We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 White Castle accommodations

Nottoway Plantation Resort

4.0 of 5 Castle   |   31025 Louisiana Highway 1, White Castle, LA 70788-0160
Hotel amenities
Nottoway Plantation Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nottoway Plantation Resort to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Nonnieof3 Renton, Washington
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    71
    39
    16
    12
See reviews for
71
154
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (316)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and travel quite a lot and I rarely post reviews. However, after our recent 2 night stay at Nottoway for wedding, I feel like I need to post a review. For an upscale resort, we were not impresed. First, we arrived around 8:30 pm on our first night and wanted to get something simple to eat after a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Renton, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nottoway is a wonderful step back in time. The check in was easy. We stayed in one of the cottages that was very spacious and comfortable. We had drinks on the porch with friends while overlooking the pond. We had dinner in the dining room which was very good. The next morning we took a tour of the house which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent a night here while traveling through Louisiana and it was wonderful. The rooms are comfortable, nicely decorated, spacious and clean. You have access to the grounds and the main parlor of the hotel while you are a guest and they are beautiful. They serve wonderful dinners and breakfast and have a great lounge too. The staff are very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a beautiful property, the building is well preserved and maintained, the grounds are picture prefect. The staff was helpful and friendly, the dinner was southern LA at its best, many options. We were hoping to feel some spooky feelings on Oct.30, 2014. we definitely got some great photos, that made the trip worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this room through Expedia for my wife and daughter to stay while attending the LSU football game. I thought it would be a nice change from the hotels my family usually stays in while visiting the Baton Rouge area like the Crowne Plaza and Marriot. After booking online I called the front desk to veify the reservation and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Nottoway Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience, even if your room is booked through a travel web-site, we still require (like most hotels) a credit card for incidentals, restaurant meals, etc upon check-in. With this being said, it isn't customary to authorize $100.00 for these reservations, and after looking... More

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon checking in at the front desk the attendant was rude and unhelpful. There was no pleasant small talk "Welcome to the Nottaway! Is this you first time here?" She just gave us an odd key with no instruction on how to use it and when we ask where our room was she vaguely pointed and said "I think over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

NIce grounds and decent tour, but don't stay there overnight. Check-in receptionist rude -- charged us for tour that was supposed to be included, didn't tell us breakfast was included or give us tickets so we missed that, noisy room between wedding guests, general manager nowhere to be found to talk about the experience. Food decent, restaurant employees helpful. Pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Nottoway Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Hi Bruce, First, thank you for staying with us. Second, I do have to apologize that you were never able to speak with our general manager. I couldn't help but notice you posted 4 reviews on various web-sites, and I'd like to address your stay with us. I was at the front desk during your arrival, we were training a... More

san francisco
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We stayed one night in the Oversees Cottages. Even if both room were quite dark and the bathrooms a little rustic and small, we had a wonderful overall stay. The plantation itself is gorgeous, the grounds are very well maintained and give you a real sens of the past history in the region. The pool is also a very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We reserved the beautiful Moses & Bethia Liddell room on the 3rd floor of the mansion. We were the only guests in the mansion for our Sunday night stay so it felt like our own, gracious, gorgeous home. After the tours are done for the night, guests are able to explore the home on your own which was such fun.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mansura
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We rented the honeymoon suite. The suite is very nice and well decorated....but the air conditioning is sub standard, and could not get the room cool enough like we like it. Also the wifi in the room didnt work, it would only work outside. Complained to the staff who was no help. Asked to change rooms so I can do... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nottoway Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nottoway Plantation Resort

Address: 31025 Louisiana Highway 1, White Castle, LA 70788-0160
Location: United States > Louisiana > White Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nottoway Plantation Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Nottoway Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nottoway Plantation Hotel White Castle

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay