We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
310 Thomas Road, West Monroe, LA 71291-7937 (Formerly Shoney's Inn Of West Monroe)
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

We are currently here, will be leaving in the morning, as the Duck Dynasty spots and other places here in town didn't take as long as we thought it would. Hotel room was okay but tiny. The beds are good and slept good in that regard. The shower would be great if I was 3 feet shorter. I'm only 5'6"... More 

Helpful?
Thank mellyn2000
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

I stopped here with my kids at about the halfway point of our 14 hour drive, as they were getting restless and wanted to get out of the car. The motel looks just like the pictures and it was a great, comfortable place for us to get a good night's sleep before getting back on the road. The people we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sopapilla4
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

This place is absolutely disgusting. Despite having a non smoking room there were cigarette debris in the carpet and behind the TV (I know???). The smells allow you to imagine that only God himself knows what goes on at this place. The pictures on the website are NOTHING like the rooms. It is quite cramped in reality and I sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica K

Travelers are raving about these West Monroe hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

this hotel look nothing like the pictures on the website. Holes in the wall, some places in the ceiling look like it was about to fall in, lumpy bed. It was so many things wrong with this room definitely needs to be updated. I definitely will not stay here again I feel as the price was too much.

Helpful?
Thank Juanita J
Dana P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Juanita J, First and foremost, I would like to sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations during your stay at our hotel. We are in the process of undergoing renovations to the property. We understand some of our furniture are in need of an update and do have future plans to do so. I hope you can give... More 

Salem, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

my husband and I checked into the hotel (immediately turned off due to the outside of hotel looking gross). When we got into our room we were VERY disappointed. -not only with the size of the room, but also with the cleanliness... the base boards around the room were very gross, our bed had stains all over it, hair on... More 

Helpful?
Thank heather9789
Dana P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear heather9789, We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am closely working... More 

Abbeville, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

The rooms are very small for the price. We had roaches crawling on the walls. We asked for a room downstairs because handicap my husband is on a walker/cane. The front desk said she didn't have anything on the bottom floor. But, we walked the grounds & found a few rooms downstairs. People who can climb stairs was getting the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivy M
Dana P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ivy M, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Please know that we do have preventative maintenance each and every month, in order to avert such instances from happening. We are truly sorry we did not have a ground floor room available, as prior reservations were made for these rooms.... More 

Godfrey, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I looked for a hotel online before we got there. I have to say, it looks much better in photos. As soon as we pulled up, I changed my mind about staying. Even if it were just my husband and I staying, I still would not have stayed. It just looked dirty and ran down. The girl at the desk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stag3766
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Very friendly staff, needs some renovations but for the money its okay. room was clean, just dated...... looked like an old econo lodge, restaurants close by, most within walking distance . close to interstate but not as easy to get to as most due to traffic island near main entrance. Hey they even had a coffee maker in the room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank nfd4312
Dana P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear nfd4312, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. As an older hotel, we aim in keeping our quaint rooms clean and offering amenities, such as microwaves, refrigerators, in room coffee, hair dryers, flat screen television, continental breakfast, outdoor swimming pool and much more. We are pleased to know you had great service from... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

Avoid this motel like the plague! Blood on sheets n pillowcase very small claustrophobic room with a dirty carpet and door to bathroom that took up most of the room. Dirty old rocker chair and filthy small chair. Two thin towels. Wi fi unavailable for a day n half of our 2day stay. Breakfast minimal in a dirty foyer. Only... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimihendrix123
Dana P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear jimihendrix123, First off all thank you for your feedback of our hotel. We here at the Americas Best Value Inn are committed to providing the best possible accommodations and service. I would like to sincerely apologize for the level of service that you received. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have addressed the situation. It is... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Other than having an ironing-board without the iron in the room, towels were limited, it wasn't a bad stay! Right off the inter-state and easy access to everything we needed to do. Staff was very courteous which was a change!

Helpful?
1 Thank Connie T
Dana P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Connie T, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Americas Best Value Inn of West Monroe, Louisiana. We are pleased to know you had great service from check in to check out. Located off of I-20 (north Thomas), we are surrounded by numerous eating facilities. As you know, our hotel offers amenities such as microwaves, refrigerators, flat screen... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Monroe hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#5 of 12 in West Monroe
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
#6 of 12 in West Monroe
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
#3 of 12 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
#2 of 12 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay