We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn West Monroe

2.0 of 5 102 Constitution Drive, West Monroe, LA 71292-8037
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    25
    22
    15
    2
See reviews for
31
23
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Magnolia, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We needed a room for a quick overnight trip...rooms in Monroe were quite pricey! Got this room for a total of $80.00 It was ok. The bed linens were clean and the beds were comfortable enough. It does appear to have been updated recently. The bathroom could have been cleaner. I actually cleaned it myself when we got there because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cypress, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for 1 night and needed a place that allowed pets. We checked in late, 1:00 a.m. or so, after traveling from Dallas. I parked right by the lobby and left my wife and kids (17 & 19) in the car while I checked-in. As I was walking to the office, I noticed a police car pull... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear JeffreyPMc, Thanks so much for reviewing our property. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered, however during late night hours the lobby is locked for the protection of our employees as staffing is limited. I would also like to apologize for the police activity that took place during your registration time, unfortunately there are times that... More 

Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at this establishment on Christmas Eve. The guy at the front desk was very accommodating. He was the saving grace of this stay not being a complete bust. He gave us a room key that did not work and he even walked with us to open the door and it still did not work. He moved us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Sr1020, Thanks for reviewing our property. I would like to personally apologize for the door lock issue, however we did have our maintenance team take care of this issue so it will not be a problem in the future. As the weather changes it can sometimes effect the door locking mechanisms on exterior properties like ours, also I would... More 

Lloret de Mar, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here over christmas whilst travelling through the usa, originally it was just a one night stay but the location was really good and samantha was amazing so we decided to stay longer keesha was really friendly and nice too. Was the best place to stay for the duck commander warehouse its pretty much next door although thats not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Regentspub, Thanks so much for leaving a review of our property. We are thrilled to here that you enjoyed our property, also Samantha and Keisha will be thrilled to here that they provided outstanding service for you. If your travels bring you back to the area I would suggest you try our new renovated premium rooms types. We look... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The location is very good. You are close to Willie Robertson's new restaurant...Academy and a few blocks from the Duck Dynasty Headquarters. The beds were pretty comfortable. It was pretty basic room. The hotel staff was nice and very accommodating. For the price I wasn't expecting glitz. I did wake up to a couple of unexpected guests crawling around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear LodyBo, Thanks for taking the time to review our Inn. We are excited to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds, and convenient location to Duck Dynasty and Willies Restaurant. Red Roof Inn West Monroe prides itself on delivering exceptional service and clean rooms I suggest you try our new upgraded premium room type on your next visit which includes... More 

South Louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

No frills here! Old property (think 1980) with small bathroom and outside doors. The property obviously just went through a renovation not long ago. The room was clean and comfortable..Really. Check In was easy and the lobby was very small yet functional. No breakfast in the a.m., pretty much just coffee. We reserved the "Premium" room which included a work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear LSULA, Thanks for the positive review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You will find our rates among the lowest in the area with 24 hour complimentary coffee service, free parking, free long distance, and walking distance to several shopping and restaurant choices. We also offer convenient access to Duck Dynasty Headquarters and Restaurant where... More 

Hilliard, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Nice place to stay. The room was clean and comfortable. I was travelling with my dog and they allowed her to stay. The hotel staff was friendly and the location was great. Duck Commander is close by and Willie's diner is in walking distance. There are also several other restaurants close by. I would stay here again if I travel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My experience started out with not getting the room I reserved. I reserved a double room and put in a note that I MUST have first floor. I was told that the hotel had no double rooms on the first floor they were all on the second floor. Then I saw a double room on the first floor so they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Donna_Bledsoe, I would like to take this time and apologize for not being able to accommodate your first floor request. During busy times such as these first floor accommodations are difficult to promise, however I would like you to know that new management at Red Roof Inn is working diligently to ensure matters such as these no longer occur.... More 

Alvarado, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is by far the best home away from home. Best idea ever....hardwood floors, not nasty carpet. Bravo! Bravo!!! Huge desk area made a great place for my son to spread out his treasures he has collected throughout our vacation this week. Nice clean room. Very updated room and accessories. They leave you snacks and water. Best place I've ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I can't fathom how they get so many stars. First off I think half the tenants live here. Second the city water is yellow and smells of sulfur. Third the website changed my date of stay and I couldn't get a refund without the manager who was not at the location at the time I was staying. Sad they don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Red Roof Inn West Monroe. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that your experience was not typical of the level of service that we provide. I have initiated additional training for staff members to prevent situations... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Address: 102 Constitution Drive, West Monroe, LA 71292-8037
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn West Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn West Monroe Hotel West Monroe
West Monroe Red Roof Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay