We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA

2.5 of 5 603 Constitution Dr, West Monroe, LA 71292
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    14
    14
    18
See reviews for
22
12
3
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
melozone
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed at this location many times. Every time it gets worse. This time we went for breakfast and everything was out. No milk, bread, yogurt, eggs, tea bags, muffins, fruit, coffee cream, this list goes on and on. Juice machine was broken along with the pancake machine. One of the desk clerks was called in to work the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskStaffWM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear Melozone, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so sorry to hear we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. The problems you have encountered during your stay have been brought up and fixed. Again we are sorry about your stay. We hope next time your our in... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a reservation for a business trip to West Monroe on November 18. Upon arrival I was casually greeted with the following: "We have good and bad news for you. The bad news is that we have your reservation but don't have a room for you. The good news is that we found a room for you at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskStaffWM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear Kevin D, We are sorry to hear what happened to you and your reservation. We are here to exceed our guests expectations all the time no matter what. I would like to sincerely apologize for all of the problems you encountered with us and reservations. We hope next time you are in our area you will give us another... More 

Augusta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean both times. We used this as a stop over going and coming on our recent travels. They do not keep adequate staff and the staff they do have are not professional in attire. Breakfast of a sort is provided. The muffins were stale. They do have a fitness room however I was not able to listen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskStaffWM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear Nancy D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are happy to hear the rooms met your expectations both times. We are sorry to hear about our staff though, they have been brought up and taken care of. We hope next time you are in West Monroe/Monroe area you will chose us... More 

Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Toilet was dirty & stained . Shower was moldy , shower head dirty , the lounge chair was stained or just dirty . The A/C in our second room didn't work . Breakfast no better waffle maker was down the juice machine was down . Red stains in lobby . We frequent W. Monroe , no longer Holliday Inn Express... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear Robert G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is regrettable that the room cleanliness, room amenities and the breakfast selections fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these aspects have caused. We have discussed your feedback with the respective departments to ensure similar situations are avoided in the future.... More 

springdale,ar
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is nasty. Stay at motel 6 is a step above. The smell will almost make you sick. We arrived at 3 am to unmaid beds an no sheets. Asked front desk an was provided with sheets but not an offer of a different room. We only had 4 hours to sleep an 30 min of was spent making... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear love413, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is regrettable that the hotel cleanliness, room amenities and guest services fell below your expectations. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information regarding your experience. We look forward to hearing from you soon and be of further assistance. Sincerely, Dianne... More 

Clinton, IL
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We had a suite which consisted of a king bed, sofa bed, two TVs, microwave and refrigerator. Room could easily sleep 4. Room and common areas were clean. Staff nice and accommodating as they allowed a late checkout for us. Hotel is close to a number of restaurants and has easy access off I20. Breakfast was just okay for me,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Dear Clinton_ILCruiser, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would... More 

Athens, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

As soon as I walked into the room at this hotel I knew it was a mistake to stay there. The room smelled horrible! I can't even describe the smell. There was a huge red stain on the carpet in the middle of the floor, the bathtub had water standing in it from who knows what, the chair in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
John T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express West Monroe. I apologize the hotel didn't exceed your expectations. I have just been appointed the new General Manager of the property. I'm currently working to resolve the deficiencies that you noted. I ask that if you travel through West Monroe, you please revisit the Holiday Inn Express &... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

there are scarier places in the state to stay, but this place was just dirty. We were exhausted after travelling all day in the car and really just wanted a place to shower and sleep. We had a broken bed that when we told them about it, just said they'd tell someone. Literally, if you sat on the edge of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of West Monroe. I am truly sorry that the hotel didn't exceed your expectations during your stay. As the newly appointed General Manager, i'm currently working to resolve these items. I ask that when you return to West Monroe, you allow me the opportunity to provide the... More 

Mansfield, la
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is low on my list of places to stay. I have to be in Monroe for work occasionally and the quality and friendliness have slipped in the past six months. Staff is not friendly and often not even at the desk. Rooms are often dusty and there are sometimes smelly odors. I would not stay here except it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Express. I have just recently been appointed the GM position of this property and will work diligently to correct the deficiencies you listed. My apologies that the hotel was unable to exceed your expectations during your recent stays. I ask that when you return, please inquire at the desk, it would... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

On a two day stay, over the Labor Day Holiday for our Daughter and Son-in-law, they refused to service the room after the first night. No clean towels or whatever the second morning of the stay. Not to smart.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
John T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Its imperative that valued guest as yourself provide feedback so that we can improve our services, and for that I thank you. I have just been recently appointed as the new GM of the property and will start the process of working our team to provide the service and standard that you expect from Holiday... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA

Address: 603 Constitution Dr, West Monroe, LA 71292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Monroe, La
Holiday Inn West Monroe
West Monroe Holiday Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay