We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9008 Westbank Expressway, Westwego, LA 70094-3734
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    70
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
74
53
6
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Westwego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Service has a smile and are very nice. Rooms are clean and love the mints in the room. Upon checkout I have no issues and never get over billed. I would rate is Hotel as an excellent place to stay for business or pleasure with family or friends.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good location as it was easy to get to downtown New Orleans. Much better price and a quieter place to relax after leaving the city. There's a full breakfast, with plenty of food, and they have a happy hour in the evenings with margaritas, beer, wine, snacks. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Kudos to Best Western and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, Gina! We very much appreciate you taking the time to write. I have shared your positive experience with our staff, and they were thrilled to hear about your compliments and satisfaction. Come back and visit us again very soon! Andrew R More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

2 1/2 miles from NOLA Raceway makes this location an easy choice for events there. 12 miles to downtown New Orleans means not having to negotiate city traffic getting to track. Staff is excellent. Very positive and helpful. The lobby and breakfast area are cramped but clean and well maintained. Fitness room is clean but small and under equipped. Rooms... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Pat! Thanks for the great review! We truly love being the hotel of choice for those attending or participating in events at the nearby NOLA Motorsports Park, and are glad we met and exceeded your expectations. Also, we have increased our security presence on weekends, so any noise issues, we will always respond to swiftly and efficiently. Thank you... More 

Lake Charles, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was conveniently located with adequate parking available. Check in and checkout was effortless. Due to Spring break the hotel was full and a little noisy but the services provided were good. Breakfast was hot and good quality. The entire family had an enjoyable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review, Daniel! We're thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our convenient, free parking, our piping hot complimentary breakfast, along with our friendly and efficient staff. We very much look forward to serving you and your family again soon! Don't be a stranger! Andrew R More 

Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is okay. The breakfast is good and the staff is friendly. But it was a $50 cab ride to the hotel. We ended up renting a car, which was A LOT cheaper than taking a cab into New Orleans everyday. The first 15 min we were there we watched a male get arrested at the gas station next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tammy, thank you for you feedback. While it's true we are not located downtown, we feel for those guests seeking close proximity to the French Quarter but want to avoid the hotel parking fees and noise, we are a quality option. We're certainly glad you found our staff to be friendly and breakfast to be delicious. As always, your... More 

Eolia, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel prior to leaving for a cruise. It was a very clean updated facility. The staff was very helpful. The best part was the breakfast. It was a great place and would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review

Hi there Bryan and Brandy! Thanks for the kind words! We're so glad you chose us as your pre-cruise hotel of choice, and that you found us so convenient to the port area. Also hope our hot breakfast got your trip off on the right foot! Happy travels, and come back and see us soon! Andrew R More 

warner robins, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were so impressed by the graciousness of the front desk staff and the breakfast buffet ladies. Rooms were clean, breakfast was great and the hotel was bright & cheerful. We would certainly plan to stay with this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sharon! Our staff here was elated when I shared your review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and hope you spread the word about our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future! Andrew R More 

Boulder, CO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm thrilled with our choice of hotel. We booked here because of the price, other reviews, and no bedbugs! At first I was concerned it would be too far from everything, but I swear everything was within 15 to 20 minutes away! It was a great location. The place was clean, the staff beyond friendly and accommodating, the full breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review

Aubrey! You rock! Thanks for the very kind and flattering review of your stay! Glad to hear you enjoyed our staff, property, and our close proximity to downtown New Orleans. We're also extremely excited and proud about our recycling program, so THANK YOU for noticing! We hope to see you again very soon! Andrew R More 

Jackson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was by far one of the best experiences I have had in a hotel stay due to business. The hotel has lovely décor, friendly staff, and a very filling and varied breakfast assortment of food. I would highly recommend everyone to make the trip from Downtown New Orleans hotels to the Westbank and take advantage of the easy access... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jacquelyn! Thank you for your recent stay, and your great review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your visit, our staff, and our delicious, hot breakfast. We look forward to hosting you again very soon, so don't be a stranger! Andrew R More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay for Cheer Competition. Close to convention center but just far enough out of the business of downtown. We will stay here again. Hard work, good sleep, and their blueberry waffles contributed to our gym's win.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question