We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn West Monroe

2.0 of 5 102 Constitution Drive, West Monroe, LA 71292-8037
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    27
    22
    15
    3
See reviews for
33
23
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

I stayed here last Tuesday and Samantha was very helpful and friendly the rooms where very nice and clean I was in room 230, I checked out that Friday morning with Keisha and she was very friendly and nice I could see she had a lot going on trying fixed things but she handle it like a pro she greeted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me first say that the staff at the front both on check in and check out were very professional and friendly. However, this hotel is not in a safe area, when I arrived there were 3 police cruisers arresting two guests. The neighborhood was rough. The "non smoking room" smelled like smoke. Then, when I took a shower, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being on the road for a week and staying at different hotels, I will say for an affordable pet friendly hotel I am pleased. King size bed the room was clean, smelled a little musty but not overwhelming. The water is a tad bit yellowish but not the motels fault..clearly the city. Close to food and shopping. I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and appreciate you sharing your experience. We are in a busy area, as you mentioned. I am glad you enjoyed the room, it was clean, and it had all you needed. Our team works hard to keep the hotel in the best possible condition at all times and we are fortunate to be close... More 

Seagoville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I checked in on a Friday night and the lady at the front named Jennifer was so kind. She even personally came to our room to show us how to work the heater. Our room was on the 3rd floor but this hotel was equipped with an elevator even though this was not an inside hotel. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

I have to tell you it was gratifying reading this review. I see reviews about our location, amenities, prices, and of course, the rooms… but the people who work here are our greatest assets. I can assure you Jennifer will be praised and rewarded for offering outstanding service. I will share this with her peers, so everyone can see what... More 

Magnolia, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We needed a room for a quick overnight trip...rooms in Monroe were quite pricey! Got this room for a total of $80.00 It was ok. The bed linens were clean and the beds were comfortable enough. It does appear to have been updated recently. The bathroom could have been cleaner. I actually cleaned it myself when we got there because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us; it is our pleasure to host you. I am glad that overall, you enjoyed your stay and felt we were a nice place. Thanks for the comments regarding the cleanliness, comfort level, and convenience of the hotel, We recently upgraded all rooms; several have a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, personal safe, iron/iron board, hair... More 

Cypress, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We were in town for 1 night and needed a place that allowed pets. We checked in late, 1:00 a.m. or so, after traveling from Dallas. I parked right by the lobby and left my wife and kids (17 & 19) in the car while I checked-in. As I was walking to the office, I noticed a police car pull... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear JeffreyPMc, Thanks so much for reviewing our property. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered, however during late night hours the lobby is locked for the protection of our employees as staffing is limited. I would also like to apologize for the police activity that took place during your registration time, unfortunately there are times that... More 

Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We arrived at this establishment on Christmas Eve. The guy at the front desk was very accommodating. He was the saving grace of this stay not being a complete bust. He gave us a room key that did not work and he even walked with us to open the door and it still did not work. He moved us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Sr1020, Thanks for reviewing our property. I would like to personally apologize for the door lock issue, however we did have our maintenance team take care of this issue so it will not be a problem in the future. As the weather changes it can sometimes effect the door locking mechanisms on exterior properties like ours, also I would... More 

Lloret de Mar, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

We stayed here over christmas whilst travelling through the usa, originally it was just a one night stay but the location was really good and samantha was amazing so we decided to stay longer keesha was really friendly and nice too. Was the best place to stay for the duck commander warehouse its pretty much next door although thats not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Regentspub, Thanks so much for leaving a review of our property. We are thrilled to here that you enjoyed our property, also Samantha and Keisha will be thrilled to here that they provided outstanding service for you. If your travels bring you back to the area I would suggest you try our new renovated premium rooms types. We look... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The location is very good. You are close to Willie Robertson's new restaurant...Academy and a few blocks from the Duck Dynasty Headquarters. The beds were pretty comfortable. It was pretty basic room. The hotel staff was nice and very accommodating. For the price I wasn't expecting glitz. I did wake up to a couple of unexpected guests crawling around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear LodyBo, Thanks for taking the time to review our Inn. We are excited to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds, and convenient location to Duck Dynasty and Willies Restaurant. Red Roof Inn West Monroe prides itself on delivering exceptional service and clean rooms I suggest you try our new upgraded premium room type on your next visit which includes... More 

South Louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

No frills here! Old property (think 1980) with small bathroom and outside doors. The property obviously just went through a renovation not long ago. The room was clean and comfortable..Really. Check In was easy and the lobby was very small yet functional. No breakfast in the a.m., pretty much just coffee. We reserved the "Premium" room which included a work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear LSULA, Thanks for the positive review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You will find our rates among the lowest in the area with 24 hour complimentary coffee service, free parking, free long distance, and walking distance to several shopping and restaurant choices. We also offer convenient access to Duck Dynasty Headquarters and Restaurant where... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Address: 102 Constitution Drive, West Monroe, LA 71292-8037
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn West Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn West Monroe Hotel West Monroe
West Monroe Red Roof Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay