We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor

2.0 of 5 234 Lobdell Highway, Port Allen, LA 70767
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    8
    14
    12
See reviews for
17
16
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
League City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel looked and felt unclean. The decor was outdated and unpleasant. The carpet felt very strange, so we all walked around in our sock feet. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely NOT stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinn97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. It is sad to hear that your recent stay was not up to your standards. We apology for any inconvenience that you have experienced during your recent stay. We do hope that in the near future you will visit us again so that we can give you a more pleasant stay. More

Tyler, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In the area for the LSU football game and stayed 2 nights here. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was very good. It's only 4 miles to the stadium and right off I-10 so convenient to everything else in Baton Rouge as well. Overall good experience and I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinn97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate you taking the time out to let us know about your stay. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations and we hope to see you again in the near future. Again, thanks for your comment. More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

I read through some of the other reviews and I agree the boarded up restaurant in the front gives a bad first impression. Once you get past that,though, the motel is very nice and well-kept. Everything is freshly painted. The grass is well manicured and the palm trees are beautiful. The pool is crystal clear. All of the exterior doors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinn97, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

dear guests, we are very thankful for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you and we hope we will continue doing the same with all of our guests. yes we also thanks for understanding about the next door boarded building which is not belong to us. our front desk staff and all the housekeeping staff are... More

Newton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Other than the boarded up restaurant in the front and the noise from the other guests, the stay was fine. The stopper in the sink did not work but that was not a big deal. Had trouble connecting to their WIFI that night and could not connect in the morning. Breakfast was rather limited on selection and the sausage and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinn97, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

dear guests, First of all we are thanking you very much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. we extremely sorry for all the trouble during your stay at our property and make sure whatever happened to you, it want happen again. Like you mention boarded building in front of our property they telling us... More

pORT ALLEN, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

the hotel needs more activities for the guest and update the outside so it can look like a hotel and not a hole in the wall I would have cancel but the cancellation policy expired on me and I could have found another hotel most Best Western are find but this one needs work

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleepinn97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

dear guest, we are sorry for any inconvenience during your stay at our property. we know you fill unsafe just because of the next door boarded building but what we can do on somebody else building.....(nothing) we can't force them to open the business just because of we are next door. but it does not mean that we are not... More

Alexandria, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Uncaring staff, poor location....boarded up restaurant in front of the hotel makes you very uncomfortable. When we tried to check in around 7pm the front lobby door was locked and no one would answer the phone. After several attempts of knocking on the door & attempting to call the front desk I called the BW 800#. After approximately 15 minutes... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinn97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

dear guests, we are very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay and confusion during the check in time. if the staff is using the restroom, he or she has to lock the door and do it. Nothing wrong with that. and we cant control over the nature's call. so you have to understand the situation sometime too. and about... More

Garland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Worst experience I have ever had at a Best Western, I try to stay with the chain every time I travel and this is the only one I have ever had issues with, Nothing was conveniently located to the room and the toilet did not flush properly. Rate was higher that expected and they did not seem to honor my... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinn97, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. At this hotel, we strive to provide the best hospitality possible to our guests at all times. Therefore, it is disappointing to learn that you are unhappy. I want to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guest are... More

Lake Charles, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We always stay at Best Western Magnolia Manor any time we are in the Baton Rouge LA area. This is particularly true during LSU football season. Its location just west of the I-10 bridge makes downtown Baton Rouge so easy to get to. Owners and staff are very friendly and attentive. A recent re-model has made the front desk and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinn97, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for comment. We value your business and hope to see you again. Thank You! Mike Patel More

houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The ease of the stay and early breakfast was a great stay. I travel on business most of the time. I am usually leaving early morning and return late. The hours i work are long and it's a nice to know you can rely on best western for their excellent rooms. Nice clean bathrooms and a quiet enviroment to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleepinn97, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your survey! Thank You! Mike Patel More

Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The hotel is in the process of updating. It is nice now but it is going to be very nice once finished. It is next to a closed restaurant which didn't look promising at first but overall it was a nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinn97, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

I am so thankful for the time you took and gave us survey. We appreciate your business! Thank You! Mike Patel More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor

Address: 234 Lobdell Highway, Port Allen, LA 70767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Port Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Best Western and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Allen
Port Allen Best Western

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay