We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn West Monroe

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
601 Mane Street, West Monroe, LA 71292
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    181
    48
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
106
51
7
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Muskegon, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed at this facility on several occasions and have always been happy with the service. I made the mistake of going across the street to another hotel that had an indoor pool rather than the outdoor pool. Big mistake. The service at this Hampton in is top quality.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were very happy with our stay at the Hampton Inn in West Monroe LA. We stayed one night. The hotel appeared to be new - it was very clean and stylish and the staff was great! A full breakfast was included. We would certainly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jruss12, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear OKSooner78 The staff and Management are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our great hotel. We also want to thank you for taking the time to write a response on Tripadvisor.com. The Management team will relay your comments to our staff. They work very hard to insure a pleasant and great stay for all our guests.... More 

Grenada, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hampton Inn in West Monroe, LA is terrible. Poor service made this trip unpleasant. If there would have been somewhere else available I would have left. The staff did not honor a corporate rate that was requested on the Honors website. The excuse was that the hotel was sold out and they could not go in the computer system... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
jruss12, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Darryl C: The Hampton Inn West Monroe values all of our guests and do everything we can to insure a pleasant and enjoyable stay from the time of check in until check out. We also have certain policies regarding our special corporate rates. Unfortunately, you did not meet the policy in this case. This is the reason we were... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hampton experience is very steady throughout United States. You know what to expect and 9 times out of 10 they always deliver. When i travel i usually look for the Hampton quality hotels. When i have a choice of brand hotels the Hampton is first on the list.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Jessemid: Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review on TripAdvisor. The staff and management would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn-West Monroe for your business trip to Northeast Louisiana. We can assure you, your concerns are very important to us. We are very pleased we were able to provide you with a... More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always stay here when traveling to Monroe to see our daughter at ULM. We stay at other Hampton's when traveling and always receive the same great service. We know it is a place that is always clean and we receive a great meal to start the day off with.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear 140thomas: The staff and management would like to thank you and your family for once again choosing the Hampton Inn of West Monroe during your visit with your daughter at the University of Louisiana at Monroe. We are always honored to welcome our guests back to our great hotel. Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located in West Monroe close to several restaurants (need a vehicle) and close to the freeway. It was build in 2012 and still had a 'new' hotel look in terms of carpets and room furniture. I especially enjoyed visiting with the two young men working the front desk on Sunday and Monday. Hampton Inn's are my 'go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear randall1025: The staff and management would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn of West Monroe for your stay during your business trip to our beautiful Twin Cities. Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We assure you, your comments are greatly appreciated. Our staff enjoys opportunities to share a friendly... More 

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This must be a fairly new Hampton, very nice clean rooms that were well appointed. Great bedding. Friendly staff at check in and during the stay. Welcoming us back when returning from dinner. Breakfast was hot and fresh with attendant circulating to make sure everything was taken care of. Will stay here again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear primediver: Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We assure you, your comments are greatly appreciated. The staff and management would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn of West Monroe for your stay in Northeast Louisiana. We strive to provide the very best of services, accommodations, and amenities to all... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came to the area on business and a long time friend recommended this place as I usually stay elsewhere, but my usual hotel was full. I must say Hampton Inn of West Monroe is one of the best places I have ever stayed. When I first arrived, the ladies at the desk greeted me with smiles. While there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Mac D: Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We assure you, your comments are greatly appreciated. The staff and management would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn of West Monroe for your recent business trip to Northeast Louisiana. Our guest services team will always welcome you with warm friendly... More 

Dallas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not sure if the management is incompetent or dishonest. You decide. The first issue was regarding a hanging bag with clothes that I left in the lobby. I called back within two hours and was told by the person who answered the phone that she had the bag and the manager would send it out to me, charging my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jruss12, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Steve G, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Steve G, we have taken your comments very seriously and have worked with our team to resolve your... More 

ulysses
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here for an motorcycle rally and this place was right next door. Great location for every thing going on at the rally. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food for Breakfast was Good and the server was very helpful. Overall this is a great place to stay when you go to Monroe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear tatter5354: The staff and management would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn of West Monroe for you and your friends during the 2015 Louisiana HOG Rally. Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We assure you, your comments are greatly appreciated. We are easily accessible to the interstate and to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay