We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe

Hotel website
Hotel deals
603 Constitution Dr, West Monroe, LA 71292
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Anacoco, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for funeral arrangements. Although we were early, the staff had the room ready and it was exceptionally clean, comfortable and trust me, extremely inviting after a very trying day. Everybody from the manager to the cleaning service people were friendly and accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank cromwellj
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for your loss. It was a pleasure getting to meet you wish it could have been at a less trying time for you. Thank you for your kind words, I will be sure to share them with the staff. We hope to see you again in West Monroe soon for a trip you can enjoy. Thank... More 

Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

This Holiday Inn Express is below the chain's usual quality. The Cracker Barrel next door saved us from the mediocre "hot breakfast". There were stains and mold on the shower curtain. Don't drink the water. The quality in West Monroe is so bad you can see the color of it in the basin and toilet bowl.

Helpful?
Thank 673jaya
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Many guests have questions about the water quality in West Monroe. Our water quality is actually highly rated. The water is supplied by the Sparta Aquifer. The water does have a brown tint but is full of minerals and nutrients. Our water supply actually taste better, is cleaner, and has more... More 

Little Rock, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

The room was clean and big enough but for those who like a well-lit room, this isn't it. Breakfast was another issue. There weren't enough choices (only one kind of oatmeal, broken pancake machine, bananas which were too old both days we were there, etc.). This is not at all what we expected when the cost of the room is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Duretta B
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I am surprised your experience with our breakfast. We offer at a minimum 3 flavors of oatmeal and our fruit is bought fresh twice weekly. Please know your complaints are taken seriously and we will research to see what went wrong. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

We stayed there for two nights in October. The room was very clean, and the hotel had recently been renovated. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location was great. We will stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Alice R
Michael S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review. We are proud of our property and excited about the fresh look from the renovations. It is nice to hear from our guests and now they enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to West Monroe. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Room was noisy, both from interstate traffic and guest. Bed not comfortable at all. Creature in bathtub and towels were stained or tinted with yellow coloring. We did not try the breakfast so can not comment on that. New carpet in hallway but they decided to vacuum it around 2:30 in the morning. Also the high speed internet connection was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I am surprised someone was vacuuming the corridor carpets at 2:30 in the morning and I will surely follow up with that. I know at times the conditions make the interstate noise worse than most other times. I hope you will stay with us again and we will attempt to assign... More 

Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

It's getting boring writing about Holiday Inns and Expresses. They are all quality stays either overnight or for extended stays. At the express hotels we always find the breakfast buffet to be excellent and get us started in good fashion for another 7+ hour trip. The one here in W. Monroe, LA was as excellent as the rest we've stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank KarSan7
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The renovations we are completing are really giving the property a fresh new look. We are doing the rooms in stages and look to be through all the rooms within three weeks. Duck Dynasty is a great place to visit. Be sure to watch for a... More 

Willis, Texas
Level Contributor
175 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for one night while we were in Monroe. They staff was very pleasant and efficient. We had a room over looking the pool with a comfortable king sized bed. The room also had a dorm fridge and a seating area. The bathroom was spacious too. There is a field next to the hotel which... More 

Helpful?
Thank nomadladymedic
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The view overlooking the pool is very nice and has been inviting during this hot summer. We like having the field next to us for many reasons and I am glad it served you well. I hope you stayed in one of our renovated rooms. If not, all the rooms should be renovated... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Clean room, great service, friendly staff, and excellent breakfast! We stayed in this hotel for one night and slept wonderfully even though the floor above us was being gutted and renovated!!! You would have never known that was going on by the noise level....we heard nothing! We would stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Martha A
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It is good to know the contractors are keeping the noise down. We are excited about the fresh look our property is getting. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to West Monroe and staying in one of our new rooms. More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Dylan greeted us as we walked through the door. He got us quickly checked in. He took the time to make restaurant suggestions and then got us the address to the one we wanted to try. The room was great. It was really quiet with everything we needed. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants, businesses, and anything else you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawnelle L
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to share with Dylan that you appreciated his hospitality. Dylan enjoys his job and does a great job for us. Please share with us about your dining experience next time you visit us. The Twin Cities have many great dining options and we look forward to suggesting other local establishments. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

We were booked at another hotel that stated they were pet friendly. When they were going to charge us more than the room for our pets we called the Holiday Inn. They were very accommodating, they even placed us with easy access to load and unload. We were in such a pinch as we were driving through and needed a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsShelton
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in providing great service and it is good to know it is appreciated. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Monroe
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 12 in West Monroe
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
#2 of 12 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
#3 of 12 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#5 of 12 in West Monroe
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay