We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 West Monroe hotels

Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Mane St, West Monroe, LA 712191
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in West Monroe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Matthew W Shawnee, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (196)
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    60
    19
    18
    3
See reviews for
63
16
21
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

60 employee corporate event / meetings. Adequate facilities, decent amenities and excellent hotel staff combined for a very good experience. The hotel is a little difficult to get to and there is not much additional business around it, but the immediate area continues to develop. This is one of the nicer Hilton Garden Inn's I've stayed at. The staff was... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waxahachie, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the indoor pool while traveling from Florida to Texas. Front desk guy, named started with a C, wasn't overly friendly and didn't explain anything about the hotel. We are honors members and only stay at Hilton hotels so we have met many a friendly front desk clerk. The pool is small but works. Something needs to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden Inn located in Monroe, LA is a perfect hotel for your stay. The breakfast was yummy. The staff was friendly and helpful and the accommodations were perfect. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were in town for a wedding and asked for an early check in if possible since we had numerous out of town... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here on business, nice hotel situated somewhat close to town and freeway, great staff, great value. The hotel was completely booked but you wouldn't know it, great flow, would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russellville, AR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good luck if u stay here. No duck dynasty here. Staff should all be fired and hire people who like people - this place could be a nice place but the staff is horrible - amazing no one sees this but me. Very over priced on their food and was just so so average

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plano, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived at the room it had a sour smell with dirty towels on the floor. Reported this to the front desk and was given another room. The breakfast staff was not very nice and refused to remove our used dishes from the table so our family can continue to talk and visit.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this Hilton regularly for both business and leisure and they will always be my first choice. Although the water is a little brown that is not the hotels fault and should not be held responsible for something beyond their control, that is an issue the city needs to address. I love everything about this hotel. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for the great response we so appreciate it and hope to see you again and often! More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I felt as if I was treated differently because I booked through a second party. When I first arrived, I inquired about booking a 2nd night and was told I probably couldn't afford it(in so many words). And at check out, I was told my check out took longer because I booked through a second party, and when I left,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you felt you were not treated as a Hilton Guest should be! I assure you that your as important as anyone else whom we have the honor of hosting at our hotel. I would like you to reach out to me personally and see how or if I can in some way make this up... More

Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk did a good job of getting us the rooms we wanted, but the service was poor. We had two rooms, and after a long day away, we returned to find both rooms unmade. We had to make 3 trips to the front desk to restock our towels, coffee, coffee cups, toilet paper. The trash cans were overflowing,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Let me apologize for your stay. It sounds as if we really did not serve you as we should have. PLEASE call me and see if I can in some way make this right with you. I would like to have a second chance even though I know we do not deserve the chance. More

Crossville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Upon arrival, we were given our room keys and directed to the elevator. No other information about the hotel or amenities was given. Once inside the room, I noticed black footprints on the wall near the bed. The water in the shower smelled like rotten eggs. It was disgusting. There was yellow discoloration along the bath tub. After taking a... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Hey Brett! Wow this was a real learning experience for us. I shared your remarks with my Team during our morning Huddle. I assure you no one in the housekeeping department will skip on cleaning the mirrors again!!! You are right they should have been cleaned between each Guest stay. As for the parking spaces, let me apologize that we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe

Address: 400 Mane St, West Monroe, LA 712191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe Hotel West Monroe
Hilton West Monroe

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
134

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer