We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur

Hotel website
Hotel deals
330 Arena Rd, Sulphur, LA 70665
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    19
    8
    5
    10
See reviews for
24
10
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Humble, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

.My Stay At The Hotel Was Very Pleasant.Very Nice, Good And Friendly Staff.The Front Desk Staff Was Friendly.My Room Was Clean.They Have A Hispanic Housekeeper,I Forget Her Name But She Made My Beds/Bathroom And My Room Smelled So Fresh..Great Job Hispanic Housekeeper. Undoubtedly,I Would Stay At That Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please do not stay in this place we received two rooms and both rooms had blood on the sheets the front desk service was rude and on the phone talking personal issues on the hotel phone please save your money the candlewood suites right next door is better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet P, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

I first would like to apologize for us not meeting your expectations and to let you know that this is not our standard at all. -- It is also my understanding that my staff accommodated you and and your family and your charges for the night would adjusted off due to the inconvenience. I do hope that you will reconsider... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is a pretty standard Holiday Inn, although a little tired looking. Our room was comfortable but we could hear the Interstate all night. We were the only ones at breakfast. We ordered waffles with strawberries. After a while the waitress came with a single strawberry to show us and said that the chef thought it was off but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

I would first like to apologize for how this how situation was handled. As the General Manager of the hotel -- I was truly upset when I heard how this all came to be. I want you to know that this is not our standard at all -- and that I have used this situation as a training tool and... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Traveling back to Oregon after spending the winter in Florida. This place is clean and quiet. The beds were very comfortable and a lot of pillows. The carpets are clean throughout. The hotel smelled fresh,but not overwhelming. The front dest staff was personable and attentive. We now try to stay everywhere we visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for your kind words and let you know that we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We strive here at the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur to show each and every one of our guests the true meaning of Southern hospitality. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Broke down on I-10 outside of Sulphur LA. Tow truck brought our family to hotel. Jonnique was at the front desk and went out of her way to help us with emergency accommodations. She even secured us a taxi to help get a rental car. She is a wonderful asset to Holiday Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your comments concerning your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur. I will be sure to share your kind words with Jonnique and the rest of the staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to your next stay when you are... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Jonnique took great care of us. Our van broke down on the interstate. It was nice to see a friendly face at the front desk. She decided us a taxi to travel to airport to acquire a rental car. Great accommodations. Thanks Holiday Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and Jonnique during your stay here at the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that Jonnique was able to make your day! We strive each and every day to show all of our guests... More 

TEXAS
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed on the 3rd floor in a non smoking floor. The room was non smoking and the hall smelled like cigarette. Very strong. The room had multiple touch up on the walls a darker color than the walls. The door to the bathroom looked like somebody punched it and the put something on top to cover it. The bathtub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

First of all I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during you stay here at the Holiday Inn in Sulphur, that is not our standard at all. We are actually a completely non-smoking hotel, however, at times we do have guests that do not like to follow the rules and unfortunately, our other guests suffer for that.... More 

New Orleans
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

The hotel was very clean and the room was comfortable. It was easy access from I-10. We were in room 331 which is closer to the highway and could be noisy at times. The higher the room number, the closer to the highway. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant staff seemed to be extremely overwhelmed with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur and for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed the use of our washers and dryers -- as I had just purchased a new washer and dryer this past week knowing that the team would be wanting to use... More 

Maurice, Louisiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We stayed for two nights and had a wonderful time. We attended a Mardi Gras Ball that was very close to this hotel. Our room was quiet and clean. We would stay here again. Everyone was so helpful and the general manager was present and very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments online -- we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Sulphur -- and we will look forward to your next stay at the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Very accommodating and the rooms were clean. The hotel is located not far off of the interstate and very easy to get to. It was quite and the beds were very comfortable. My sister was having knee surgery the next morning and we were given a very large handicap room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. WE are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that your sister had a speedy recovery. We will look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area. -- Tell all your friends -- that we are place to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities