We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA

Hotel website
Hotel deals
603 Constitution Dr, West Monroe, LA 71292
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    21
    16
    16
    18
See reviews for
24
13
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
COVINGTON, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel. EVERYTHING was excellent. Check in was without a flaw, room was clean wand well cared for each day. There were 3 of us (my wife, grandson(7 yr. old) and me. The housekeeping staff was great to talk to. Constantly asking if we needed anything. The breakfast buffet was fully stocked each day and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N.C.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived on Saturday evening and check in was smoother and quick. Nice new hotel. Room lovely. Shower wonderful. Bed very nice. However, with all that said, customer service needs some attention. When we went to eat at their onsite restaurant at 9:45p.m. We were told they close at 10:00p.m.and basically, the kitchen was closed. We we baulked a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We have been traveling quite a bit lately and Holiday Inn Express seems to be the hotel of choice here lately. This is the 3rd one we have stayed in in 3 weeks. This one is a little bit older (by looks of room) BUT it is still neat, clean and friendly. I love the atmosphere of the lobby. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskStaffWM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear csbernard, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. That is what we strive to do everyday for every guest. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area. Sincerely, HotelStaff More 

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

The hotel overall was decent, but compared to other holiday inn express this is easily the worst I've visited. The room was somewhat dated. There were no major issues, but many minor ones you typically never appreciate until they're missing. For example: no channel guide for the tv, back entrance to the hotel didn't even lock, linens were in poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskStaffWM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear Maroon0410, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are sorry to hear we could not exceed your expectations during your stay, we strive to do that everyday here at our hotel. Within the next month or two our hotel will be going under renovation to update everything. We... More 

DeBary, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The hotel was clean, comfortable, friendly and the standard fare for HI Express. However, the hotel is a little difficult to find. It is very close to the Duck Dynasty location, where they now have a souvenir store.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskStaffWM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear jsflorida, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. That is what we strive to do here every day for all of our guests. We hope next time you are in the West Monroe/Monroe area you will stay with us again.... More 

Independence, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Positives: The place is attractive on the outside, the night staff was friendly, and the bed was comfortable. Negatives: The room walls are dirty and scuffed, the carpet is torn, there is mildew all over the bathroom ceiling with mold in the shower, the shower curtain is stained and nasty, and the caulking around the tub is yellow and peeling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear jeppert3, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. It is nice to note that the comfort of the bed is well to your liking and also regarded our night staff to be friendly. We strive to offer our guests a comfortable stay with high levels of service. However, it is... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

water was brown but was a nice clean hotel. It was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was your ordinary complimentary breakfast would reccomend if on a budget and need something quiet, clean and personal. **

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear Ashley F, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased that you found the hotel clean, quiet and peaceful. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. I am sorry about the quality of the water you experienced during your stay. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for... More 

melozone
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I have stayed at this location many times. Every time it gets worse. This time we went for breakfast and everything was out. No milk, bread, yogurt, eggs, tea bags, muffins, fruit, coffee cream, this list goes on and on. Juice machine was broken along with the pancake machine. One of the desk clerks was called in to work the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskStaffWM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear Melozone, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so sorry to hear we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. The problems you have encountered during your stay have been brought up and fixed. Again we are sorry about your stay. We hope next time your our in... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I had a reservation for a business trip to West Monroe on November 18. Upon arrival I was casually greeted with the following: "We have good and bad news for you. The bad news is that we have your reservation but don't have a room for you. The good news is that we found a room for you at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskStaffWM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear Kevin D, We are sorry to hear what happened to you and your reservation. We are here to exceed our guests expectations all the time no matter what. I would like to sincerely apologize for all of the problems you encountered with us and reservations. We hope next time you are in our area you will give us another... More 

Augusta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The room was clean both times. We used this as a stop over going and coming on our recent travels. They do not keep adequate staff and the staff they do have are not professional in attire. Breakfast of a sort is provided. The muffins were stale. They do have a fitness room however I was not able to listen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskStaffWM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear Nancy D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are happy to hear the rooms met your expectations both times. We are sorry to hear about our staff though, they have been brought up and taken care of. We hope next time you are in West Monroe/Monroe area you will chose us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question