We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Natchitoches hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5362 University Parkway, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013
Sheila S Dallas
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Hotel rooms were clean. The tub in room 117 is peeling really needs repairing. Also need to check entrance locks the batteries needs to be change had to go to saveral rooms before we could settle down. Staff was helpful. Room didn't have a fridge didn't know you have to request a room with a fridge couldn't keep medicine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My family and I travel to Natchitoches for a funeral, my stay here was unreal!!! It was a mis understanding from the day I reserves the rooms from the day of our arrival. I will not say all the staff was rude, because Sean and Blake did there best to accomudate my family. However! long story short between Friday and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wentzville, Missouri, United States
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

What a disappointment staying at a CHOICE HOTEL and the Quality Inn. I will never use this hotel or company again for future travel. After being told by one manager when making the reservation that we could have an early check in we were charged for the early arrival. We spoke with 2 people and no one told us we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Southport, NC
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
55 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel was just okay. We think we saw a bed bug and reported it, they are going to clean it just in case. My biggest problem with the hotel is it is so noisy. It's sandwiched between a gas station and Burger King. It started at 5:45AM with big trucks backing up with them beeping and there were more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We booked a two night stay, got in the room and quickly called the front desk to say we were leaving. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls, there was so much daylight showing through the door something could have crawled in. Overall the room was shabby, smelly and dirty. It was a good deal but as the saying goes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Covington, Louisiana
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I booked this hotel despite some of the dire warnings because it was the only one available on the date I was staying, and I was very pleasantly surprised to discover that it was quiet, clean, and comfortable and the staff was very professional and pleasant. This is not the newest hotel in town and is showing its age in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

It's an older motel but it's very clean and comfortable. Very well priced. There is a very good breakfast. Burger King on one side and a convenience store on the other. It's right off of HWY-49. When I work in this area this is where I stay. I like the idea of being able to back up to my room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dublin, Texas
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Checked in early and realized the toliet would not flush-reported it to front desk and was told "it would be taken care of". Arrived back late that night and it had not been fixed. Again, we went to the front desk and her answer:" what do you want me to do about it?" The next morning we complained again to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tracy P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please call me at the hotel (318) 352-7500 so that we may discuss this further. That is 100% unacceptable conduct from my staff and I want to know who spoke to you that way!! More

Hoover, Alabama
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
61 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This place is a dump. From the mold in the bathroom, the damp carpet, and the visits by the local Police. There are numerous hotels within walking distance of this place and for your own safety, stay at one of them. Damp rooms, unattentive manager (he never leaves his double wide parked in the back) and the cleaning staff will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Tracy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay, I do think it's interesting to note that you know I'm on the property but did not ask to speak to the manager about the unsatisfactory condition of your room. Instead you chose to post your comments on a 3rd party website where I might not have seen them if... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was very clean, great staff, and had a nice breakfast. The rooms were good sized. The pool and grounds were clean. My only complaint was that they didn't have enough parking. The hotel was booked with baseball players when we stayed and the parking area was full plus some guests had to park on the grassy areas by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you were pleased with your stay and I'm happy to inform you that our parking lot is one of the issue we hope to tackle before the end of this year. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 5362 University Parkway, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Natchitoches

10 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (1)
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (10)
Dining (1)
Hotel & grounds (2)
Pool/beach area (1)
Room/suite (1)
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
hotels in Natchitoches with
any amenities