We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Monroe hotels

Residence Inn Monroe

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4960 Millhaven Rd, Monroe, LA 71203
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Residence Inn Monroe

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ResidenceInn.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
73%
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013
TKDDallas Arlington, Texas, United States
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    18
    3
    7
    4
See reviews for
9
10
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I very disappointed with this Marriott. Upon checking into our hotel room there was a 2 night plus $160.00 hold put on my bank card. Then our room was not cleaned once we left for the day once we returned we noticed that the maid had only removed our used towels. When we asked about cleaning our room we informed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trey L, Manager at Residence Inn Monroe, responded to this review

All I can attest to was that this guest was upset because my night clerk was doing his job. He was trying to ensure that the rest of the hotel was was not being disturbed by the noise of this group. It is our policy to warn a guest and if the noise persists we will have to ask them... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This place appears to be like any other Residence Inn but it is not! We are Marriott Platinum Members, our profile clearly states 'prefers quiet room', and while driving cross country for our recent move we made our reservations by calling the members reservation phone number since we didn't know how far we would drive each day. Upon checking in,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our two room suite was great for a girls' getaway. Hotel is near the railroad track and we could hear the trains but they did not bother us. Close to local restaurants and shopping. Easy on and off I20. Very nice staff and a full breakfast in morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

This place had the worse service ever. The night clerk was very, very, very rude. I will never stay at this particular marriott ever nor will I recommend it. Also the general manager did not complete a thorough investigation nor did he get back to me timely. I actually had to call him greater than 7 days after the incident... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The rooms are fine in this hotel. However, the location is very difficult to find and the worst part was that groups/families/gangs (complete with motorcycles and gang colors had taken over the pool, the bbq area and most of the parking lot, making a lot of noise and the "management" never said a word to them -- must be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamondhead, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here for my nephew's 4-H rodeo competition. Our 2-bedroom suite met all our needs. My high school nephew and college niece both gave the hotel an A+ It is rare that we find a property that pleases all ages. The pool, hot tub, breakfast, location, space, and staff all exceeded expectations. The front desk personnel were really great,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
80 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

If you're a light sleeper this location isn't for you. Freight trains run throughout the day and night down here, so be advised. The hotel is located conveniently near the airport - about 2 miles. If you are a shop-a-holic, the Pecanland Mall is right here and within walking distance. Also close-by are the usual chain restaurants; none of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huffman, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had to book a reservation at the last minute for a funeral I was attending in Monroe, and this appeared close to the airport. With a rental car, I was there in less than five minutes taking backroads with no traffic. And I found I could go most any place I wanted to in Monroe in less than 10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroe, Louisiana
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

I live here in Monroe but a friend was in from out of town so she booked two nights here and we turned it into a good old fashioned pajama party! Breakfast attendant was so attentive (I think her name was Bena or Beba? Blonde haired lady with long braids, very sweet). Lots of breakfast choices. Very good. Room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
El Dorado, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I went down to Monroe, LA on a Friday nite to attend an event at the Civic Center but before I could go to the event I got very sick with the stomach bug. I was up all nite sick at my stomach. At 12 pm checkout time, I was still very sick and could not ride... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Residence Inn Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Monroe

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Residence Inn Monroe Hotel
Monroe Residence Inn
Address: 4960 Millhaven Rd, Monroe, LA 71203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Monroe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Monroe to your Saves list