We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn West Monroe

102 Constitution Drive, West Monroe, LA 71292-8037
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Share an Experience

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    27
    24
    16
    4
See reviews for
34
25
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we stayed in was decent for overnight stay. It had a more updated modern design and the carpets seemed newer because it was very soft. There are NO PET FEES. So pets stay for free. For Duck Dynasty fans, the Duck Commander warehouse is less than a mile away from the notel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay at our hotel in West Monroe. We are fortunate to have great staff in all departments allowing us provide quality service for a budget price. Our staff’s priority is to make you feel welcome and comfortable for the duration of your visit, including our four legged family members. We... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Customer service lacking to say the least. After traveling 200 miles in the rain and frigid temperatures, we showed up wet and frozen on our bike and were told with no apology that no rooms would be ready until 4pm even though our email confirmed check in at 3. After half an hour of waiting I asked if there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review. I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. I did speak with you at check out and you mentioned there were a limited number of channels. I can assure you immediate corrective actions were taken to correct the issues you experienced with the... More 

Joplin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older property. The room was clean and acceptable. The wi-fi would not work during my stay. There was some noisy guests, but not a big deal. No breakfast that I could see. Front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience. I am so sorry for the issues you have experienced with Wi-Fi; we understand how important internet is when traveling these days. I am unhappy to hear about the noise issues that you had experienced with us. We do our best to resolve any... More 

Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this Inn in West Monroe and found the room condition to beunacceptable. I will itemize the reasons. 1. Upon entering the room my wife found the toilet bowel top lip to have black hair and some other dried substance. We called the desk immediately and a house cleaning person was sent immediately. However that should not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback, we appreciate it and will certainly use your words as training tools to improve our operations. I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay as it is our intention to make every guest's stay the best possible. I am sorry the bathroom was not cleaned properly, yet I... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here last Tuesday and Samantha was very helpful and friendly the rooms where very nice and clean I was in room 230, I checked out that Friday morning with Keisha and she was very friendly and nice I could see she had a lot going on trying fixed things but she handle it like a pro she greeted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Red Roof Inn West Monroe. I am so pleased to see that your experience was positive. It is so refreshing to hear that we exceeded your expectations. I am humbled to work with Samantha and Keisha, both professionals that are always striving to make our... More 

Melbourne Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Let me first say that the staff at the front both on check in and check out were very professional and friendly. However, this hotel is not in a safe area, when I arrived there were 3 police cruisers arresting two guests. The neighborhood was rough. The "non smoking room" smelled like smoke. Then, when I took a shower, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send a review. We constantly strive to hire staff members that truly enjoy working with the public and care about our guests. I want to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. It was an unacceptable level of standards and fell short of our expectations. The information that you have graciously... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Being on the road for a week and staying at different hotels, I will say for an affordable pet friendly hotel I am pleased. King size bed the room was clean, smelled a little musty but not overwhelming. The water is a tad bit yellowish but not the motels fault..clearly the city. Close to food and shopping. I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and appreciate you sharing your experience. We are in a busy area, as you mentioned. I am glad you enjoyed the room, it was clean, and it had all you needed. Our team works hard to keep the hotel in the best possible condition at all times and we are fortunate to be close... More 

Seagoville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

My husband and I checked in on a Friday night and the lady at the front named Jennifer was so kind. She even personally came to our room to show us how to work the heater. Our room was on the 3rd floor but this hotel was equipped with an elevator even though this was not an inside hotel. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

I have to tell you it was gratifying reading this review. I see reviews about our location, amenities, prices, and of course, the rooms… but the people who work here are our greatest assets. I can assure you Jennifer will be praised and rewarded for offering outstanding service. I will share this with her peers, so everyone can see what... More 

Magnolia, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We needed a room for a quick overnight trip...rooms in Monroe were quite pricey! Got this room for a total of $80.00 It was ok. The bed linens were clean and the beds were comfortable enough. It does appear to have been updated recently. The bathroom could have been cleaner. I actually cleaned it myself when we got there because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derek H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us; it is our pleasure to host you. I am glad that overall, you enjoyed your stay and felt we were a nice place. Thanks for the comments regarding the cleanliness, comfort level, and convenience of the hotel, We recently upgraded all rooms; several have a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, personal safe, iron/iron board, hair... More 

Cypress, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We were in town for 1 night and needed a place that allowed pets. We checked in late, 1:00 a.m. or so, after traveling from Dallas. I parked right by the lobby and left my wife and kids (17 & 19) in the car while I checked-in. As I was walking to the office, I noticed a police car pull... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derek H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear JeffreyPMc, Thanks so much for reviewing our property. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered, however during late night hours the lobby is locked for the protection of our employees as staffing is limited. I would also like to apologize for the police activity that took place during your registration time, unfortunately there are times that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question