, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kathy and friends, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We truly enjoyed having you as guests at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites of Bangor, Maine. We hope you had a great time attending the concert at Darling's waterfront. I will be sure to share your comments of great customer service and cleanliness with the staff! We... More 

Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff was very friendly, it's a good little place, not fancy, it was clean. The pool is nice, they have a seat lift for people that need it. It's in a good spot. They have USB in the plugs, which was handy. Free continental breakfast. Free parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thibodeaucb, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you enjoyed the new Cubies that we have in our room. They are such a great new addition to our rooms. We have received many compliments about them as it does make charging devices so much easier for our guests that rely on their tablets or phones that need constant charging. I really appreciate you... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older but clean hotel. Very convenient to the highway as well as shopping and restaurants. Front desk staff very helpful with directions and suggestions. Continental breakfast was included and being constantly refreshed and refilled (included cold cereals, oatmeal, bagels, bread, muffins, juice, coffee, tea)

Was this review helpful? Yes
thibodeaucb, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and high scores that you rated our hotel. It is so rewarding to the staff when we see that all of our hard work pays off. When I read reviews from our happy guests, it really does make our jobs even more worthwhile, so thank you for that. Please come again soon! Michelle, Front... More 

Matane, Québec
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Far from the shops but close to the airport. Very nice staff, especially a thin guy when we checked in and lady at check out who were very smily and accomodating. Room with a small window, nothing fancy, breakfast ok. Nice for a short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
christinat616, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review concerning your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share with the staff that you found them to be nice and helpful. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price; with a convenient location and free WIFI and free continental breakfast we are the place to stay when traveling... More 

Phoenixville
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night while travelling. Hotel is convenient to I-95, yet quiet. Entire facility very clean and staff was very courteous. Room was quite cramped with a king bed, large a/c unit, table and 2 chairs, but managed to create a nice workspace. TV selection was good, and internet reliable; fridge and m'wave worked well. Was able to turn off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
christinat616, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Joe, thank you for letting us know you had a "nice, nights stay"! We truly appreciate your business and feedback concerning your recent stay with the Econo Lodge of Bangor, Maine. Our staff takes pride in providing a clean, comfortable stay for all of our guests at an affordable price. We look forward to seeing you again, the next... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very surprising experience for me. On a trip across the North Eastern states I was very happy to get to this hotel. The room I had was very nice, the front desk was super accommodating, and even after I had asked to change rooms - only because I wanted to see my motorcycle - I was still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thibodeaucb, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hi. I would like to thank for not only providing a review on our hotel but for the high marks and the kind words you used. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We try our best to excel with customer service so I am glad that you were able to utilize one of the coupons that... More 

South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

loved that the place was quiet overnight!! no loud noises. partying... the bathroom was so tiny in our room felt like we were going to sit on the floor the toilet was so low.. not good for handicapped person.. couldnt connect to the internet so that was disappointing. room clean other wise.. front desk helpful in restaurant suggestions...

Was this review helpful? Yes
thibodeaucb, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to thank you for providing a review on our hotel. I am glad that you had a quiet night while you were here. I apologize for the toilet. We are looking at the possibility of taller toilets in the future. I know that having them replaced would be a bonus for many of... More 

Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Traveling from Boston to Miramichi NB, this Econo Lodge was 1/2 way. Stayed on a Friday night. The room was clean and comfortable. The check in staff was accommodating to a few special requests. And Papa Johns delivers directly to the room. And a special treat was the indoor pool. My visit was in June and it was a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thibodeaucb, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Wow. Thank you so very much for your kind words and praise. We strive to maintain a consistency of cleanliness as well as excellent customer service. It is having guests like yourselves that make our job all that rewarding. I will be sharing your review with my staff members. We look forward to providing you with service the next time... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

When I called to book a pet friendly room the woman I spoke with was quite rude. When she put me on hold I decided to hang up and call later. My husband did it for me and I don't know if he got someone different or if she was just nicer to him, but that call was better. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thibodeaucb, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the issue that you had when making your reservation. I will be speaking with my staff to try to expedite the phone calls that come into the desk. I am not sure who you spoke with but instead of placing you on hold, she should have transferred you to our reservation line. We have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Bangor
Howard Johnson Bangor
#14 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Bangor
Days Inn Bangor
#11 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#2 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Bangor Motor Inn
Bangor Motor Inn
#6 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#9 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top