We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

3.0 of 5 201 Lake Street, Shreveport, LA 71101-3737
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    47
    25
    38
    60
See reviews for
57
59
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
center
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stay at the Best Western Chateau Suites frequently due to the close vicinity to the casinos and the homey atmosphere of the hotel. The staff are very friendly, especially the van driver, Kevin, and the hotel, though not fancy and rather dated, is comfortable. The breakfast is quite good, used to be exceptional, but cuts have been made. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lufkin, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed 12/12/2014 in room 523 for 2 nights in a King Suite (smoking). The description upon booking states the room has a mini bar. Unless you consider an ice bucket and plastic cups a mini bar, it doesn't have one. That's only the minor issues. The major issues are much worse. First, the room is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the nastiest room I've ever Seen and paid for in my life, I became very sick the day of check out and now have to go to the doctor, I'm guessing it's from the filth. The linens were dirty, the walls had stains on them, there were holes in the walls, stains on the cushions, the microwave oven... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jmaiden, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel, responded to this review

i sincerely apologize for your inconvenience that upon check in you seemed to be placed in a out of order room by mistake since we have actually renovated 85% of the hotel. I did notice on your file that you received a great discount and was offered to be moved to the newer room. i have escalated this to our... More 

Grapevine, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had this reservation confirmed for this past Friday night. We were running late and called to tell them we would be checking in around midnight and asked if they would hold our reservation, (which was already paid for) and to confirm the room would be held and ready for us as we were going to need a few hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jmaiden, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry for the inconvenience you had with your reservations and having to be moved to another hotel is never a fun experience. I have forwarded your information over to our management team because we never want this to happen again. We do hope that you would give us another try to make your stay at our facility a... More 

New Orleans, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

This Best Western hotel is located centrally in down town, hotel is close to everything as we needed, All Staff was very friendly with us specially driver Kevin very helpful he knows the town very well, hotel room was clean and big, breakfast was good much better than we expected. We will definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jmaiden, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback . We welcome all feedback as it is a way for us to know everything that we might need to change or keep in tact. Your comments have been forwarded to our higher management. The next time you are in the Shreveport Area please call us to make your future reservations. More 

Pottsboro, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Hotel is in need of complete upgrade. When we got to our room we had no towels, wash clothes, or shampoo. Was told they were out of shampoo. We were told at check in that breakfast was from 6-10, when we went down the next morning at 9:15 everything was gone. The front desk said that a memo had come... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jmaiden, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been sent over to our management team for review. We are actually under renovations at this time since we now have new owners that are giving the property some much needed love in upgrading. We do thank you for choosing our property. I am sorry that your visit with us was not... More 

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

One of he worst hotels rooms I have seen! We were traveling home by car because I had an accident on vacation and was in a wheelchair. Very long trip with multiple stops. Called ahead to ensure handicapped room available. Worst handicapped room ever. Could not get the wheelchair through the front door of room. Scraped foot of bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loganville, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The “suite” was clearly once two adjoined room. There was a great deal of wasted space. The remote for the TV in the living area was missing. Not that I would have watched TV out there anyway, because the picture was very fuzzy. I did find the remote later, under the couch. The only hospitality item in the bathroom was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

The facility is QUITE OLD can dark/dim/dingy overall...While my specific accommodations had the layout I needed (full kitchen) for a great price not getting the 'housekeeping' services/items that I requested several different times, NOR a call/response from management about a question concerning continued/daily debits to my American Express card that no one at the front desk could answer, really were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jmaiden, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize that you did not get any response for your issue. You are important to us , so please give us a call and ask for our general manager and you can also email our general manager if that is a more convenient way for you to receive a resolution to your... More 

Mena, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The room smelled musty and wierd. The carpet didn't look very clean. There was mildew in the grout in the shower. The service people and shuttle were great. The location was good and it was easy to get back to our highway. The breakfast was great too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Address: 201 Lake Street, Shreveport, LA 71101-3737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chateau Hotel Shreveport
Best Western Shreveport
Shreveport Best Western

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay