We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Church Street Inn

120 Church Street, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchitoches
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Church Street Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

This Inn is the perfect location for viewing Christmas lights! The location is within walking distance of the river, restaurants and shops. Our room was on the second floor and with one small window inside a walled space it felt closed up. The shower had a governor on it that didn't provide good water flow. Minor issues when you think... More 

Helpful?
Thank Waxah
Joy M, Owner at Church Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are sorry to hear it was anything other than excellent! We do have two interior rooms in the hotel with a window view of the balcony rather than a street view. I can see how this may feel a bit closed as you mentioned. I do... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

This was the first time we have stayed at Church Street Inn. It was clean, the staff was very courteous and the location was perfect. Loved the fact it had gated parking. It's a treat especially during the Festival as it is convenient to everything and you are right in the middle of the festivities.

Helpful?
Thank Kim L
Joy M, Owner at Church Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Inn. You are correct in that we are only a 1/2 block from the central most point of downtown right in the midst of all the Festival activities. Perhaps one feature our guests enjoy the most is the complimentary parking lot adjacent to the hotel.... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here three nights on business, and loved the quaintness, quality, location, and staff here. It's location is ideal for exploring downtown Natchitoches, with its shops and restaraunts, and nearby historic homes. As its a small property, the desk isn't staffed 24 hours a day, but they give you a gate and door code should you come in after hours.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Like2cruz
Orange, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Very friendly, small inn (20 rooms). Wine and cheese hour every afternoon. Breakfast in the morning was really good. Spacious rooms with comfortable beds and plenty of amenities. Nice patio area. Gated parking. Great restaurants nearby. Walking distance to Cane River and Front Street shopping area. Historical Natchitoches. Hotel offered umbrellas for guests to use at each entrance.

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah H
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

This hotel is great for accessibility to the main street attractions. Beds were comfortable, and the staff was very accommodating. Complimentary wine or champagne and cookies in the afternoon. Good breakfast. I would rate this excellent, but the carpet in our room needed cleaning, and the pillow shams were well used.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Nicely furnished and very clean and quite rooms. Great breakfast too. Ideally located just off of the main drag and close to shops. That's about I have to say but I have to have at least 200 characters.

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
503 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

The best part of this hotel is the location as it is only a block from the waterfront street. It means easy access to the historic shopping area. Other positive as the staff is very friendly and there is plenty of parking, although not secure as there is no pedestrian gate preventing people from walking onto the lot. Unfortunately, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron H
Joy M, Owner at Church Street Inn, responded to this review

First, please allow me to apologize for such a delay in the response. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Not sure how, but we were not made aware of this review at the time it was written, hence the long delay. With that being said, we are terribly sorry to hear you did... More 

Minden, Louisiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Great location. 1/2 block off Front Street! Our room was nice. Our only complaint was the water pressure in the shower was poor, and my wife didn't feel like she could get her hair complete clean. The beds are very soft, which was okay for sleep, but a little inconvenient for lounging. Some of the staff could be friendlier. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph N
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

This is a top-flight boutique hotel in a quaint historic city. Rooms were large. Beds large and comfortable. Room, including bathroom, very well-appointed. One of the biggest challenges in Louisiana in summer is having the room temperature comfortable and this place delivered a very cool night. The morning buffet was solid - several steps above the typical breakfast buffet. Easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don G
Fort Clark Springs, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

Twenty rooms located half a block from Front Street. Need an entry code to go into the parking lot and to the backdoor . The Inn is an old Bank converted into a quaint get away. Rooms are decorated in old French Deco, posterbed, Internet, Tv, hair drier. Hot breakfast served in the seating area or out side in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank momofizz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#3 of 14 in Natchitoches
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 14 in Natchitoches
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn
BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn
#4 of 14 in Natchitoches
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Natchitoches
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
4.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Natchitoches
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities