We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Saint Francisville hotels

Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7059 US Highway 61 North at LA-10, PO Box 440, Saint Francisville, LA 70775
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville to your Saves list
Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
49%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Joanne S Panama City, Panama
  • Overview
  • Reviews (110)
  • Photos (56)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • More
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    36
    15
    20
    23
See reviews for
22
34
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed 2-3 times in the past and it was adequate for an overnight stay, nothing fancy. This visit was better. I would still consider it basic lodging and not overly fancy or luxurious, the front desk staff was much friendlier than before and actually seemed to enjoy their jobs. Passageways to the rooms were cleaner and nothing out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muskogee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The pictures lie. This was the filthiest, scariest place I have ever stayed. I could not wait to leave. Do not stay here! The people putting good reviews must work for the motel. There is no way anyone could possibly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cstroud, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville, responded to this review

I'm sorry to see your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Since you don't mention any specifics as to what issues you encountered while you were here, it's tough for me to address them effectively. If you would care to discus them with me, I would love to hear from you. We want our guests to feel like this... More

Travelers are raving about these Saint Francisville hotels

Edgewood, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have only stayed in one hotel worse than this one. I would say the place needs a good remodel but it really needs a bulldozer. Room 237 has many dead bugs on the curtain sheers facing the window, paint peeling on the outside of the room, the second floor steps are filthy dirty, the microwave is stained with food,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cstroud, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. I am sorry to see you experienced the issues you mentioned. We take great pride in being able to offer our guests a clean and comfortable setting. I have spoken with my Executive Housekeeper as well as members of my maintenance department with regards to the things you mentioned... More

New Baltimore, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

By far this was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. It started with the lobby desk and entry covered in plastic with garbage pails placed around the room to catch the water that was leaking in from a mild rain. Once placed in a room we were greeted by cockroaches.. As it is the south we just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cstroud, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to make me aware of these situations you encountered and want you to know I take them very seriously. With regards to the leaking roof above the Front Desk area, the roofing company has been contracted and will begin repairs in the next... More

Georgetown, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

If ever you find yourself in St Francisville, LA and you want to experience true southern hospitality, you need to stay at the Magnuson Hotel. You will be greeted by friendly and helpful staff and enjoy its recently remodeled rooms. Breakfast, Wi-fi and a pool are all included with your room. Definitely a great value! You are just minutes from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cstroud, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville, responded to this review

Erin, thank you for your recent review of your stay with us here at The Magnuson Hotel-St. Francisville. We always look forward to hosting Jeep Jamboree every year and i'm glad to see we didn't disappoint this year. The Jeep Jamboree group is by far our favorite one to host. Everyone always seems to enjoy themselves while they are here... More

Three Lakes, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Wow. Where to begin? When I walked into my room I thought I must have walked into an already rented room: all of the lights were on, the television was on, and the air conditioning was set at 60 degrees. There was a used tissue on the floor, the soap at the sink was unwrapped, and the toilet (which only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cstroud, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I'm sorry to see your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We strive to make sure each one of our guests feel like this is their home away from home when they stay with us. I have spoken to my Executive Housekeeper regarding the issues you mentioned and please know that they are... More

Duluth, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We had a good stay at the Magnuson for Jeep Jamboree.The hotel is well suited for the event because it has plenty of meeting space, parking, a very good breakfast and good rooms. The staff really went out of their way to accomidate us in every way. It's an older hotel but is clean and maintained pretty well. Liked having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cstroud, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us here at The Magnuson Hotel-St. Francisville. Jeep Jamboree is by far one of our most favorite events to host every year. We always look forward to seeing our old friends return, along with new ones. I'm glad to see we didn't disappoint. We would love for you to come... More

Ft. Wayne, IN
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night while visiting St Francisville. This is an older Holiday Inn that is in the process of being refurbished. The carpet and paint are new and the baths have been repaired and cleaned The bedding and linens are OK and clean. All in all a nice property that hopefully will get better. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cstroud, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us here at The Magnuson Hotel-St. Francisville. I'm happy to see your stay with us was an enjoyable one. All tho we are an older property, we still pride ourselves on offering clean, comfortable, and affordable accomodations to all of our guests. We hope that if your travels should ever... More

Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

The setting by a lake is lovely and all the staff I encountered were very nice. The air conditioner worked really well although it was very noisy. Had to ask to change rooms because the commode in the first room was stopped up. The room also smelled pretty bad. The second room was nicer. The bed and pillows were comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cstroud, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay here with us at The Magnuson Hotel-St. Francisville. I'm glad to see your overall experience with us was a good one. I'm sorry you had an issue with the first room you were given but i'm happy to see we were able to find one to your liking. I'm also glad... More

Houma, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

To my fellow travelers, I will simply say this: STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK. I will allow the pictures to speak for themselves (switched rooms at least 3 times). It is such a shame for this hotel to be so run down since the actual property has so much potential. I stayed here for a week on business (on someone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cstroud, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. I'm sorry to see you experienced these issues while you were with us. We want all of our guests to feel like this is their home away from home when they stay with us and i'm sorry if we fell short in doing that. I am glad to see... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville

Address: 7059 US Highway 61 North at LA-10, PO Box 440, Saint Francisville, LA 70775
Location: United States > Louisiana > Saint Francisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Francisville
Best Western Saint Francisville
Saint Francisville Quality Inn

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In addition to our Free Deluxe Breakfast Buffet, our guests can now enjoy a complimentary Free Supper, served Monday-Thursday from 5-7. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer