We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor

Hotel website
Hotel deals
234 Lobdell Highway, Port Allen, LA 70767
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    11
    17
    15
See reviews for
20
21
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were driving cross country, first stop after 9+ hours and checked into this Best Western. The room was smelly, and within 10 minutes, saw a 3" cockroach on the wall - this is when all the lights are on. We checked out of the room faster than you can imagine! Yuck! Yuck! Yuck!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I will update this review after check out. However, as of this moment I am VERY dissatisfied. I have pictures of dark hair in the bath tube, not one but 5 or 6. A picture of a hair (looks to be the same as in the bath tub) on a bath towel. I just got out of the shower where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hammond, LA, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Property seemed to be recently renovated, colors and décor were very nice. Staff was not very friendly, inviting, or concerned and seemed genuinely surprised when I said, "Have a nice day." Aside from that, the beds were comfortable and the wi-fi was strong. Also, entry to property was a little awkward and the closed down buildings around it made the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prashant P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

To provide better service, we have to take care of our guests. I would like to thank you for providing me with your experience. As a new manager, I have been working with our staff to engage more with our guests to better serve them, I assure you that you will notice the changes based on your feedback. Please come... More 

Natchez, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I choose Best Western because they consitently deliver a restful place to relax and sleep. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the hallways were quiet. I stayed on a Fri and Sat. I thought being so close to the interstate could make the room noisy but didn't hear the interstate from inside the room once. A welcomed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prashant P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that we have been able to provide you with a comfortable accommodation during your visits. Our goal is to make sure you feel at home when you are away from home, so please let us know of any special request and we will try our best to meet your needs. More 

Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

GREAT ROOM @ A GREAT PRICE...Location of Hotel needs to have better exposure. Hotel has real clean rooms. They need to make high speed internet easier to connect. For some reason...it was took me several tries to connect and my wife never did connect...not sure why. Overall a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prashant P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

I am happy to have learned that we were able to provide you the value for your stay. If there is anything we can do better to improve, please let us know of any special request prior to your next arrival. We look forward to serving you during your next visit in Port Allen. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped at this hotel because I had found a good rate on Trip Advisor. When I went to check in the rate that the front desk quoted was $15 higher than Trip Advisor. I asked if he would honor the rate and he said no. He told me if I wanted the cheaper rate to go book it on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prashant P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

My personal apology for not being able to meet your expectations. I do want to let you know that your feedback will certainly help us improve our services and would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback. Please come see us again to see how we have improved. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Convenient Location, Great Rates. Nice Hotel. I would recommend it as a value for a family or anyone on a trip looking for a pleasant stay. The staff was very pleasant. It was nice a quiet in our room for the night. We will probably stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prashant P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one. Your feedback is very important to us, as it helps us maintain and improve our services, therefore, thank you. In the future if there is anything we can do to improve, please do not hesitate to reach me directly at the hotel. We look forward to... More 

san antonio, texas, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

as stated in the opening review of the hotel, it was a poor event, The wife stated that we should have stayed at the comfort hotel instead. but that choice was already maid, next time in the area we will not choose this Best Western, sorry.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prashant P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I want to assure you that we are progressing towards providing more comfortable stay for our guests. I greatly appreciate your feedback and will certainly consider your experience to improve our services. More 

Denver
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We are retired and travel across America every year and always staying at Best Westerns when possible. We will never stay in this hotel again. The staff was OK, but the rooms, the exterior of the building, and the breakfast bar were the worst we have ever seen in a Best Western. Poor condition, not clean, didn't feel safe.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prashant P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

Ms. Karen, My Sincere apology that we were not able to meet your standards. I would like to further discuss this issue, so that it can be properly corrected. Please know that what you have mentioned about your experience will definitely help me improve our services and product. And I would like to know more, therefore, I hope that you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Rick and staff are very friendly and helpful. I have stayed with them many times for many different lengths of stay. I have stayed in many different rooms and enjoyed them all. The value for the money is exceptional. The company I work for pays for my room but I pick where I stay and I like it here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prashant P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

Mr. Bloodworth, We appreciate the feedback you have provided us and we thank you for choosing us when you are visiting Port Allen. Your business and your feedbacks are very important to us and definitely helps us maintain our services and product. I will certainly let Rick and the other staff know of your compliments. Thank You once more and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question