We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Pineville hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3411 US Highway 165, Pineville, LA 71360
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pineville
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    6
    7
    14
See reviews for
13
8
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at the Sleep Inn was okay. The room was nice and clean. The only complaint I have is that I found a lower rate online the night before check in and called to see if we could get the lower rate. The front desk clerk was very ugly to me. He stated that he wasn't changing the rate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kristin W, Thank You for taking the time to share your experience. It's your opinion that helps give us a better understanding of what our guest's want to improve their stay. And we do value your opinion. I'm delighted to learn you were satisfied with your room and the amenities provided. We all work hard everyday to provide a... More

Jefferson, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lint, cloth threads and even dead beetles were clearly visible on floors of hallway and rooms. I reserved a room with a two-person jetted tub for some extra R & R (rest & romance) after my wife and I conducted a marriage seminar a few hours away. The first room was right next to the pool. The smell of chlorine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ruined Romantic, Thank You for taking the time to post your experience during your most recent stay at our property. I do apologize for the issues you have detailed in your post. As we all work very hard each day to provide a safe and comfortable stay for every guest, we can't correct a problem if we are unaware... More

Pearl River, Louisiana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights for business. Staff is friendly the hotel looks relatively new. Good location for what I'm here for but not close to any of the major restaurants. A lot of fast food type stuff. The main gripe I have is this hotel puts an extra $100 hold on your credit card in case there are room damages?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jimcojim, Thank You for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Sleep Inn & Suites. We value your input and opinion and strive daily to meet or exceed your lodging needs. I do apologize for the misunderstanding and inconvenience of having an "Incidental or Damage Hold" on your credit card. It is our hotel policy... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very comfy clean place to stay employees r very friendly indoor pool was great all of r needs were met I was a little disappointed the hot tub was not working n the breakfast was very limited other than that it was great

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinellas Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

(in December of '13, week of Christmas) - We decided to stay at this hotel as we were visiting family in town. The front lobby check in was warm and clean with hot coffee served just inside the door. A welcome relief from the frigid temperatures outside. The front desk personnel were pleasant and professional. Our room was clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomball, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I will sum up everything as shortly as I can. We booked for 2 nights though Expedia. We checked in that afternoon and put our bags in the room. We came back to the hotel at about 8:40 and since it was supposed to be horrible freezing weather the next afternoon, we decided to end out trip early since state... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lynn C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Loveleahannah, Thank You for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We do value all input from our guests. I do regret you were upset about our cancellation policy. As stated on your confirmation from Expedia and again from our confirmation, we must receive notice prior to 4pm, Unfortunately there has to be a time set... More

Bridgewater, IA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed two nights, and found the Sleep Inn to be clean and comfortable. The only issue was the hot tub was down for repair, and the GM Lynn apologized for that. The Staff was EXTREMELY polite, the breakfast was well stocked and the attendant was friendly. The front desk staff suggested some great places to eat, and took the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank You for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We Appreciate your kind words, and more over, we value your opinion. It is our goal to listen to our guest's and find ways to make your stay with us at Sleep Inn & Suites a memorable stay in a positive way. We are looking... More

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My boyfriend is here for work for a couple of weeks and it has been hell every since I started coming here with him. The first time we came the room that they checked us into was dirty, the sink had hair in it, the shower hadn't been clean, it was just gross. The part that really bothered me is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Travel_91111 or Casey_C91 , Thank You for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and for meeting with me in person during the time you were a guest at our property. We do value the opinion's from all of our guests and will continue working to provide a safe, comfortable "Home away from Home". Best of... More

Atlanta area
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel twice. The first time was in 2009. It was a very nice stay and would have recommended it to anyone, however, my stay in Aug of 2013 was different than my stay in 2009. The price is decent, but the rooms just weren't very clean. The parking lot would fill up fast in the evenings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You, Renee, for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Your input and perspective will be used to help us grow and improve. We are looking forward to the opportunity to see you again. Safe Travels, Lynn More

San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We traveled to Pineville, LA for my nephews wedding and chose Sleep Inn for easy access. We got there on a Friday and my sister had asked that they put some "thank you" boxes in our rooms for when we arrived. The staff sweetly did so and we received a welcome suprise when we walked into our rooms. Unfortunately that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynn C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You, Miche, for taking the time to post your opinion on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate all comments and use your perspective to continue to improve and grow. After researching your concerns, I felt it important to inform you of our housekeeping rules and standards. When cleaning a guest room, it is our absolute, top priority to protect the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3411 US Highway 165, Pineville, LA 71360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineville Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Pineville

15 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay