We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3411 US Highway 165, Pineville, LA 71360
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    6
    7
    14
See reviews for
14
8
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here on a cross country bicycle tour. The rooms are clean and look like they have been remodeled within the last year or so. Nice amenities such as a flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. Free continental breakfast and free wi-fi as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here whilst on a road trip through Louisiana. Comfortable and pleasant stay. Breakfast was adequate with very sweet and helpful assistant who went out of her way to accommodate guests. The hotel is easily accessible when coming in from the north. Plenty of free parking in the forecourt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Our stay at the Sleep Inn was okay. The room was nice and clean. The only complaint I have is that I found a lower rate online the night before check in and called to see if we could get the lower rate. The front desk clerk was very ugly to me. He stated that he wasn't changing the rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynn C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kristin W, Thank You for taking the time to share your experience. It's your opinion that helps give us a better understanding of what our guest's want to improve their stay. And we do value your opinion. I'm delighted to learn you were satisfied with your room and the amenities provided. We all work hard everyday to provide a... More 

Jefferson, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Lint, cloth threads and even dead beetles were clearly visible on floors of hallway and rooms. I reserved a room with a two-person jetted tub for some extra R & R (rest & romance) after my wife and I conducted a marriage seminar a few hours away. The first room was right next to the pool. The smell of chlorine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lynn C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ruined Romantic, Thank You for taking the time to post your experience during your most recent stay at our property. I do apologize for the issues you have detailed in your post. As we all work very hard each day to provide a safe and comfortable stay for every guest, we can't correct a problem if we are unaware... More 

Pearl River, Louisiana
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights for business. Staff is friendly the hotel looks relatively new. Good location for what I'm here for but not close to any of the major restaurants. A lot of fast food type stuff. The main gripe I have is this hotel puts an extra $100 hold on your credit card in case there are room damages?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jimcojim, Thank You for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Sleep Inn & Suites. We value your input and opinion and strive daily to meet or exceed your lodging needs. I do apologize for the misunderstanding and inconvenience of having an "Incidental or Damage Hold" on your credit card. It is our hotel policy... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very comfy clean place to stay employees r very friendly indoor pool was great all of r needs were met I was a little disappointed the hot tub was not working n the breakfast was very limited other than that it was great

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinellas Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

(in December of '13, week of Christmas) - We decided to stay at this hotel as we were visiting family in town. The front lobby check in was warm and clean with hot coffee served just inside the door. A welcome relief from the frigid temperatures outside. The front desk personnel were pleasant and professional. Our room was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomball, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I will sum up everything as shortly as I can. We booked for 2 nights though Expedia. We checked in that afternoon and put our bags in the room. We came back to the hotel at about 8:40 and since it was supposed to be horrible freezing weather the next afternoon, we decided to end out trip early since state... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lynn C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Loveleahannah, Thank You for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We do value all input from our guests. I do regret you were upset about our cancellation policy. As stated on your confirmation from Expedia and again from our confirmation, we must receive notice prior to 4pm, Unfortunately there has to be a time set... More 

Bridgewater, IA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed two nights, and found the Sleep Inn to be clean and comfortable. The only issue was the hot tub was down for repair, and the GM Lynn apologized for that. The Staff was EXTREMELY polite, the breakfast was well stocked and the attendant was friendly. The front desk staff suggested some great places to eat, and took the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank You for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We Appreciate your kind words, and more over, we value your opinion. It is our goal to listen to our guest's and find ways to make your stay with us at Sleep Inn & Suites a memorable stay in a positive way. We are looking... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My boyfriend is here for work for a couple of weeks and it has been hell every since I started coming here with him. The first time we came the room that they checked us into was dirty, the sink had hair in it, the shower hadn't been clean, it was just gross. The part that really bothered me is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lynn C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Travel_91111 or Casey_C91 , Thank You for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and for meeting with me in person during the time you were a guest at our property. We do value the opinion's from all of our guests and will continue working to provide a safe, comfortable "Home away from Home". Best of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question