We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Natchitoches

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5821 Highway 1 Bypass, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Natchitoches
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Brian P Osyka, Mississippi
Add Your Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    27
    24
    13
    23
See reviews for
36
25
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Osyka, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent service, friendly staff. The managers are very kind and helpful. Good atmosphere. I was on a business trip during my stay here. My room was cleaned and serviced every day, You do not realize how good it feels to come into a nice, clean room after a long day at work. I am a satisfied customer! Thanks, Super 8... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is not remodeled but it was clean, the staff people we encountered were pleasant and efficient and it was convenient to downtown. Breakfast was good though the eating area was small . They have free wifi and it worked well. No problem with noise from others guests or the road. It was what I hope to find in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was visiting the beautiful, historic town of Natchitoches with my husband and 2 kids recently and chose to stay at this Super 8 based on my review online. We loved our stay there! All of the staff was super friendly and helpful, the hotel and rooms were super clean and it was very convenient to everything in town we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This may be the worst place I've stayed in my life. The rooms were horrible - dirty, marred and noisy. I saw what I thought were hookers and drug dealers and I'm serious. The halls were incredibly noisy and the place was total trash. I reserved this as a one-night stop on our way to New Orleans with my elderly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8natch, General Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review however I believe you have the wrong hotel location. I have searched my entire database for the name Kim B. and location of Vancouver and there are absolutely zero results. We are an interior corridor facility and keys are issued to paying guests only. We have a camera system that monitors... More 

Grand Haven
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

From reading prior reviews I expected a decent hotel stay, even though this is at the low end of the hotel spectrum. It was adequate is the best I can do. Seemed clean but kind of shabby so it made one feel not so clean. Thought it as a hot breakfast but the only thing hot was a waffle. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pearl River, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I really liked this hotel - the room was clean and was fine but there is a definite cigarette smell through the halls of the hotel. I believe the problem is that the smell is trapped in the carpets which, clearly have not been deep-cleaned in a very long time. Judging by the amount of loose dirt and foot-travel debris... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time out of your day to tell us about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed it and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Our team strives to provide each and every guest with a professional experience and a comfortable stay. Varsha Patel More 

La
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We were in Natchitoches for the Christmas Festival. The Super 8 was a decent place to stay and a good value for the area at that time of year.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time out of your day to tell us about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed it and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Our team strives to provide each and every guest with a professional experience and a comfortable stay. Varsha Patel More 

Jasper
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I have been staying at this Super 8 Motel for 7 years when I travel this way. It is the only major motel close to the downtown area. It is always available, clean, and friendly; as well as being affordable. I will continue using this motel as long as I travel to Natchitoches on business which is twice yearly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are humbled with your kind comments and thank you for the time you have taken out of your schedule to provide us with your valuable feedback. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the near future. Varsha Patel More 

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

The whole place smells like an ashtray!! hasn't been updated since the 80's! Had a "chain" on the inside of the door.... Made my allergies go crazy due to the smell!! stay somewhere else

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Visiting Natchitoches for the Christmas lights and festivities, so didn't spend much time at hotel. Due to large family size, we need two rooms and so an economical hotel is a must. Great location for those who need a decent and affordable place to sleep. Staff very accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for telling us about your visit to Natchitoches and along with our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Always, Varsha Patel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question