We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Natchitoches

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5135 University Parkway, off Interstate 49 at exit 138, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Natchitoches
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
499frankn Baton Rouge
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    24
    22
    12
    9
See reviews for
27
23
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Baton Rouge
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Everett, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Curtains hanging were tacky and floors and baseboards dirty. I would choose another hotel if I stayed there again. The upside, the staff was VERY nice and helpful. Hotel just needs to be updated.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natchez
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel a lot on business and these beds are some of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The property looks nice and the room was very clean and comfortable. I will stay here again. The staff and management were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
days5135, General Manager at Days Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. It was nice talking to you, and thanks for reminding me to respond to the reviews. We get busy with other things and sometimes I don't get to respond to the reviews for a month or so. Look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day. More 

Natchitoches
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our 1st room had mold in it & stunk! Thankfully on 2nd night we were able to switch to a much better smelling room

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
days5135, General Manager at Days Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the first night with the mold on law card on the back of the door. I am glad that my clerks took care of you and moved you to another room. Have a great day and hope to see you next time your in town. More 

Sulphur, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The shower dripped; the tub was dirty. Worn shoes to shower. So sad, disappointed. I will not do that location again. The cost, appearance inside was not the best.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chouteau, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Check in took longer because the clerk was more interested in the TV show than checking me in. The got to room 101 and it was warm window steamed. Hit with staunch of animal turn on air helped a little. So tired slept and left. Room nice size bed comfy.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
days5135, General Manager at Days Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review

I am sorry the clerk was not focused on you while checking in. The tv is now to remain off unless a guest asks for it to be on. Have a wonderful day and I hope in the future you would give us another chance. More 

Beaumont
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The hotel is in a good location to Historic downtown Natchitoches. and the room was clean, except for hair in the bathtub.... We were on the 2nd floor, our shower did not not work, reported to front desk, they brought a key for another room 4 doors down on same floor, so we could take showers, and THAT shower was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
days5135, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review

Sorry your stay was not a good one. All issues have been taken care of. We appreciate all reviews, it lets us know what we need to fix, or work on. Hope you have a great day. Once again thank you. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Not a bad hotel. I only had two issues. They were clean,had availability at midnight on a Friday night, the front desk staff was nice enough (night staff). However, the Wi-Fi did not work due to heavy rain earlier in the day,I asked if they had Wi-Fi upon check-in. Was told that yes they did. Five minutes later I called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
days5135, General Manager at Days Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review

Mike I fully agree my clerks should not be rude to any guest. I have spoke to the clerk who checked you in. The clerks are not allowed give late check out since this has been a problem in the past. We do allow them sometimes but it up to the head housekeeper or myself to grant them since we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities