We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
405 Thomas Road, West Monroe, LA 71292
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    34
    22
    11
    5
See reviews for
51
21
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Rainsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is an excellent place to stay on I-20. We often stay here on the way to Texas from Alabama. Hotel has been done over and is very clean and nice! The staff is very accommodating, and the desk clerk at check in was a model of courtesy and friendliness. We give this property a 5-star rating for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall we were very happy with our stay. We came down with our kids after stopping for one night last winter. They wanted to hang out in West Monroe and do some fishing and hit some of the places they see on Duck Dynasty. West Monroe is a business district and there's a icky smell (don't know if it's the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Garden City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. Large enough for 2 adults and 3 kids to stay and not trip on each other. Located very close to everything especially Duck Commander and Willie's Diner! Would stay here again1

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review

Greetings Matthew S, Thank you for the "great location, clean room" review. We are glad to receive a positive acknowledgment about our spacious guest rooms. Indeed, we are located in very close proximity to the Duck Commander and Willies Duck Diner. We truly appreciate you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! Safe Travels! Dana P.... More 

Coffeyville, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Easy to find, great check-in experience. Had a room close to the pool-LOVED IT. Close to shopping and restaurants. Just down the road from Duck Commander and Willie's Duck Diner. Lots of friendly people in West Monroe !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dana P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bella J, Thank you for the taking the time to write a review about our hotel on tripadvisor. Under new management, we take pride in serving our guests, from the moment they check in to the moment they check out. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms, especially since it was to your liking being close to the swimming... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We stopped here on the way to West Texas from Virginia Beach, much to my surprise, the hotel is very clean! Our room is great!! The bathroom is apartment size with a large tub and luxury shower head...the bed is king and there are two televisions in the room... The price was excellent!!! Thus far it is a good experience...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Makayla A, We are grateful for the kind and wonderful comments you had about our guest rooms. However, we do apologize that you found our breakfast to be "sub-par" and surely looked into this matter and found ways to improve it. Again, thank for your review. I sure hope you had a safe trip to West Texas and we... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We arrived late on Saturday night for a wedding on Sunday and were greeted by friendly staff at the front desk. The room was on the second floor on the side with the pool. We were very impressed by how spacious the room was. I liked that the couch area was separate from the bed area. I also like the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dana P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. I am truly pleased you enjoyed your stay and we surpassed your expectations. As for our staff, each and every one of them take pride in making sure they are there to help all of our guests at all times and we appreciate the kinds... More 

Cleveland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Anytime we come back to West Monroe we will most definitely be staying here. We got to West Monroe early and spent the morning shopping, exploring, and eating lunch. Around 12:30 pm we were exhausted after a 3 hour drive and running around town so I called to see if there was a room ready that we could get, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dana P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review

Greetings David H, Thank you for the taking the time to write a review about our hotel on tripadvisor. Under new management, we take pride in serving our guests, from the moment they check in to the moment they check out. I am pleased our front desk staff was able to accommodate you ahead of time. We are glad you... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

The room was a bit dated - especially the silver velvet loveseat. The poor quality of the bed was matched only by the awful pillows. The saving grace was the friendly staff and convenience to the interstate and all of the amenities in West Monroe.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jami F, I would like to apologize for the substandard stay you had. Under new management, we underwent renovations to the guest rooms, replacing carpet and furniture. The sliver velvet love seat you had mentioned is brand new and truly sorry that you felt it was dated. On a positive note, I am glad our staff, location and amenities... More 

North Little Rock, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Bathroom was way to small, ceiling damage, air wouldn't cool room, and the bed was literally wrapped in plastic because every time you moved you could hear it. Room was clean. Location of hotel very poor. You literally by business, tourist. Staff didn't have any recommendations when asked what they would suggest doing in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Miranda W, First of all, I would like to sincerely apologize about the room you had and the inconveniences it brought you while staying in it and have addressed each concern to our maintenance department. I am glad, thou, that your found our rooms to be cleaned, as cleanliness is one of our top priorities. In regards to our... More 

Plano
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

The hotel is in a great location. Near interstate and is easy on and off. Very close to many eating places. Staff were very helpful. Rooms are clean and quiet. Tv has lots for everyone. Located a few miles West of Monroe which has a great mall to shop at. And yes the DUCK guys place is just a block... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Francis P, Thank you for the taking the time to write a review about our hotel on tripadvisor. We are conveniently located off of Interstate 20 on Exit 114 South Thomas Road. Moreover, we are in very close proximity to numerous eating places, such as the Duck Diner. We are glad you enjoyed our clean and quiet rooms, as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Monroe
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
#2 of 12 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#5 of 12 in West Monroe
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 12 in West Monroe
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
#7 of 12 in West Monroe
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay