We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Shreveport hotels

Studio 6 Shreveport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5020 Hollywood Ave, Shreveport, LA 71109 (Formerly Candlewood Suites Shreveport)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Studio 6 Shreveport to your Saves list
Studio 6 Shreveport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #21 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Leo P Scott
  • Reviews (46)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
14
9
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scott
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay, room was clean, easy to get to my location. It was easy to get to the hotel and to find everything I need for my stay. Had places to eat and if I need to do some shopping it was close by to this locations.,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great place to stay no complaints at all rooms are clean and modern staff are very accomadating great value for money by far the best choice in the area don't even bother checking out the Ramada close by this is leaps and bounds ahead

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Not to slag this place but housekeeping is definitely not thoroughly cleaning the rooms. Dirty walls, areas around switch plates, sticky laminate floor, dusty and so on. Food bits in corners, hallways, etc. Starting to smell musty and air fresheners in the hallways. On the good part, check-in staff are great and pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Studio 6 Shreveport, responded to this review

Dear Vancouver_CanadaRick, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments regarding cleanliness are very much appreciated. This is one of the ways that let us know where we need to improve. Once again, I do apologize and... More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights, and was astounded at what I got for the price! Everything was just about perfect! The staff was accommodating, the room was spacious, and everything was well maintained and clean! My ONLY complaints are that there was no cream or sugar in the room for coffee (but was easily obtained downstairs), and more coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We got a room for one night. Loved the kitchenette and stocked cabinets even though we had no use for them. Also had a great desk/office space. If you need something like that then this is the place for you. The chairs and carpet were worn, but stuff like that does not bother me. Overall it is updated and despite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Studio 6 Shreveport, responded to this review

Dear Jessica P, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls... More

Cleburne, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My son, daughter-in-law and I have stayed at this hotel many times. My grandchildren are in Centenary College there. We spent last Sat. night there to see my granddaughter in a production of Les Miserables. My daughter-in-law had made reservations on line for a one bedroom suite and a single for me. When we checked in (which took forever) we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Studio 6 Shreveport, responded to this review

Dear Linda6155638, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise and motivation for the future. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience during your stay. Our goal has always been to deliver world class experience and... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Got there no water in the pool both nights we stayed there! We request a double and receive a single with a small roll in bed! Our cousins came in a few hours later and had the same problem we did, went to the front desk and said they ask for a double and was given a double! After checking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Studio 6 Shreveport, responded to this review

Dear terashia, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize for the over-all issues you had during your stay. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, we have sent you a private message... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

When I arrived at 10pm, I was told that there was only one room available. This room had one bed and there were no roll always. I explained that I had made a reservation and provided a credit card number earlier in the day and was even able to show them the email confirmation. The front desk staff explained to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Studio 6 Shreveport, responded to this review

Dear Mrs248, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with. I am deeply sorry you received services that was less than satisfactory. We are hospitality professionals and pride ourselves on delivering world class service. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing back from you soon.... More

Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I've stayed at Candlewood many times while in service to the military. Upon entering the lobby of this particular hotel, there was a terrible smell which continued to the second floor. On the first floor by the elevator there was a full can of trash and a full bag of (open) trash sitting by the can of trash. Once in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derek H, Manager at Studio 6 Shreveport, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are disapointed to read our hotel was not what you had expected. Please accept our sincere apologies and be assured that guest satisfaction and comfort are our priority at all times. Again please accept our apolgies for any shortcomings during your visit to Shreveport. More

OKLAHOMA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

First, they couldn't find our reservation, even when I handed them the email confirmation, which showed it was prepad. After 15 minutes, the manager found it. BUT we were charge AGAIN and 2 weeks later, it's still not settled. The room was nice, but it smelled like urine in the carpet in both the living area and bedroom. The curtain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Studio 6 Shreveport, responded to this review

Dear GORDONCHICK, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. We value all our guest so I was disappointed to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincerest apologies. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Studio 6 Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Studio 6 Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Shreveport

Address: 5020 Hollywood Ave, Shreveport, LA 71109 (Formerly Candlewood Suites Shreveport)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Shreveport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Studio 6 Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Shreveport Hotel Shreveport

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is an all studio suite hotel that offers a kitchenette, free wireless internet, and thirty two inch televisions in every room. The hotel also has a laundry facility on site as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
93

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer