We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2615 Ruth Street, Sulphur, LA 70665
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur
Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur
Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    36
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
25
30
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Pollock, Louisiana
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

For the area this was a nice place. The rooms were cleaned to the standard i would expect from a Marriott. The staff was above and beyond nice. The breakfast was clean, well stocked, and hot (bacon... sausage... scrambled eggs... waffle... pastries. .. fruit... etc...). The only thing that was slightly weird was the humidity. The room was very humid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made last minute reservation on the evening we stayed, as we were traveling late to Florida. The points value was low which was a big plus. We needed a clean place to sleep. The bed was comfortable and room was clean. The front desk person was friendly. Don't think the in-room dehumidifier was working.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

we came to see family we stayed two days. There were baseball tes staying I had tro ask the front staff to ask the kids to Seattle down three times. Very loud! Very disrespectful. The rooms were small and smelled of mildew. For the money I wold goes else where. On the plus side. The staff was very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sulphur Fairfie... I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Please accept our deepest apologies for your stay not being an enjoyable one. We hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Sulphur. More 

Louisiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Let me begin by saying that the staff at this hotel is TOP NOTCH !!! The service is comparable to that of a five star hotel. I had to make changes due to the weather, and when I called the hotel the night prior - Trevor at the front desk was more than nice, and even took down my information... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
290 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We have stayed here a few times and love the location and convenience to several casinos. We were meeting other family members and needed a place convenient to Delta Downs, Lauberge, Golden Nugget, and Coushatta and this was the place. We checked in and headed out immediately. We met up with our family and headed out for a long night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sulphur Fairfie... I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will continue to stay with us when your travels bring you back to Sulphur. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

For a quick overnight stay it's decent. They really need to work on the smell in the elevators. I'm guessing it's from the carpet. The breakfast was good though with lots of selections. They had humidifiers in the rooms. I get the reasoning for them but they were so loud. Again for a quick trip it'll do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sulphur Fairfie... I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this review

We want to thank you for staying with us, and letting us know how your stay was. Cleanliness is a key priority for our hotel and I am very sorry that we fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our hotel team. I hope you’ll consider us next time your travels bring... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The hall smelled like mold. The staff was friendly, but the conditions in the halls and the rooms were terrible. I've stayed at Fairfields all over the US. Never stayed in one anywhere near as bad as this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sulphur Fairfie... I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this review

We want to thank you for staying with us, and mentioning the friendliness of our staff. Nevertheless, cleanliness is a key priority for our hotel and we are very sorry that we fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate hotel team. Thank you again for your feedback. More 

River Ridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We stayed here for a swim meet March 5-8th 2015. Staff are very friendly, however I woke up at 3am to find bed bugs crawling all over my bed. There were apparently no other rooms available that night, so I waited in reception until the day manager arrived. She found me a new room immediately. On the third night the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sulphur Fairfie... I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this review

I want to thank you for staying with us, and mentioning great things about our staff! Our guests comfort is a key priority for our hotel and I am very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we always take every measure to ensure that our rooms are clean and pest free. Again we sincerely... More 

Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I am a Platinum Member of Marriott Rewards and have stayed at this property on and off for three or so years. This hotel has blown their rates up but that is the only change I see. This is the older model Fairfield (nothing wrong with that) but they are typically in LA, MS, AL around 100 - 130 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sulphur Fairfie... I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback from your recent stay. I want to thank you for being a Marriott Rewards Member; your loyalty is appreciated and valued. We do understand that our rates may seem high; however we want to assure you that we price ourselves competitively according to the market. We want to ensure that our Marriott guests... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

As stated in the title, if you are looking to stay for the night and leave in the morning, it's alright. The room is reasonably clean and the bed is OK. But I won't recommend this place if you are staying longer. The room is crowded and the furniture deteriorating: our chest drawers would not stay closed. The curtains are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sulphur Fairfie... I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels; we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for falling short of your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulphur
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sulphur
Hampton Inn Sulphur
#2 of 19 in Sulphur
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#6 of 19 in Sulphur
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sulphur-Lake Charles
2.9 mi away
Quality Suites Sulphur
Quality Suites Sulphur
#5 of 19 in Sulphur
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay