We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Vidalia hotels

Budget Inn

Save Saved
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
700 Carter St, Vidalia, LA 71373
Hotel amenities
Budget Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vidalia
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vidalia
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    0
    6
See reviews for
1
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

The minute we walked in we were hit with tremendous amounts of disgusting cigarette smoke. The beds were horrific and just plain filthy. There is diseased comforters on each bed and spider webs,giant insects, and spiders in the window sill. Sheets have urine stains wit hair on the comforters. We couldn't sleep all night because there was no heater no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
budgetinnvidaliala, Webmaster at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Budget Inn for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees. • Maintenance was informed of the broken... More

Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

We booked this hotel on Expedia. When we arrived it was late and we had booked the room for 2 days. When we opened the door we saw a horrible room with an even worse stench. The carpet wasn't only filthy but it had wrinkles so big that you would trip on them. There was no covers on the plug... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
budgetinnvidaliala, Webmaster at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: you for choosing Budget Inn for your recent stay. Upon receiving your guest review, immediate action was taken to have the matters which you brought up looked into. This certainly not the standards which we intend to have here . I think you will be pleased to know that the staff has received additional training as to the... More

Travelers are raving about these Vidalia hotels

Louisiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

We were caught with no room during the balloon festival. I cannot describe the horrible conditions of this room. We walked in to dirty beds that had been slightly straightened back, no toilet paper and kitchen towels for bath towels. The dust was so thick on everything that we knew it couldn't have been cleaned in a very long time.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
budgetinnvidaliala, Webmaster at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Budget Inn for your recent stay. I hope that you had a wonderful time at the balloon festival. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a guest review I am personally appalled at the conditions which you report. This is certainly not the kind of hospitality we intend to offer our valued... More

Dallas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

The location is good because it's just off the freeway but that's it. We got in about 11:30pm and it was bad from the start. The first room we were given looked ok going in but before we took our stuff out the car, we saw roaches on the pictures on the wall and crawling bed also. We told the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
budgetinnvidaliala, Webmaster at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Budget Inn for your recent stay. Upon receiving your guest review we immediately took the following steps. 1. Maintenance was informed of the report of roaches and ordered to do a through inspection of the premises. Professional exterminators will be called upon if needed. 2. The desk clerk has received retraining in the proper... More

North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

We have seen negative comments about the Budget Inn in Vidalia and true enough, it is a work in progress, but the staff went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasent one. We were so busy all we did was sleep in the room. Vidalia has really changed and when we return we hope to stay at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winslow, AR
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

I had read an online review about this hotel that said it was "okay" if you were "passing through". I beg to differ. I understand that not everyone has the same concept of what constitutes cleanliness, but this motel certainly needs to "Raise the Bar"! The word, FILTHY, comes to mind as it had not been cleaned at all! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
budgetinnvidaliala, Webmaster at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Budget Inn for your recent stay. I am very pleased that you found the hotel proprietor to be very nice and friendly. This is what we expect of our staff in relating to our guests, but it is always nice to have it remarked on so that we know our standards are being filled.... More

Bixby, Oklahoma
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2006

We ended up at the Budget Inn in Vidalia after finding no open rooms in nearby Natchez. The room was quite possibly the worst we have ever stayed in. The room looked as if it had not been cleaned in a very long time. The bathroom was so disgusting that we did not even brush our teeth in the sink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
budgetinnvidaliala, Webmaster at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Budget Inn for your recent stay in our area. Obviously the conditions which you report are certainly not the ones which we intend to maintain at our establishment. I greatly appreciate your taking the time to notify us of your findings. Immediate attention has been taken and our housekeeping staff has received additional training... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 700 Carter St, Vidalia, LA 71373
Location: United States > Louisiana > Vidalia
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Vidalia

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay