We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
400 Mane St, West Monroe, LA 712191
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    73
    26
    22
    3
See reviews for
83
25
21
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To begin with we arrived an hour or two before check in time. Most places this isn't an issue but their computer system was down and they couldn't even check which rooms were available. We had to ride around town and sight see to waste time. Previous Hilton Garden Inns have been very nice. Light fixture in bathroom rusted and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burleson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are told there are no available rooms in person. Go to the Hilton website and book directly from your phone for the same night. The mattress are very very hard! Hilton is my preferred brand but I would not stay at this particular hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Hi I am glad we were able to talk today and you were so gracious in accepting my apology. The young man who refused you service was working his last night with us and evidently did not really want to work! I am so sorry. As you know I totally refunded your credit card for the night and I hope... More 

Ontario, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here on our way from texas to georgia, and to visit duck commander. The hotel itself was good, clean and staff friendly. onsite restaurant was overpriced, pool was freezing cold and not hot tub like they advertised. Was rather disappointed in our stay. on a good note it was close to duck commander, and they did allow me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Wow! I am so sorry you did not get to enjoy our pool. The heater has been a on the blink and we have had it worked on twice this past month. Parts have to come from California and it takes way to long. If you contact me I would like to offer to make this up to you in... More 

California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would not consider staying anywhere else while visiting in Monroe, La. In fact have stayed at the Garden Hiltons from La. to Calif. and have had amazing service and accommodations. I loved your Manager in Louisiana, Lisa Johnston, she made our stay perfect. Thanks and please do whatever your doing to keep the amazing people from housekeeping to management.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

That was an awesome review!!!! I plan to share your comments in our morning huddle with my entire TEAM! I just read the review to Lisa and we did a Happy Dance!!!!! Hurry back! More 

Shreveport, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice accommodations with excellent staff. Everyone is there to please and they make you feel as if you are at home, except no one yells at you. In addition, you are around the corner from the Duck Commander place and get to see the associated folks with this as it is there go to hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 STAR review! We really want to make everyone feel very much at home. Glad we were able to do so for your family. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was close to Duck Commander and the area we wanted to see and travel. Great hotel - clean and classy. The food menu was extensive and they had a full service bar. Parking was ample and safe. The overall decor was up to date and inviting.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Awe! Thanks for such a great review! We are very fortunate to be so close to the Duck Commander so it is convenient for our Guest to go visit their store and the Willies Duck Diner too! More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stopped here on our way home to Michigan from Texas. Very clean, bathroom was large, room was very comfortable and front desk was fast and efficient. Pool was small and not heated, but breakfast was perfect. We paid for the bed and breakfast, a very good deal, the meal was huge. Close to restaurants and Duck Commander. We ate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We eat at Willies Duck Diner a lot! Good Food and Good People. It is what we all strive to be. More 

Monroe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Doesn't matter if your stay is Business, Family, Friends, Couples, Solo ... or Just Because you want a get away experience. You can't go wrong with the Hilton Garden Inn! To experience the atmosphere from the dining room, room service or just sitting at the bar having a cocktail. Then, going to this hot tub and relaxing in the wonderful... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Sounds like you must have rented the Executive Suite with the Jacuzzi Tub. We would love to see you again soon! More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I arrived at this hotel for business travel. I checked in online and only had to give them my name to get my keys. It was a super easy check in. I went straight to my room on the 5th floor. I had to work and it was quiet. There were several plugs for all my devices so I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I am truly sorry you were next to a smoker. We do have 4 rooms on the high end of the 5th floor for smokers. We have some real die hard smokers and try to accommodate them. Our hope is of course that we will not have smokers smoking in non smoking rooms. We do hope... More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Stayed here on our visit to Monroe from the Gulf Shores. Very easy to get to, easy to get to other locations. Lovely decor. Roomy. Did not use pool, but bar and restaurant had friendly people, good service. We had burgers and sweet potato fries, all were delicious. Thank heavens the beds weren't so soft that you sink into them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question