We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Monroe hotels

Residence Inn Monroe

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4960 Millhaven Rd, Monroe, LA 71203
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Monroe to your Saves list
Residence Inn Monroe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Monroe
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Christine P Dallas, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (57)
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    4
    7
    4
See reviews for
12
10
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a night. It was good. The breakfast had some hot buffet , the eggs were very overdone and spongy! Great blueberry and chocolate muffins though!!:) The bathroom I used in the 2 bedroom was not cleaned properly. The mirror still had finger markers all over it and the bathroom had hair and shampoo rings left on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albemarle, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was down with 2 friends for Women on Wheels ride in. Chose this hotel because of reviews of the convention hotel. The train is all that stopped it from being 5 stars. Our house keepers made sure we had great service. We had our beds made, baths cleaned daily and they truly bent over backwards to make sure we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter, 2 grandchildren and I spent 12 days at this Residence Inn and I was very impressed by the staff. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating and I have to give special praise to April, one of the housekeeping staff. The room was clean and breakfast was fresh every day. The kids enjoyed the pool almost every day. One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Very, very friendly/helpful staff. Great location. I gave it a four because of the noise of other guests all night long,(there were groups of sports teams there) and the pull out couch bed, which was so thin, I hesitate to call it a mattress, let alone use it for the stains...would I stay there again?, yes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I very disappointed with this Marriott. Upon checking into our hotel room there was a 2 night plus $160.00 hold put on my bank card. Then our room was not cleaned once we left for the day once we returned we noticed that the maid had only removed our used towels. When we asked about cleaning our room we informed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trey L, Manager at Residence Inn Monroe, responded to this review

All I can attest to was that this guest was upset because my night clerk was doing his job. He was trying to ensure that the rest of the hotel was was not being disturbed by the noise of this group. It is our policy to warn a guest and if the noise persists we will have to ask them... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This place appears to be like any other Residence Inn but it is not! We are Marriott Platinum Members, our profile clearly states 'prefers quiet room', and while driving cross country for our recent move we made our reservations by calling the members reservation phone number since we didn't know how far we would drive each day. Upon checking in,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arlington, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our two room suite was great for a girls' getaway. Hotel is near the railroad track and we could hear the trains but they did not bother us. Close to local restaurants and shopping. Easy on and off I20. Very nice staff and a full breakfast in morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

This place had the worse service ever. The night clerk was very, very, very rude. I will never stay at this particular marriott ever nor will I recommend it. Also the general manager did not complete a thorough investigation nor did he get back to me timely. I actually had to call him greater than 7 days after the incident... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The rooms are fine in this hotel. However, the location is very difficult to find and the worst part was that groups/families/gangs (complete with motorcycles and gang colors had taken over the pool, the bbq area and most of the parking lot, making a lot of noise and the "management" never said a word to them -- must be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamondhead, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here for my nephew's 4-H rodeo competition. Our 2-bedroom suite met all our needs. My high school nephew and college niece both gave the hotel an A+ It is rare that we find a property that pleases all ages. The pool, hot tub, breakfast, location, space, and staff all exceeded expectations. The front desk personnel were really great,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Monroe

Address: 4960 Millhaven Rd, Monroe, LA 71203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Monroe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Residence Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
66

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer