We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 West Monroe hotels

BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 Thomas Road, West Monroe, LA 71292
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
73%
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in West Monroe
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
RoadGhost Jackson, Alabama
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (36)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    19
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
8
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Alabama
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an olderhotel, so if you need a ground floor room, book in advance. The service is friendly and helpful, the rooms are large and nice. I've been here before and will probably be back if in the vicinity. The pool is nice as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was great! The service was great! The room was huge! The shower was massive but the toilet area was not good for larger people. When you sit on the toilet your leg is on top of the toilet paper holder. Very uncomfortable when the metal digs into your leg! If you are skinny I'm sure this isn't a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to compliment your employee on her courtesy during my stay there for a family member funeral she was very nice and the room she cleaned 231on the12th was very clean and so fresh smelling and my spirits was lifted when I read the note pad have a blessed Day and Nite never had that at other hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana P, Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review

Greetings brwnsgr67, Thank you the “excellent” rating for the Best Western West Monroe Inn. It is the positive and kind comments, such as those that you expressed, which reward our efforts to provide the highest level of quality service and guest satisfaction. I will relay your comments with the team and especially to the housekeeping member who wrote such a... More

Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very safe and quiet hotel, very good for anyone traveling solo or on a business trip. It's my second time staying here alone. I arrived in the afternoon and was greeted by friendly staff. My room was fresh and clean to my liking. I did not have to wait for it to be cleaned. It is located... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dana P, Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review

Greetings Linda N, Thank you for your wonderful comments about the Best Western West Monroe Inn. We appreciate your positive acknowledgment about our staff and our overall hotel. One of our top priorities is cleanliness and it is good to hear we are doing our job right. Know that under new management, we are undergoing renovations to the property in... More

Memphis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was the perfect location!!! My friend and I decided to take a Duck Dynasty trip and we chose the best western based on how close it was to the Duck Commander and the Duck Diner! And we were not disappointed with our choice. The front desk was very helpful and the complimentary breakfast was Delicious! (Breakfast is my favorite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana P, Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review

Greetings Sassylady1984, On behalf of the Best Western staff of West Monroe, Louisiana, thank you. We are pleased to know you had great stay. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and our much enjoyed outdoor swimming pool. Our spacious rooms, along with the amenities we offer, provide guests a level of comfort they deserve. At the Best... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came in late, visiting for my daughter's birthday. The lady at the front desk was wonderful. Our rooms were very clean and Melissa, our housekeeping lady, had left a sweet note on the table to "have a blessed day"....we will definitely be back! Thank y'all so much for the great welcome and hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana P, Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roni N, On behalf of the entire team of Best Western West Monroe Inn, thank you for your gracious comments. Under new management, we are going renovations to the property in order to have a more updated and contemporary look. I will relay your kind comments to Melissa, our housekeeper. We take pride in having clean and comfortable rooms... More

Victoria, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was filthy, the room looked like it had not been vacuumed in days and there was food and drinks in the fridge from previous occupant. The water is brown and disgusting, the motel may not have much control over the quality of the water but if brown water is the norm (I feel it is the norm b/c... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana P, Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bruce H, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and I have contacted our housekeeping team to correct the problem immediately. I understand the condition of our carpet was of concern; I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience, as cleanliness and comfort are our utmost priority. We fully understand your frustration,... More

Houston
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unhelp staff; Shady characters around; seriously wondered if this Best Western rents room by the hour. I was afraid my children would see illegal activities..... Thankfully, we just needed a place to rest our heads before continuing a long car journey. NOT WORTH the money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana P, Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Heidi E, On behalf of the entire team of Best Western West Monroe Inn, I am truly sorry to hear that your visit was anything less than satisfying. I am truly surprise to know that our staff was unhelpful and that you saw “shady characters” around. As you can see from our past and most recent reviews, our staff... More

Texas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Hairs in tub and sink. Toilet moved and made a loud noise when sitting on it. Sink had brownish/dirty colored water. Nasty stain on bed skirt. Stain on sheet. Stains on towels. Felt little bugs crawling on legs/feet when in bed. Felt very dirty staying here. Room stank. No towels at pool. Waffles tasted bad. We would never stay here... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana P, Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark N, On behalf of our entire team of Best Western West Monroe Inn, we sincerely apologize about the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. In regards to the hair and stain that was found in your room, please know that this is not a norm for us. This issue has been relayed to our housekeeper who... More

LULING, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was my 3rd time staying at this hotel. On each arrival, I have always been greeted with a kind, attentive employee. Each time I have noticed that the grounds were being either repaired or cleaned. The rooms are always fresh smelling and clean. The location is very convenient to restaurants, pharmacies, retail stores, and various forms of entertainment. I... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana P, Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review

Greetings Pamela A, We are glad to have you back at our hotel each and every time. Under new management, we are undergoing renovations to the property in order to have a more updated and contemporary look. We are pleased to know you had great service from the moment you checked in. Our spacious rooms, along with the amenities we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn

Address: 405 Thomas Road, West Monroe, LA 71292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Monroe
West Monroe Best Western

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in West Monroe with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Hotel of West Monroe, Louisiana welcomes you and your family. Located off I-20, Exit 114 South Thomas Road, our hotel provides a great base to discover downtown Monroe’s antique alley, filled with small town shops as well as shopping, dining, and entertainment. Wake up and enjoy our free daily hot continental breakfast. Rejuvenate in our seasonal outdoor pool or enjoy Wi-Fi access in the 24-hour business center with printing facilities. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free WI-FI, a microwave, minifridge, coffee maker, cable TV with HBO® and ESPN®, hairdryer, clock radio, iron with ironing board and wake-up service. There are several attractions near this Best Western of West Monroe that you will want to visit such as the famous reality show Duck Dynasty located less than a quarter of a mile down the road. Other attractions include the Ike Hamilton Expo Center, Louisiana Purchase Gardens and Zoo, River Market, and the University of Louisiana at Monroe. Play a round of golf at Highland Park Golf Course or Mane Street Mini Golf and Games. Catch a movie at the Tinsel Town Theater. At the BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, you’ll find all the small touches that delight the value-wise traveler and friendly staff that cares. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer