We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Slidell hotels

Deluxe Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1662 Gause Boulevard, Slidell, LA 70458
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Deluxe Motel to your Saves list
Deluxe Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
41%
Ranked #13 of 18 hotels in Slidell
  • Overview
  • Reviews (12)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    0
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been here going on a month. Have not had any issues. Yes the rooms maybe a little old, but for the price, what do you expect. Everyone here has been very nice and they do a very good job on keeping up with the cleaning. My kids enjoy the pool and it is clean. This is our second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDeluxeMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. Thank you for always choosing to stay with us. We know you have a choice when you travel and appreciate you choosing our hotel. We hope that you will be more satisfied... More

79423
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great price and and great service! I would definitely stay here again! Clean rooms! Has to stop due to flooding and storms. Easy access! Thanks again for allowing us to stay. Pet friendly with a small fee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDeluxeMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you... More

Flushing, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We originally stayed a week, due to business. Older facility, but certainly a reasonable value for the money. We returned a month later on a personal trip. Microwave, refrigerator, & close proximity to services, makes for a cost effective selection for basic accomodations. CDL discount.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMDeluxeMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was so nice to hear that you came back once again on our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you... More

Raalte, The Netherlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here with 2 couples because we were doing a swamp tour the next day. We went there cause we had a hotel coupon. The rooms were dirty, the pool out of order and there was a lot of bad stuff going on on the parking around the hotel. Only hotel during our holliday where we felt unsave. Also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMDeluxeMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. Please know at any time you may dial "0" during your stay if issues do... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed a whole week here and was robbed all of our medication and jewelry Was stolen by housekeeping yet we were treated like the criminals!!!!I recommend to stay far away from the deluxe motel!!!They said that if we don't want stuff stolen put it up go figure?!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDeluxeMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel. I am sure that this concern has already been addressed when you are at our Hotel. On behalf of the staffs, we really do not tolerate those kind of wrong doings and I really assure you... More

Planet X
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We chose this motel because we were at the TA and were tired, and had a coupon. We thought "how bad can it be?" Well, it was baaaaaad. We met the nice man at the front desk, and happily presented our coupon for $49.99. He refused because of the "event" in NOLa. He offered a higher rate, when we balked,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDeluxeMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Motel, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in... More

High Ridge, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

...neither was the man who was ALREADY IN THE ROOM IN BED! With today's automation, it is absolutely unforgivable to assign two people to the same room. Louisiana has a concealed carry law; I could have been killed. They offered me another room, but who's to say they wouldn't make the same mistake again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMDeluxeMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

this was a very bad motel, worst experience in my life. The smell is awful, ripped pillows and blankets, dirdiest bathroom ive ever seen. marks all over the wall. this is a horrible place to stay. i went here for 20 minutes then checked out instantly. we lost the first night and had to pay but it was well worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMDeluxeMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Motel, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in... More

Columbus, Mississippi
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I found this place to be fine for the night. Close to everything and cheap. The room was a bit old, but it was clean and comfortable enough. Front desk clerk was friendly and efficient. Maybe a few shady characters stay here, but crooks stay at 5 star hotels, too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMDeluxeMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with the clean and comfy bed rooms we have. It sounds perfect that the location worked... More

bay st louis
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Making sure this is the right hotel it is right behind the TA truck stop. I stayed here once and I often stay the night in slidell and the key word is once. This place is well once of those hotels where people stay at for seveal week or live there from what I could tell, and several truckers used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMDeluxeMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Motel, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Deluxe Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Deluxe Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Motel

Address: 1662 Gause Boulevard, Slidell, LA 70458
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Deluxe Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Deluxe Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
96

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines