We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn

2.5 of 5 9008 Westbank Expressway, Westwego, LA 70094-3734
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    66
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
69
53
5
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Summerton, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am Bishop Arnold A. Diggs JR from South Carolina. From the outside the hotel is beautiful. But it is when you check in the night mare begins. I was told over the telephone that the rooms would be no more than $94.00 per night, and they had wi fi, both was far from the truth, there was no wi-fi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review

Bishop Diggs, Thank you for your post. Please message me via TripAdvisor, and I will be happy to better explain the reservation that you booked, along with the pricing that was honored. Also, please keep in mind that Best Western International is the largest hotel chain worldwide and we cater to multiple religious and ethnic backgrounds. All are welcomed at... More 

Phoenix, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Inexpensive vs. staying in the Garden District, but you get what you pay for. Indifferent service, poor location, liquid coffee (i.e. not brewed), sketchy clientele. Would not bring my family to this location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review

Hi David, thank you for your feedback. We always want to hear how we're doing, and your comments are extremely valuable in helping us become the best hotel we can be. We are constantly improving every facet of what we offer, including upgrading our coffee options to accompany our complimentary hot breakfast, along with adding additional layers of security to... More 

howell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was nicely appointed. Clean. Very pleasing. Breakfast presentation and variety of foods was very good. I travel a great deal with tour groups, these accomodations were very adequate. A good bounce for your buck and not very far to get donwtown in New Orleans.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, Susan! We are thrilled to have provided you and your group with an excellent stay. That will always be our unwavering goal! We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very clean and didn't smell like lots of deodorant sprays most hotels used..in fact it didn't have that smell to it. The beds wear comfortable and I got the bottom floor room I wanted. The lobby area is really small and I hated walking through dragging all my stuff and people stop eating to just stare. Front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Sametrice. It's thoughtful, thorough reviews like yours that help us continue to grow as a business. Please contact me personally prior to your next stay, and I'll be happy to ensure your visit exceeds your expectations. Also, we are very proud of our Green Program initiative, thank you for recognizing it! Andrew R More 

Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

It's what you get on a budget in a popular location "New Orleans" It didn't completely spoil our visit but next time we would spend the money to stay in or close to the French Quarter. Unfortunately we had a couple of noisy nights, up until midnight, with high school basketball players who were there for a tournament. Otherwise it's... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We sincerely value all responses our valued guests provide, so that we may continue to strive to serve you better. I'm sorry to hear about the noise level which disturbed your stay, and want to assure you we have taken steps since in adding additional layers of security to prevent future occurrences.... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here one night while in town for the Sugar Bowl. It is close to town (about 15 minutes). The hotel is ok and worked for us when most other places were booked up. We had to make a couple of request from the front desk once we got to our room. It took a while to hear back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kerri, thanks for writing. I apologize for the delayed action by the Front Desk to accommodate your requests. I can assure you that is not our standard. Please let me know when you stay with us again, and I will make sure your stay is flawless. Thank you for being a valued customer! Andrew R More 

Fort Gibson, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

overall not a bad place to stay. easy parking(free) takes about 10 minutes to get to the ww2 museum . easy road access. can go any direction with out any problems. room is a little noisy can here everything in the hall way going on. we had a front bottom floor room. very clean, staff was very nice. other than... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon Chris, thank you for taking the time to write. While it is disappointing to hear of the noise in the hallway, I am very happy to hear you found our staff courteous and your room very clean. I hope we get the opportunity to serve you again very soon! Andrew R More 

Lanham, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I stayed a few nights at the hotel in mid December, while visiting New Orleans. Main entrance to the hotel was out of service due to hotel remodeling/construction. it would have been nice to have a sign apologizing for the inconvenience. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms were really nice. It was easy for me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review

Mr. Schwarz, thanks for taking the time to write! I'm very happy to hear you found our front desk staff courteous, and our rooms clean. We very much look forward to a return visit, hopefully very soon! Andrew R More 

Hallettsville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Our room was fresh and clean with no disinfectant smells or masking scents...just fresh and clean. Very comfortable. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful, probably the best kitchen staff in any motel breakfast room ever...enjoyable place. I think 10 or 15 minutes had us down town or to any tourist features on a fast expressway. Wifi was not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, Stanley! Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you particularly loved the hot breakfast we offer. We anxiously look forward to hosting you again very soon! Andrew R More 

tucson, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Great staff who were willing to share local's secrets to staying in this area. Without this knowledge I believe our experience would have been less. Professionalism exceeded any expectations I may have had.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review

Thanks, Pablo! You made our weekend with your kind words! Thrilled to hear our staff made you feel at home and welcome and like the valued guest you are. Now don't be a stranger, come back and let us serve you again, very soon! Happy New Year! Andrew R More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn

Address: 9008 Westbank Expressway, Westwego, LA 70094-3734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Westwego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bayou Hotel Westwego
Best Western Westwego
Westwego Best Western

56 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay