We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur

Hotel website
Hotel deals
330 Arena Rd, Sulphur, LA 70665
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    19
    8
    5
    12
See reviews for
24
11
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We got in around 7pm after a long rainy drive from FL. We checked in and dropped our things in the room and went downstairs to eat. There was a soccer game on TV that had the guys in the bar excited and yelling. There were a lot of kids in the hotel for a baseball tournament, so it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

I thank you for sharing your comments with us. I do remember personally speaking with you while you were in the restaurant and yes we did fail in all aspects in food quality and service that evening and I do sincerely apologize for that. Unfortunately we are human and there are times that things just don't go the way we... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Before you book, you need to know you will be charged IN full UP FRONT plus an extra $50 per night which will pend for days. There were termites flying around the restaurant and bar, and the pool was filthy. I rate a 1 because the room was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

First of all I would like to apologize for meeting your expectations. As a full service hotel we do authorize an additional $50 per night for incidentals in order for you to enjoy our restaurant and lounge and to enable you to use the phone when needed. This is an authorization not a charge -- so if there are no... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was excellent. The food was good. Employees were very attentive we spent 3 days, the room w a s big . The Only complaint was the meeting room was very warm the temperature needed adjusting to a more comfortable range.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words and words of praise. I will be sure and share your comments with the staff -- we so enjoyed having all of you for the past weekend and will look forward to your return visit next year. Have a great day! Janet Paxton, CHA] General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent! Thank to the friendly front desk staff and Superb culinary staff . Job will done. You all provided state of the art service. Room was cleaned daily and very comfortable and roomy. Amicae of Texarkana, U.S.A

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your awesome review - I will be sure to share with my staff -- we so enjoyed having your conference at our hotel -- and we will look forward to your 2016 conference here at the Holiday Inn Sulphur. Have a great day! Janet Paxton, CHA More 

Humble, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

.My Stay At The Hotel Was Very Pleasant.Very Nice, Good And Friendly Staff.The Front Desk Staff Was Friendly.My Room Was Clean.They Have A Hispanic Housekeeper,I Forget Her Name But She Made My Beds/Bathroom And My Room Smelled So Fresh..Great Job Hispanic Housekeeper. Undoubtedly,I Would Stay At That Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

Thanks for stay with us at the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur -- we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again real soon! Have a great day! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Please do not stay in this place we received two rooms and both rooms had blood on the sheets the front desk service was rude and on the phone talking personal issues on the hotel phone please save your money the candlewood suites right next door is better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet P, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

I first would like to apologize for us not meeting your expectations and to let you know that this is not our standard at all. -- It is also my understanding that my staff accommodated you and and your family and your charges for the night would adjusted off due to the inconvenience. I do hope that you will reconsider... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is a pretty standard Holiday Inn, although a little tired looking. Our room was comfortable but we could hear the Interstate all night. We were the only ones at breakfast. We ordered waffles with strawberries. After a while the waitress came with a single strawberry to show us and said that the chef thought it was off but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

I would first like to apologize for how this how situation was handled. As the General Manager of the hotel -- I was truly upset when I heard how this all came to be. I want you to know that this is not our standard at all -- and that I have used this situation as a training tool and... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Traveling back to Oregon after spending the winter in Florida. This place is clean and quiet. The beds were very comfortable and a lot of pillows. The carpets are clean throughout. The hotel smelled fresh,but not overwhelming. The front dest staff was personable and attentive. We now try to stay everywhere we visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for your kind words and let you know that we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We strive here at the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur to show each and every one of our guests the true meaning of Southern hospitality. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Broke down on I-10 outside of Sulphur LA. Tow truck brought our family to hotel. Jonnique was at the front desk and went out of her way to help us with emergency accommodations. She even secured us a taxi to help get a rental car. She is a wonderful asset to Holiday Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your comments concerning your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur. I will be sure to share your kind words with Jonnique and the rest of the staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to your next stay when you are... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Jonnique took great care of us. Our van broke down on the interstate. It was nice to see a friendly face at the front desk. She decided us a taxi to travel to airport to acquire a rental car. Great accommodations. Thanks Holiday Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and Jonnique during your stay here at the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that Jonnique was able to make your day! We strive each and every day to show all of our guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay