We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
400 Mane St, West Monroe, LA 712191
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    146
    87
    34
    24
    4
See reviews for
97
30
22
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (295)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
276 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I dropped by in late July to take a look at the facility and to have dinner. The lobby area was clean and very open and modern in design. There are numerous plants in the lobby area and a sense of serenity which my wife and I found very refreshing. The décor was modern and trendy. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. Our hotel was purchased by a new investment company in February and when the owners researched our area they informed us that our hotels Garden Grill is listed in the Top 10 places to eat at in Monroe/West Monroe. That is very unusual for a hotel. We love when the local folks discover us!... More 

dillon, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Water was dark rusty in color. Turned whites into yellow uniforms. I was told this was normal because Louisiana has " golden water ". Had to buy bottled water to wash babies supplies . There was no hotel within 50 mile radius due to world series tournament to even think about moving. Rooms were kept clean. Front staff just acted... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

I am truly sorry no one let me know you had complained about the water. I have instructed my Front Desk Team to please supply complimentary bottle water to anyone with a baby that request it in the future. Our City Officials have assured us the water is perfectly fine to drink and it is high in mineral content. However,... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
102 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wasn't expecting much from any hotel in West Monroe, but this met my expectations. It wasn't an HGI that I would rave about, but it was also nicer than some that I've stayed in. The rooms were okay, clean (which is most important to me!), your typical HGI, really. My coworker and I had breakfast each day at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! Sorry you didn't enjoy West Monroe. More 

Boston, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent accomodations. Booked same room that we had in June, this time much less outside noise. Will definitely book here agaim when traveling in this area. First time using e-check in, it was great since we knew the room we had in June was type we needed, handicap accessible.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Joe thanks for coming back! Isn't E-Check in great you get to chose your own room. We love it too! More 

Addison, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good morning, This past weekend, my family had the BEST experience staying at the Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe. Words cannot express how wonderful the ENTIRE staff was at the hotel. We had a large group for our trip and the GM Gloria was simply the BEST and made us feel very welcome at the hotel. Our family has decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the 5 STAR review. We read these in our morning Huddle and we are always happy when a Guest leaves with a feeling that the stay was great! More 

arkansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everyone that worked at this hotel was nice and hotel was clean. That was about all on the positives. We were disappointed in the beds, very uncomfortable. We stayed in a 2 queen room and the beds were so uncomfortable that sleeping on an air mattress would have been better than those beds. We had to ask for additional towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We have had to discard most of our pool furniture due to a crowd who broke most of it a month or so back. We do have some on order and hope it will be here soon. Please come back. More 

Jacksonville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel room had a nasty odor and bathroom shower ran water over the entire bathroom floor and there was no soap holder in the shower. The bright spot in our one night stay was breakfast which cost $9.95 plus tip. Food and service were outstanding.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

I am sorry the water ran out on the floor from your shower. It sounds as if you were in a handicap accessible room with a roll in shower. I do hope the rest of your stay was pleasant. More 

Rockwall Tx
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Made reservations through Trip Advisor - very easy and efficient process. Hotel was convent to Interstate Route 20. Room "keys" we're ready when we arrived. Front desk staff very attentive/friendly. Rooms were clean - basic with two queen beds. While adequate, overall experience including room comes up a bit short when compared to Hampton Inn. Breakfast is not included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Sorry you were not aware that breakfast in our restraunt is not complimentary. We do hope this will not discourage you from staying with us again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Huge thanks to the Hilton team in West Monroe for making a stressful time so pleasant :) We look forward to returning every year.. if it's necessary.... Your welcoming and friendly staff make your property an easy choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you. Glad your team stayed with us and I hope you all had fun! More 

Prairieville, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

This hotel is conveniently located just off Interstate 20. It is very clean, quiet and neat. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend it to those travelling in the Monroe area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed the staff and property. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Monroe
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 12 in West Monroe
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
#3 of 12 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
#7 of 12 in West Monroe
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay