We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Natchitoches

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5821 Highway 1 Bypass, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Natchitoches
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
wildbillwww Dallas, Texas
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    29
    24
    14
    23
See reviews for
37
26
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a clean, reliable motel with standard amenities. No it's not the Ritz, but it's a great mid-priced motel. The manager stays on top of maintenance and cleaning. The bed is hard, the towels are soft and clean, and everything works. Look for a $54.99 coupon at the Louisiana travel center. You'll get a free drink coupon for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mer Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed this hotel again. Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. Close to downtown, we'll be back.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your stay. We are glad to hear it was an another enjoyable stay for you and hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. Thank you, Varsha Patel More 

Osyka, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service, friendly staff. The managers are very kind and helpful. Good atmosphere. I was on a business trip during my stay here. My room was cleaned and serviced every day, You do not realize how good it feels to come into a nice, clean room after a long day at work. I am a satisfied customer! Thanks, Super 8... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We thank you for taking time out of your day to tell us about your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and the housekeeping after a long day at work. We value each and every one of our guests and would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The hotel is not remodeled but it was clean, the staff people we encountered were pleasant and efficient and it was convenient to downtown. Breakfast was good though the eating area was small . They have free wifi and it worked well. No problem with noise from others guests or the road. It was what I hope to find in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review

To Valued Guest I want to begin with thanking you for your review about your recent stay with our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, our efficiency and our free WIFI. It is reviews from guests like yourself that help us to maintain our hotel and standards along with make improvements when and where needed.... More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I was visiting the beautiful, historic town of Natchitoches with my husband and 2 kids recently and chose to stay at this Super 8 based on my review online. We loved our stay there! All of the staff was super friendly and helpful, the hotel and rooms were super clean and it was very convenient to everything in town we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

This may be the worst place I've stayed in my life. The rooms were horrible - dirty, marred and noisy. I saw what I thought were hookers and drug dealers and I'm serious. The halls were incredibly noisy and the place was total trash. I reserved this as a one-night stop on our way to New Orleans with my elderly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8natch, General Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review however I believe you have the wrong hotel location. I have searched my entire database for the name Kim B. and location of Vancouver and there are absolutely zero results. We are an interior corridor facility and keys are issued to paying guests only. We have a camera system that monitors... More 

Grand Haven
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

From reading prior reviews I expected a decent hotel stay, even though this is at the low end of the hotel spectrum. It was adequate is the best I can do. Seemed clean but kind of shabby so it made one feel not so clean. Thought it as a hot breakfast but the only thing hot was a waffle. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pearl River, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I really liked this hotel - the room was clean and was fine but there is a definite cigarette smell through the halls of the hotel. I believe the problem is that the smell is trapped in the carpets which, clearly have not been deep-cleaned in a very long time. Judging by the amount of loose dirt and foot-travel debris... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time out of your day to tell us about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed it and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Our team strives to provide each and every guest with a professional experience and a comfortable stay. Varsha Patel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question