We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2615 Ruth Street, Sulphur, LA 70665
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur
Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur
Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    34
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
25
28
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Louisiana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Let me begin by saying that the staff at this hotel is TOP NOTCH !!! The service is comparable to that of a five star hotel. I had to make changes due to the weather, and when I called the hotel the night prior - Trevor at the front desk was more than nice, and even took down my information... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
18 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We have stayed here a few times and love the location and convenience to several casinos. We were meeting other family members and needed a place convenient to Delta Downs, Lauberge, Golden Nugget, and Coushatta and this was the place. We checked in and headed out immediately. We met up with our family and headed out for a long night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sulphur Fairfie... I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will continue to stay with us when your travels bring you back to Sulphur. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

For a quick overnight stay it's decent. They really need to work on the smell in the elevators. I'm guessing it's from the carpet. The breakfast was good though with lots of selections. They had humidifiers in the rooms. I get the reasoning for them but they were so loud. Again for a quick trip it'll do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sulphur Fairfie... I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this review

We want to thank you for staying with us, and letting us know how your stay was. Cleanliness is a key priority for our hotel and I am very sorry that we fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our hotel team. I hope you’ll consider us next time your travels bring... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The hall smelled like mold. The staff was friendly, but the conditions in the halls and the rooms were terrible. I've stayed at Fairfields all over the US. Never stayed in one anywhere near as bad as this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sulphur Fairfie... I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this review

We want to thank you for staying with us, and mentioning the friendliness of our staff. Nevertheless, cleanliness is a key priority for our hotel and we are very sorry that we fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate hotel team. Thank you again for your feedback. More 

River Ridge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We stayed here for a swim meet March 5-8th 2015. Staff are very friendly, however I woke up at 3am to find bed bugs crawling all over my bed. There were apparently no other rooms available that night, so I waited in reception until the day manager arrived. She found me a new room immediately. On the third night the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sulphur Fairfie... I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this review

I want to thank you for staying with us, and mentioning great things about our staff! Our guests comfort is a key priority for our hotel and I am very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we always take every measure to ensure that our rooms are clean and pest free. Again we sincerely... More 

Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I am a Platinum Member of Marriott Rewards and have stayed at this property on and off for three or so years. This hotel has blown their rates up but that is the only change I see. This is the older model Fairfield (nothing wrong with that) but they are typically in LA, MS, AL around 100 - 130 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sulphur Fairfie... I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback from your recent stay. I want to thank you for being a Marriott Rewards Member; your loyalty is appreciated and valued. We do understand that our rates may seem high; however we want to assure you that we price ourselves competitively according to the market. We want to ensure that our Marriott guests... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

As stated in the title, if you are looking to stay for the night and leave in the morning, it's alright. The room is reasonably clean and the bed is OK. But I won't recommend this place if you are staying longer. The room is crowded and the furniture deteriorating: our chest drawers would not stay closed. The curtains are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sulphur Fairfie... I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels; we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for falling short of your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Nice hotel. Clean, good breakfast. Room was a little small but no complaints. Internet worked, gym is decent. Nothing wrong at all. Reason for my 'middle' rating is that for what we paid ($140+/night), it was nothing special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sulphur Fairfie... I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and what our hotel has to offer! It is unfortunate that you found our prices to be high; we do ensure that we are very competitively priced with the market. We hope that you will come... More 

Brookhaven, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for a gala and I absolutely loved it! The rooms were very inviting and the colors were beautiful. All of the staff were friendly but especially Shaunda. She gave me directions to a restaurant I was looking for and she also gave me helpful information regarding traffic. I will definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
32 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Unless it's a special occasion, I simply look for clean, comfortable, smoke free, and pet free. This hotel fir the bill. I got in late, my husband had booked here for me using our points. Something got messed up but the wondering front desk people ironed it out as I got a good night sleep. Check out is at noon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay