We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Shreveport Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6001 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Shreveport Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Shreveport Airport
Courtyard Shreveport Airport
Courtyard Shreveport Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    15
    16
    8
    9
See reviews for
14
6
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here because my flight the day before was cancelled. I was pleasantly surprised about the hotel. Free shuttle back and forth from the hotel and airport. Close to the highway for easy find. Not too much in walking distance and the hotel restaurant had minimal choices for dinner. The hotel gym needs a lot of improvement. So don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GA,
Level Contributor
195 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The upgrades on this hotel are either not complete or poorly done. This is not to the same standards are the ones that are upgraded. The front lobby and area are good and new but the rooms are not. I was initially given a room that smelled moldy and got to another room with was similar. There is a mix... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve F, General Manager at Courtyard Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our property. We do strive to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay with us. During 2014 our property did complete its seven year Marriott mandated renovation. We do hope to see you again if your travels bring you to the Shreveport area. More 

AZ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on our way home to AZ. No complaints. It was clean, comfortable with very friendly people working there. Check in and check out was very easy. I had made reservations . We would stay there again. They have a cafe in the lobby with a small Starbucks & a Bar. No free breakfast but that was fine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve F, General Manager at Courtyard Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback and review on your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
186 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I don't understand some of the complaints posted here. Our experience was great! We always stay with Marriott as we are Rewards members as well as timeshare owners. I know that when I go to a Courtyard that the breakfast is not complimentary. There is breakfast to purchase, and, although we did not eat here, the food has always been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve F, General Manager at Courtyard Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our property. Guest feedback always helps us improve and lets the staff know when they are doing a good job for our guests. We would look forward to having you visit us again. More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Check in and out was really easy, the desk clerk was helpful, and the bed was really comfy. Every thing looked nice and clean. The room did smell stale before we turned the air on but after it was fine. Plus there was enough room for my son's Pack and Play. Overall good stop. Plus it's literally 5 minutes down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

3 stars is too high if a rating for this hotel. This was one of the worst experiences I have had during my trip to shreveport. The room was disgusting, when walking into our room you didn't smell any freshness. Then what's worst is these rooms have BED BUGS my family woke up in pain due at 3am due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Addie B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Dear MauriceMiShaw- Please accept our apologies for issues that you had with your room during your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Shreveport. This is not the level of service that we pride ourselves on and our pest control company came the day you all checked out to ensure this is taken care of. It was my understanding that... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
333 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Let's see - hairs on the toilet and bathroom floor. There's 3 pieces of cardio equipment in the gym - all with TVs - none work. They have a TV on the wall behind you - note the behind you part. The room is fine - it's the new style. The gym thing really was a downer. They could be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addie B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Dear TravelManSouth- Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. We are sorry to hear your stay with us didn't go well. I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issue and this will be addressed immediately to ensure this was just an isolated incident. As for the fitness center, we do have TV screens on each piece of equipment for your... More 

Canton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
161 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

We spent one night here for a Mardi Gras parade! Easy and friendly check-in, great location clean and comfortable rooms. The bed was great, with soft clean bedding, soft towels, and good hot water for bathing. The room also had a fridge! No free breakfast but the cafe had good breakfast sandwiches and coffee. Close to many restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Addie B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Dear BeBe53207- Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback on the hotel! We are so glad to hear that everything went well with your stay and that you are pleased with your room. We hope you enjoyed Mardi Gras and hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Shreveport! All the Best- Addie Stephenson Director of... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Family and I were passing through Shreveport on our way to Mardi Gras in New Orleans, we booked a last minute stay at the Courtyard Airport. We got there just before midnight and checked in. The lobby looked clean and updated. The desk clerk was very friendly. We got to our room and it was clean as well. The bedding,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addie B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Dear Waimeatigershark- Thank you for your positive feedback-we are so pleased to hear that your stay went well. I do however apologize for the late wake up call and appreciate you bringing that to our attention. We will ensure to speak with the front desk to ensure this does not happen in the future. We wish you safe travels and... More 

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015 via mobile

Well, I've stayed here a few times but mainly because I get in late and leave early for airport. Hotel is updated but obvious it's an old building, original Courtyard building. King room has sofa but still small room, be tough for more than 3 people. I have never had good experience with front desk. They don't know area very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addie B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Dear M P- Thanks so much for your feedback during your stay. I apologize for your encounter with the front desk and this will be adressed with them immediately. It is our goal to take care of our guests and be of service to you while at our property so I sincerly apologize that it did not happen for you.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay