We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA

2.5 of 5 603 Constitution Dr, West Monroe, LA 71292
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    16
    15
    18
See reviews for
22
13
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel overall was decent, but compared to other holiday inn express this is easily the worst I've visited. The room was somewhat dated. There were no major issues, but many minor ones you typically never appreciate until they're missing. For example: no channel guide for the tv, back entrance to the hotel didn't even lock, linens were in poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskStaffWM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear Maroon0410, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are sorry to hear we could not exceed your expectations during your stay, we strive to do that everyday here at our hotel. Within the next month or two our hotel will be going under renovation to update everything. We... More 

DeBary, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, comfortable, friendly and the standard fare for HI Express. However, the hotel is a little difficult to find. It is very close to the Duck Dynasty location, where they now have a souvenir store.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskStaffWM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear jsflorida, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. That is what we strive to do here every day for all of our guests. We hope next time you are in the West Monroe/Monroe area you will stay with us again.... More 

Independence, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Positives: The place is attractive on the outside, the night staff was friendly, and the bed was comfortable. Negatives: The room walls are dirty and scuffed, the carpet is torn, there is mildew all over the bathroom ceiling with mold in the shower, the shower curtain is stained and nasty, and the caulking around the tub is yellow and peeling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear jeppert3, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. It is nice to note that the comfort of the bed is well to your liking and also regarded our night staff to be friendly. We strive to offer our guests a comfortable stay with high levels of service. However, it is... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

water was brown but was a nice clean hotel. It was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was your ordinary complimentary breakfast would reccomend if on a budget and need something quiet, clean and personal. **

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear Ashley F, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased that you found the hotel clean, quiet and peaceful. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. I am sorry about the quality of the water you experienced during your stay. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for... More 

melozone
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I have stayed at this location many times. Every time it gets worse. This time we went for breakfast and everything was out. No milk, bread, yogurt, eggs, tea bags, muffins, fruit, coffee cream, this list goes on and on. Juice machine was broken along with the pancake machine. One of the desk clerks was called in to work the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskStaffWM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear Melozone, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so sorry to hear we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. The problems you have encountered during your stay have been brought up and fixed. Again we are sorry about your stay. We hope next time your our in... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I had a reservation for a business trip to West Monroe on November 18. Upon arrival I was casually greeted with the following: "We have good and bad news for you. The bad news is that we have your reservation but don't have a room for you. The good news is that we found a room for you at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskStaffWM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear Kevin D, We are sorry to hear what happened to you and your reservation. We are here to exceed our guests expectations all the time no matter what. I would like to sincerely apologize for all of the problems you encountered with us and reservations. We hope next time you are in our area you will give us another... More 

Augusta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The room was clean both times. We used this as a stop over going and coming on our recent travels. They do not keep adequate staff and the staff they do have are not professional in attire. Breakfast of a sort is provided. The muffins were stale. They do have a fitness room however I was not able to listen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskStaffWM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear Nancy D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are happy to hear the rooms met your expectations both times. We are sorry to hear about our staff though, they have been brought up and taken care of. We hope next time you are in West Monroe/Monroe area you will chose us... More 

Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Toilet was dirty & stained . Shower was moldy , shower head dirty , the lounge chair was stained or just dirty . The A/C in our second room didn't work . Breakfast no better waffle maker was down the juice machine was down . Red stains in lobby . We frequent W. Monroe , no longer Holliday Inn Express... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear Robert G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is regrettable that the room cleanliness, room amenities and the breakfast selections fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these aspects have caused. We have discussed your feedback with the respective departments to ensure similar situations are avoided in the future.... More 

springdale,ar
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

This place is nasty. Stay at motel 6 is a step above. The smell will almost make you sick. We arrived at 3 am to unmaid beds an no sheets. Asked front desk an was provided with sheets but not an offer of a different room. We only had 4 hours to sleep an 30 min of was spent making... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear love413, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is regrettable that the hotel cleanliness, room amenities and guest services fell below your expectations. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information regarding your experience. We look forward to hearing from you soon and be of further assistance. Sincerely, Dianne... More 

Clinton, IL
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We had a suite which consisted of a king bed, sofa bed, two TVs, microwave and refrigerator. Room could easily sleep 4. Room and common areas were clean. Staff nice and accommodating as they allowed a late checkout for us. Hotel is close to a number of restaurants and has easy access off I20. Breakfast was just okay for me,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear Clinton_ILCruiser, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA

Address: 603 Constitution Dr, West Monroe, LA 71292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Monroe, La
Holiday Inn West Monroe
West Monroe Holiday Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay