We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA

Hotel website
Hotel deals
603 Constitution Dr, West Monroe, LA 71292
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    19
    16
    18
See reviews for
25
14
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't really understand some of the less than pleasant reviews as this is not a fancy destination hotel. The staff was very nice and accommodating, the room was clean and the bed was super comfy! The walking park next door and large choices of restaurants right down the street were pluses. You just can't beat those cinnamon rolls in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next... More 

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night, room was fine, pleasant staff at check in. Standard breakfast. Actually tried to get into the Hampton Inn nearby, which is a lot nicer but unfortunately they were booked. One night was fine, but i would definitely try the Hampton nearby first

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words. We welcome feedback from our guests, whether it... More 

greenville,tx
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had stayed at this location in the past, however, this time I was not pleased. First, the room assigned was not secure, but had the dead bolt open to keep the door open so it was not locked at check in Second this same room had no shower curtain installed so was given another room. This should hot have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us. We welcome feedback from our guests, whether it is positive or it is constructive... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It bothers me somewhat at what some people call clean. I for one call black mold forming around tub "not clean" no one here cares i guess. Also i was forced to stay an additional night and they charged me "double" for that night!!! Lots of other places around the corner, I'll be trying them out. At $100. A night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words. We welcome feedback from our guests, whether it... More 

COVINGTON, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel. EVERYTHING was excellent. Check in was without a flaw, room was clean wand well cared for each day. There were 3 of us (my wife, grandson(7 yr. old) and me. The housekeeping staff was great to talk to. Constantly asking if we needed anything. The breakfast buffet was fully stocked each day and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next... More 

N.C.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We arrived on Saturday evening and check in was smoother and quick. Nice new hotel. Room lovely. Shower wonderful. Bed very nice. However, with all that said, customer service needs some attention. When we went to eat at their onsite restaurant at 9:45p.m. We were told they close at 10:00p.m.and basically, the kitchen was closed. We we baulked a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your feedback. I must say though I do believe you have commented... More 

Travelers are raving about these West Monroe hotels

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We have been traveling quite a bit lately and Holiday Inn Express seems to be the hotel of choice here lately. This is the 3rd one we have stayed in in 3 weeks. This one is a little bit older (by looks of room) BUT it is still neat, clean and friendly. I love the atmosphere of the lobby. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskStaffWM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear csbernard, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. That is what we strive to do everyday for every guest. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area. Sincerely, HotelStaff More 

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

The hotel overall was decent, but compared to other holiday inn express this is easily the worst I've visited. The room was somewhat dated. There were no major issues, but many minor ones you typically never appreciate until they're missing. For example: no channel guide for the tv, back entrance to the hotel didn't even lock, linens were in poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskStaffWM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear Maroon0410, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are sorry to hear we could not exceed your expectations during your stay, we strive to do that everyday here at our hotel. Within the next month or two our hotel will be going under renovation to update everything. We... More 

DeBary, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The hotel was clean, comfortable, friendly and the standard fare for HI Express. However, the hotel is a little difficult to find. It is very close to the Duck Dynasty location, where they now have a souvenir store.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskStaffWM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear jsflorida, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. That is what we strive to do here every day for all of our guests. We hope next time you are in the West Monroe/Monroe area you will stay with us again.... More 

Independence, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Positives: The place is attractive on the outside, the night staff was friendly, and the bed was comfortable. Negatives: The room walls are dirty and scuffed, the carpet is torn, there is mildew all over the bathroom ceiling with mold in the shower, the shower curtain is stained and nasty, and the caulking around the tub is yellow and peeling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear jeppert3, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. It is nice to note that the comfort of the bed is well to your liking and also regarded our night staff to be friendly. We strive to offer our guests a comfortable stay with high levels of service. However, it is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities