We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Monroe hotels

Residence Inn Monroe

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4960 Millhaven Rd, Monroe, LA 71203
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Residence Inn Monroe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Monroe to your Saves list
74%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Monroe
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Kandyc7 Athens, Alabama
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    22
    4
    7
    4
See reviews for
13
10
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Athens, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Residence Inn Monroe is centrally located and close to a lot of restaurants and the downtown area. I always stay at Marriott brand hotels if they are available and this is one is consistent with their quality of rooms. Not quite as up to date as most but still comfortable and has the amenities that I am looking for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
6 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Looking for a place to crash while visiting our D1 daughter. Previous experiences at local inns have left much to be desired. Priced out a couple in the $130 range. 1st quote here was $186, but AARP brought it to $156. Glad we made the choice! The Inn was pleasant in outside appearance, and our greeting was very warm. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here for a night. It was good. The breakfast had some hot buffet , the eggs were very overdone and spongy! Great blueberry and chocolate muffins though!!:) The bathroom I used in the 2 bedroom was not cleaned properly. The mirror still had finger markers all over it and the bathroom had hair and shampoo rings left on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albemarle, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Was down with 2 friends for Women on Wheels ride in. Chose this hotel because of reviews of the convention hotel. The train is all that stopped it from being 5 stars. Our house keepers made sure we had great service. We had our beds made, baths cleaned daily and they truly bent over backwards to make sure we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My daughter, 2 grandchildren and I spent 12 days at this Residence Inn and I was very impressed by the staff. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating and I have to give special praise to April, one of the housekeeping staff. The room was clean and breakfast was fresh every day. The kids enjoyed the pool almost every day. One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Very, very friendly/helpful staff. Great location. I gave it a four because of the noise of other guests all night long,(there were groups of sports teams there) and the pull out couch bed, which was so thin, I hesitate to call it a mattress, let alone use it for the stains...would I stay there again?, yes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I very disappointed with this Marriott. Upon checking into our hotel room there was a 2 night plus $160.00 hold put on my bank card. Then our room was not cleaned once we left for the day once we returned we noticed that the maid had only removed our used towels. When we asked about cleaning our room we informed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trey L, Manager at Residence Inn Monroe, responded to this review

All I can attest to was that this guest was upset because my night clerk was doing his job. He was trying to ensure that the rest of the hotel was was not being disturbed by the noise of this group. It is our policy to warn a guest and if the noise persists we will have to ask them... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This place appears to be like any other Residence Inn but it is not! We are Marriott Platinum Members, our profile clearly states 'prefers quiet room', and while driving cross country for our recent move we made our reservations by calling the members reservation phone number since we didn't know how far we would drive each day. Upon checking in,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arlington, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our two room suite was great for a girls' getaway. Hotel is near the railroad track and we could hear the trains but they did not bother us. Close to local restaurants and shopping. Easy on and off I20. Very nice staff and a full breakfast in morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

This place had the worse service ever. The night clerk was very, very, very rude. I will never stay at this particular marriott ever nor will I recommend it. Also the general manager did not complete a thorough investigation nor did he get back to me timely. I actually had to call him greater than 7 days after the incident... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Monroe

Address: 4960 Millhaven Rd, Monroe, LA 71203
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Monroe 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Residence Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay