We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Port Allen hotels

BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   234 Lobdell Highway, Port Allen, LA 70767
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
38%
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Port Allen
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014
Faith D Baker, United States
  • Reviews (37)
  • Photos (20)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (3)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    4
    10
    8
See reviews for
8
13
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
memphis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was booked on Hotwire..I was trying to book at a hotel near Baton Rouge Airport and ended up here. Unable to get a refund, I went online and thought the hotel looks pretty decent. Hotel is behind an abandoned restaurant, hotel parking lot looks like a ghost town. The hotel stinks because smoking and nonsmoking rooms are across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Allen, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Hotel from the ghetto....I will never use trip advisor again! Hotel was not worth the money...The staff was rude and said they had early checkout but didn't.. Breakfast was cheap and stale so we went out for breakfast..The only thing was the bed was comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinn97, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Baker, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed in a King suite with jacuzzi in the actual bedroom, not in the bathroom. It was nice. The hallway had an old building musty scent. Breakfast was good. Enough selections as any other hotel. Few hot items, bacon, sausage, omelets. Will definitely stay again. The old vacant Shoney's building in the parking lot needs to be knocked down... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinn97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

We thank you for your business! More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

On vacation from Scotland party of 4 excellent host Veronica very hard working lady very polite and a joy to speak to Veronica you are a very special lady Thank you for your hospitality from the good people of Scotland Jada LIZ Kate David xx xx xx xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinn97, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

We thank you for your business! More

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

services are always as well as could be expected. I've never had an unpleasant experience. Whenever my stay keeps me there long enough to have the free continental breakfast, it is always satisfying, and gets me off to a god start on my day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleepinn97, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment on your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time out your busy schedule on leaving us a review. We value your opinon and hope to see you again soon. Thanks! Rick Patel GM More

Ft. Lauderdale, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

No Housekeeping for 2 days, no clean towels for 2 days even if we went to get them. Non responsive front desk. Stale nasty odor in hallways. I wouldnt stay in this hotel if it was given to me for Free!!! Go to the Holiday Inn Express across the street or the Quality Inn. Im sure youll be treated better.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alford, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Room smelled musty. Aged building. Closed, derelict restaurant adds to depressing area. "Breakfast" was so poor, with small selection of stale pastries, etc., we had to eat out. A discouraging start for staying in Best Westerns for a three week trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinn97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

Thank you, for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western . I appreciate you taking the time to write and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and consideration we strive for with all of our guests. My staff has taken steps to... More

Denton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I don't understand all the negative reviews i have read about this hotel,personally i haven't had any problems the room is clean and updated,no noise nice comfortable bed.I would stay here again. Room has refrigerator and microwave and a waffle house within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinn97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

We thank you for your comment and your business! More

Osage, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

WE decided to stay here because we have a Best Western Rewards card. First off we called ahead asking if they had parking for semi trucks and the guy said yes. We get there a couple hours later at 10pm to find out, in the dark, that they do not have semi truck parking. It takes a lot of room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleepinn97, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all we are very thankful to you for staying with us at Best Western and we are extremely sorry for any inconvenience at our property. the clerk who check you in was new and he must forget to inform about the timing for the breakfast. so sorry for that. as concern of the semi truck parking,... More

St. Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here only because three of our preferred hotels were sold out. The lobby and hallways were terrible. The room was acceptable. The area was safe but did not appear that way. The breakfast waffles were similar to warm rubber. We would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinn97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor

Also Known As:
Best Western Port Allen
Port Allen Best Western
Address: 234 Lobdell Highway, Port Allen, LA 70767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Port Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Port Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.