We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
400 Mane St, West Monroe, LA 712191
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    139
    86
    30
    22
    4
See reviews for
91
29
21
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff was very kind, they had cookies in lobby for guests by the time we arrived. We got a King size bed room. Very nice. Second floor at the end (200). It was very quite. We didn't hear any noise in the hall. They did have a pool and weight room, a business center that was very private and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks Charlotte for the review. Come again soon. More 

Woodward, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel to meet family, as it was the halfway point for each of us. They had booked for the Hampton Inn, but upon arrival their room choice was not available but they were able to switch hotels. I changed as well, and it was not a bad stay. Typical of the HGI chain, wifi is paid or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

GA Wolfman thanks for the review. Glad we had an opportunity to host your family. We hope you come again soon. More 

Indialantic, FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I came to Monroe for business earlier this month and chose the Hilton Garden Inn as I felt it was a nicer option than the other hotels in the area. I booked a non-smoking room with guaranteed late arrival. I arrived around 8pm after a long day of travel and checked in without incident. When I got to my room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Hi Brenna! I am so sorry you had to sleep in a smoking room!! We have 4 smoking rooms on the 5th floor and as you stated they are truly heavily smoked in. I would like to make this up to you some way. If you will please contact me I would like to refund your stay as I feel... More 

Evans, GA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There were many hotels at this exit, but we were surprised to find that our usual choices were booked. Prices for the area in general were higher than we expected, and while this hotel was in the $125 range, it did not offer a free breakfast and despite the attractive appearance on the outside and in the lobby, the quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Hi Susan, I am truly sorry you were not pleased with your stay. We you aware we have a guarantee. Please contact me to see how I can make this right for you. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

attended a three day conference here. hotel was clean and comfortable. we used the mic and speakers in main meeting room. and although they were addiquite, they could definately use a better system. Next time we will bring our own.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Michael thanks so much for your review. I have spoken to our Direct of Sales and we are purchasing a new microphone today. Thanks for your input. We hope to see you again real soon. More 

Baton Rouge, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hilton Garden Inn doesn't usually disappoint. The only issues I had this visit was that were was no Regular coffee in my room (only decaf). Also, the room had a horrible smell to it. I did not report either problem bc I was just there for a few hours to sleep. I have stayed at this hotel several times before... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks Stepahnie for the good review. Hope to see you again soon. Sorry about the coffee , I will let my housekeeping Team know. REALLY sorry about the stinky smell of the paper mill nearby. More 

Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great place to stay, rooms, food all great. We arrived very late and had been driving for a while. the room was upgraded for us and the bed was comfortable and quiet. The next morning we had breakfast in the made to order restaurant. what a great value for breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Hi Gayle, Thanks so much for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I really appreciate you mentioning our Made to Order Breakfast. We hope to see you again soon and often. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a nice place to stay and the customer service was great. The only complaint I have is that they do not offer free breakfast, its $9.95 for the breakfast buffet. I feel as though there should have been a complimentary breakfast at such a nice hotel. Overall , it was clean and I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks Trinity for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hilton requires our brand to charge one price for breakfast and ours is $9.95. We are listed on the top 10 places to eat in Monroe and West Monroe and that is mostly due to how good our breakfast and hamburgers are. I know some travelers prefer a... More 

Boston, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall a very good stay. Breakfast is excellent. The builders could have spent a bit more on insulation. Sound from hallway and next room came in pretty badly. Staff friendly, helpful, made us feel welcome and appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks Joe for taking time to write a review for us. I am glad you enjoyed our Team. Hope to see you all again soon. More 

St Paul, Minnesota, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I reserved a non-smoking room, found out when I got to my room that it was a smoking room. I was told that by the evening (when I checked in) often all the non-smoking rooms are gone. No accommodation was offered, or any attempt made to find a non-smoking room for the second night of my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Timothy, I am so sorry that no one tried to offer you a move to a non smoking room the 2nd night. I will follow up with my Front Desk Team and make sure they realized the importance of this. Also, as a non smoker I understand the discomfort of getting the last rooms available that happen to be smoking. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay