We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Shreveport hotels

Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Lake Street, Shreveport, LA 71101
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown to your Saves list
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    22
    42
    61
See reviews for
35
32
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

I never write reviews, but felt like this experience deserved one. I showed up with 4 other coworkers for a three night stay at the hotel. I immediately smelled smoke in the lobby which I'm extremely sensitive to, so I gave it a shot anyways and checked in. Three of us had problems in the room. I had a double... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had some issues at this property, but I happy to announce that General Manager Ed S really cares about his guest experience. I filled out a survey online, and Ed graciously emailed me back to follow-up on my stay. Ed made it right, and restored my faith to this brand, and hotel. The other employees need to learn from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sulphur, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I was here with a group/conference. The first thing they did was loose a lot of our reservations, but they had the rooms. The Breakfast buffet was very good and the staff wonderful. I can't say so much for the evening meal. The rooms where nice, and the staff got us anything we needed. But if location is everything, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The title says it all, tried to check in with a terribly rood front desk employee. Once to my room I turned on the heat but even after an hour it was still freezing because the AC/heating unit wasn't sealed in the wall right so cold outside air literally overpowered the heater. I had to move rooms much to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband travels frequently for work. He stayed here passing through.(he did not book this hotel himself- work did) While the downstairs was decent (lobby, bar) the room was not acceptable. Even though it was supposedly recently updated (the hotel) his hotel room had 1) unusable closet door- the bifold door was completely off the track, folded up and leaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear TraceyCats, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is truly disheartening to know that some of our room amenities fell below your expectations and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these may have caused. I have taken note of your comments and rest assured that these will be shared to the right... More 

West Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I do not recommend this hotel. With 1-20 and the Spring Street Exit right outside the window, it is like you are in the middle of a NASCAR race all night long; then the train comes by blowing its horn. Miserable! The desk clerk joked about putting us on the quiet side of the hotel - not funny! The air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Cot22, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise levels may have caused. We would love to have an opportunity to regain your faith in us so I have sent you a private message. I look forward to your response and be of further assistance. Sincerely, Faith R Case... More 

Nederland, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in hotels, motels, condos and campsites from San Diego, Ca. to NYC, from as far north as Ely Minnesota to South Padre Island Texas and around the world in my travels. This hotel is by far the worst located place I've ever had the displeasure of laying my head. The hotel is located just accross from a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Al G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. While I am glad with your kind comments regarding our room amenities, allow me to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the noise levels. We would love to have an opportunity to regain your faith in us so I have... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This place is pretty bad. The rooms were dark and damp. The hotel staff was not all that friendly either. They had a lady down at the front when we went to check out that was giving us all kinds of grief because we needed a shuttle to the airport (which is supposed to be free). The shuttle wasnt available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Alex_P_602, I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to offer our guests a comfortable stay with high levels of service and it is regrettable that we were not able to satisfy you with the service you have received. Please know that this is not reflective of our daily high... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Terrible place to stay. I had 3 different rooms in the first 4 hours. Hotel was under construction. They had broke bed. Kids stuck in bathroom because lock was broken. Never going back. Definitely would not recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Lora B, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you had over the hotel renovation. I am also deeply sorry over the broken bed and door. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We appreciate your feedback... More 

Mexia, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Not sure how this hotel was in the past but we had an awesome 2 night stay!! Our room was clean and bright. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows were an absolute dream!! (actually thought about taking them home with me!!) The room and bathroom were a bit on the small side, but were plenty spacious enough for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown

Address: 102 Lake Street, Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shreveport -i-20-Downtown Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Holiday Inn

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay