We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn West Monroe

102 Constitution Drive, West Monroe, LA 71292-8037
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    29
    25
    16
    5
See reviews for
37
26
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice, friendly staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Extra pillows. Good TV selection. My son brought his on TV for Xbox and it didn't connect to wi fi automatically. We called the 800 number listed on the card on the room and the nicest man got him online. Pet friendly, no extra charge. Reasonable rates. Great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No complaints...needed extra towels, friendly staff was very accomodating. Clean room, clean bathroom every single time I've stayed here. Slept great. Easy to access. Close to several restaurants and shopping! I will definitely use them again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was clean and quiet. We slept like rocks the entire night. Close to the Duck Diner and other establishments. Pet friendly. Not much room for the dog to run around, but Kiroli Park isn't too far away. Convenient access from 20x recommend for a one night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Red Roof Inn West Monroe. I am so pleased to see that your experience was positive. It is so refreshing to hear that we exceeded your expectations. I do want to take the time out to apologize about the wifi which I can understand how... More 

Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Surprised to see so many 4's and 5's. This is a basic hotel. The room was small and fairly clean, with a somewhat modern appeal. Reasonable price, clean linen, working A/C (thankfully). The wifi is outdated, slow and you can't stream anything. It's little noisy being located so close to the road, and you can hear guests frequently going in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Red Roof Inn West Monroe. I am so sorry for the issues you have experienced with Wi-Fi; we understand how important internet is when traveling these days. I am unhappy to hear about the noise issues that you had experienced with us we are in... More 

Millsboro, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

Dirty room, the smell and mustiness in this hotel room is beyond describable. Super small room even though it was an updated larger upgraded room. Broken fixtures. Water was brown and felt like slime. Dirt on the floor,sticky floor, and stains on sheets. Disgusting!!!!! Will never stay in a Red Roof Inn again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blounts Creek, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Wonderful greeting by Samantha, excellent room for the money. The room is very clean with lots of amenities. A gift package was waiting for me in my rooms fridge. Would definitely use this motel again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled to read your review, knowing that you received great service from Samantha. I will be sure to share these comments with her and know she too will be so excited to read this. We offer the best value in this area and... More 

Hobbs, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We were very weary from traveling all night and most of the day, we stopped in West Monroe. The staff at the front counter were friendly and inviting, made us feel so welcome. Samantha was very helpful during our stay. The room was clean and comfortable and there was a welcome package for us in the room. We left in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate all of the kind comments provided in your review. I am delighted to read that Jennifer and Samantha had such a wonderful impact during your visit. I am thrilled to read about the guest service Samantha and Jennifer provided. I will be sure to share the positive comments with them, as they... More 

Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The room we stayed in was decent for overnight stay. It had a more updated modern design and the carpets seemed newer because it was very soft. There are NO PET FEES. So pets stay for free. For Duck Dynasty fans, the Duck Commander warehouse is less than a mile away from the notel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay at our hotel in West Monroe. We are fortunate to have great staff in all departments allowing us provide quality service for a budget price. Our staff’s priority is to make you feel welcome and comfortable for the duration of your visit, including our four legged family members. We... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Customer service lacking to say the least. After traveling 200 miles in the rain and frigid temperatures, we showed up wet and frozen on our bike and were told with no apology that no rooms would be ready until 4pm even though our email confirmed check in at 3. After half an hour of waiting I asked if there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review. I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. I did speak with you at check out and you mentioned there were a limited number of channels. I can assure you immediate corrective actions were taken to correct the issues you experienced with the... More 

Joplin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

This is an older property. The room was clean and acceptable. The wi-fi would not work during my stay. There was some noisy guests, but not a big deal. No breakfast that I could see. Front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience. I am so sorry for the issues you have experienced with Wi-Fi; we understand how important internet is when traveling these days. I am unhappy to hear about the noise issues that you had experienced with us. We do our best to resolve any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities