We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1105 N Trenton Street, I-20 at Highway 167, Exit 85, Ruston, LA 71270-3331
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Ruston
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    2
    4
    8
See reviews for
4
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

The room wasn't what I booked and there weren't any rooms the website advertised. The room was filthy and shotty carpentry. Obviously this hotel was for one night stands and other activities. Staff was non-chalant, and very unhelpful. I couldn't cancel my room because of some policy even though they didn't have any rooms advertised on their website. Cigarette burns... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
65 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

It was late at night when I got there..the lady at front desk friendly...I liked my room, it was roomy, clean & comfortable...the only thing is there wasnt a coffee maker in my room..the parking lot is clean if parking on left side of building...not enough room to get thru to park on the right side...its conviently near gas, &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Branford, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

King's Inn or ABV, the place was not up to snuff, far from it. The room had not been completed for the next guest, linens missing, etc. The desk got the pillow but no pillow cases. The next morning a trash can outside our door was overflowing with smelly pizza containes, etc., which must have feed a local cat. Reported... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This establishment was filthy. It looked as if a vacuum hadn't been used in corners and along the baseboards ever! The washcloths and towels were very dingy and stained. It looked like they'd been around the block a few times too many. I also found bug in the bathroom and I'm sure if I'd looked, they'd have been in other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviruston, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We have received your complaint, and we are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We are taking these comments very seriously and making sure that all the necessary precautions are being taken. We are hoping you will give us another chance to prove that we can make you happy. Thank You Management More 

McKinney, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Do NOT risk staying here! Run down, dirty, absolutely horrid! Doesn't feel safe and management doesn't care! If you're desperate, and willing to risk it, go ahead but I would sleep in my car before I'd sleep here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abviruston, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We have received your complaint, and we are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. I am the manager and I take all comments and complaints very seriously, i care about what is being said and try to help in any way possible. Thank You Management More 

Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This place is run down, dirty, stinks and is disgusting. Got in at the wee hours in the morning and needed to crash. Had 2 rooms. The floor was dirty from old age and not cleaning. So, were the walls. It smelled old and dirty. The sheets do not fit the bed. I was afraid to put my stuff on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abviruston, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We have received your complaint, and we are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We took your comments very seriously and did what we needed to, to make sure this issue will never come up again. We hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in the area again. Thank You Management More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Ok microwave has rust. Mold on the doors, sheets are stained and has holes, air conditioner is so loud that I had to turn it off to sleep. I have been reading past reviews and you have obviously not addresses anything in this place. I'll never stay at this place or any of your lodging establishments again. I see now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abviruston, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank You for choosing to stay with us, we apologize for any inconvenience your stay with us might have caused you. We have changed all of our Micro/Fridges, Air Conditioning units and also the bedding has been changed. Thank You for your comments and helping us make it a better place. Thank You Management More 

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed for a few weeks while working in town. It was nice we could have our dog with us. Washer/Dryer....well they had one. Not the best. Its not the cleanest parking lot, right off the main road. The staff was nice. Everything is located near so that was a plus

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviruston, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank You for choosing to stay with us, we hope your stay was very comfortable and a nice experience. Thank You for your kind comments, and also letting us know how to make it a better place for everyone. we hope you will stay with us again. Thank You Management More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 1 night. Customer service was very poor. I asked for extra towles when I checked in I received 1. When we went down for the breakfast they offered all they offered was cereal and a small pastery. They ran out of coffee no juice no spoons, and the lobby was filthy!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abviruston, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We have received your complaint, and we are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. the breakfast area does get a little hectic at times and we apologize for that, and we do not serve breakfast after 9am. We hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in the area again. Thank You Management More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My family and i booked this hotel/motel for 2 nights because the others in Ruston was sold out for the weekend. This is the worst hotel/motel i've ever stayed in. The room is very old, sheets does not fit the bed, towels were dirty, ac very noisey, comfoter had mutliples holes in it and to top it off we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abviruston, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We have received your complaint, and we are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We were currently under renovations during that time and we have completed them now. We hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in the area again. Thank You Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question