We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites New Iberia

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2600 Highway 14, New Iberia, LA 70560
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

Beds were very comfortable, room was very clean. Employees were very helpful and sweet, and coffee was fresh and ready at all times. Will defiantly be coming back when I'm in town again and need a hotel. Most definitely better than the best western and other nearby places. Thank y'all!

Helpful?
1 Thank shaneric277
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and our staff was able to assist you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
276 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

Stayed 11/5. Check in with front desk clerk Bea was one of the friendliest, most helpful we've ever had in all our travels. She was great..!! We then took the single elevator to our room and found trash in the elevator. There was a stench in the hallway once we got on our floor. We noted the carpet was old... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

My deepest apologies for the issues you encountered during your most recent stay with us. This is definitely not our standard of cleanliness and I will definitely be speaking with the housekeeper that serviced your room. I appreciate your comments because without these I would not be aware of the situation you encountered. If there is anything at all that... More 

Pass Christian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

Loved the room, and we rarely say that. The room was spacious and well laid out. Everything was very clean and in good condition. Loved the shower. The A/C worked great, with none of that musty hotel smell. I'd stay there again. Yes, they didn't make up the room daily, but part of me prefers it that way. No free... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Satz789
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We love to hear that our guests were able to enjoy their stay with us. I do apologize for the noise complaints you have and I will definitely see what I can do to either quiet that down or put you in an area of the hotel that has a little less... More 

Texarkana, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

The room was exceptional and we certainly enjoyed our stay. We only had one night to stay on this trip but if we ever find ourselves needing a long term place to stay this is the one. They have everything you could possibly need to stay a week or longer.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mel10451
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dana Shirley General Manager More 

New Iberia, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

We truly enjoyed our stay! They staff was very friendly and helpful! It's close to all the restaurants, shopping, and attractions! I honestly have no complaints. Our daughter enjoyed the pool. The kitchen was stocked with everything you need. VERY CLEAN!!! Which is a big plus for me. I hate to pay for my family to enjoy a getaway only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren783
Dana S, Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We really do appreciate hearing this and will definitely relay this over to the staff! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New Iberia! More 

Glenwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here at Candlewood. Came in for business and stay for a week. Hotel staff were very friendly. The only issue that I had was the front desk charging the wrong credit card for purchases made which caused problems with the company card but overall very nice place to stay!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We pride ourselves in knowing we were able to accomodate you during your recent stay with us. My apologies about the credit card issue you had during your stay. I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New Iberia. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

This is the first hotel I've ever stayed in where you have to carry your dirty towels to the front desk yourself in order to receive fresh linens. What? We stayed 3 nights and the room was never cleaned nor was the trash taken out. It would have been helpful to know of these rules had we been informed when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for our front desk staff not giving you the proper information at check in. As per Candlewood standards we do only service guest rooms on a weekly basis, although if you have any requests during your stay we are more than happy to satisfy your needs. I do hope you would try us out again... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Booked online for one night, but we liked it so much we stayed two nights instead. Staff was very helpful. Nice location. Very quiet area with plenty of parking on site. Clean, great shower, nice upgrades inside. Comfortable. Roomy. We could not have been happier with the place. And we plan to stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie L
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

I'm very glad you were able to enjoy your recent stay here with us in New Iberia. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Lacombe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The rooms were not as clean as I like (floor did not look recently vacuumed), but the bedding, counters, etc were clean. Beds were very uncomfortable. No cleaning service was provided for our two night stay. However, the staff was friendly and the room was quiet.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ginger K
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Dear Ginger K, Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. I am happy to hear you were satisfied with the soundproofing in the rooms and found our staff to be friendly. On the other hand, please accept my apologies that the level of cleanliness was not up to par with your expectations and that the... More 

New Orleans, LA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The rooms are nice. I am guessing that the 3rd floor has smoking rooms. While we requested a smoke free room you could still smell the smoky aroma in the room and hall. It appears to be a mid level rent by the week location. The pool is crowded and not a kid friendly environment. Alcohol and drunks are welcomed... More 

Helpful?
Thank StayRestSleep
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Dear StayRestSleep, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to hear that you found our rooms to your preference. However, it is saddening to know that you perceived the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Iberia
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 11 in New Iberia
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn and Suites New Iberia
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 11 in New Iberia
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay