We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Shreveport Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4910 West Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    27
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
28
13
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Shreveport Airport
See the most recent reviews
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I had a decent stay, food was good a nice facility. Although I did experience theft from my room. The Manager has failed to attempt to contact me once! Police report is filed and I am still waiting. This was a chain that has increased a value that I had for 15 years, it seems very weird that they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie P, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Anthony O, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take any report of theft very seriously, unfortunately it does take time to full investigate the complaint. I apologize if the communication wasn't as good as you would have liked. I have attempted to call you regarding the issue. However, if you would like to speak further... More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

I had a room on the first floor--#116. I wish the woman who checked me in would've asked if I wanted a handicap accessible room. I did not need one and would've preferred a standard room, but after a long and exhausting day of traveling, I didn't have the energy to ask about switching rooms. She was very friendly, unlike... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie P, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Baker428, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on the Residence Inn Shreveport regarding your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves with making every guest experience a memorable one. I apologize you were not informed/offered the handicap room prior to checking in to the room. I will discuss with the staff to inform the guest prior... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Got a two bedroom/bath suite, supposedly ADA accessible. My late husband was a wheelchair user and we traveled widely, so I know from ADA accessible. ALL this suite had was a grab bar in the shower of each bathroom. NOT even a grab bar next to the toilet, no roll in shower, no non-slip mat in the bath tub, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanie P, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Shreveport Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for room not being ADA compliant,... More 

McKinney, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

After being rerouted to Shreveport, due to mechanical issues with plane, myself and at least ten others were given a hotel voucher for Residence Inn by the airlines. It was late, we had waited several hours to get booked on a new flight and we just wanted a place to stay. We waited outside the terminal for the shuttle bus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie P, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Lisa_Recommends_This, I am truly sorry you had such a terrible travel experience. I'm not certain why someone may have told you that they had an unpaid invoice, we do not have anything worked out with any airline to pay us unless it's with a credit card. I'm sorry for any confusion, I know how frustrating it can be dealing with... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

I was in Shreveport for a family funeral. I was given a nice room and with the exception of the computer/desk chair having a tear in the arm, the room was perfect. I know this area is a little dangerous because of the local neighborhood, but the hotel was safe, quiet, and very comfortable. The room was very clean. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie P, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

daf62757, Thank you for taking the time and completing a review on Trip Advisor. We read every comment and will address the issue you had with our staff accordingly. We do hope you will choose to stay with us during your next visit to our area. More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

This Residence Inn has been updated recently. It was really nice with new furniture and fresh paint. It looks great. We were in a room away from the freeway, so it was really quiet. The staff was friendly and breakfast was good. I’m not sure about the neighborhood, but we didn’t experience any problems. We enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I have stayed at the Shreveport Residence inn at least twenty times over the past several years, as recently as last week, and have always had a very pleasant stay. The studio room has a living/ kitchen are that is noticeably separate from the bedroom, separated by a wide archway. In the suite, the two rooms are separated by a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Way room was described thought it was 2 rooms, not open area of bed, living area & kitchen. Linens for sofa bed were torn & threadbare. Towels were not full compliment & when called was told could come to desk & pick up. Next day took sign off door at 11 am so could receive housekeeping but no one came.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherry S, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Hi Janae! Thank your for letting us know about your recent stay! I would love to visit with you to find out more about your stay and to see if there is something we can do to restore your trust in the Residence Inn Shreveport! I am so sorry that you experienced problems during your stay! Please feel free to... More 

New York
Level Contributor
238 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014 via mobile

Room furniture is in need of an update. Typical residence inn room layout. Located a few minutes from the airport. Easy access to the freeway. Employees very kind. Toilet seat wouldn't stay up. Free parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBMSport014, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Richard Y for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Residence Inn Shreveport! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! We are scheduled to have a renovation in 2015 and will be replacing furniture at that time! Thank you for choosing Residence... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in a two bedroom, two bath suite at the end of August. It was large, very clean, and comfortable. The only drawback was one of the TVs only worked sporadically. We told the desk clerk and they did send someone twice to fix it, but it would stop working later anyway. There were still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBMSport014, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Shreveport! Hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#7 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#3 of 36 in Shreveport
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Shreveport
Comfort Suites Shreveport
#8 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#9 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay