We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Minden hotels

Holiday Inn Express Minden

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1332 Sibley Road, Minden, LA 71055
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Minden to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Minden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
78%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Minden
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014
Tanya C Montgomery, TX
  • Overview
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (16)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • More
true
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
6
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We arrived at this HIE at 2 am after about 13 hours of driving. Everything was very clean and comfy. Beds were very comfortable. Shower was clean. The a/c cooled the room quickly. Breakfast was hot and yummy! I love that we can always count on Holiday Inn Express!

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressminden, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank you! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again soon!! Toni Johnson General Manager More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We loved the room, there's an nice chair next to the bed, free HBO, and the breakfast was delicious. The bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom was nice. Only issue was the shower head wanted to drench the bathroom floor. But that was no big deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexpressminden, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope that you are able to come back and visit us soon. Toni Johnson General Manager More

McKinney, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We were given one room first and the shower had no pressure, told the front desk, they immediately issued us a new room. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay for two days. My sister paid for the hotel we were there for my nephews graduation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexpressminden, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

We are happy that we were able to accommodate you during your stay here. We hope you enjoyed the graduation ceremonies and that you will be back to visit us again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in a 2-queen bed room. Rooms and common areas are newly updated - look more modern & streamlined than the professional photos. The bed was comfortable, shower was great and the room was very spacious. Breakfast was the typical HI Express fare: eggs, bacon or sausage, bagels, toast, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, random fruit, etc. Staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexpressminden, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. I will definitely look into the Internet problems that you mentioned, I'm sorry that you had this trouble. We hope to see you again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager More

Norwalk, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My husband and I travel a lot due to business and this time my mother in law wanted to come she's 74 and has had some medical issues that prevent her from getting around as other May be able to The situation I have 3 service dogs I have 2 myself one older and a younger one and my mother... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed here while on a road trip to visit relatives. The hotel was nicely updated. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I am so disappointed in HIE – Minden, LA. This is our choice hotel for visiting family in the area. Of course they are the only decent hotel within the area and because of this I do not believe they take guests concerns too seriously. One year ago I stayed at this very location and complained about the water not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Dear Rhenee, Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with some amenities in the bathroom particularly with the tub. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I am truly sorry if we were not able to deliver this to you.... More

Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Enjoyable stay. Employees were very pleasant, good breakfast (free continental), Wheelchair accessible. Getting in and out of the parking lot was interesting -- the hotel is located at a fork in the road, so getting there from the Interstate was easy as it was on the right side of the road, but coming back from dinner proved interesting at night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here while driving through the area and the hotel was very nice. The hotel was newly updated. The pool is outdoors and closed during the winter so be aware of that if you are traveling with small children who like to go swimming. :o) We also left a child's "lovie" behind, but the hotel found it and will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here on two occasions. The housekeeping staff was intrusive. Even though we had a "Do No Disturb" sign on the door, we were repeatedly asked very early in the morning on the way to breakfast whether we were going to be out soon. On one stay, we requested a quiet room and were placed directly beneath what must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Dear Joan S, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Minden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Minden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Minden

Address: 1332 Sibley Road, Minden, LA 71055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Minden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Minden 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Minden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Minden
Minden Holiday Inn

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Minden, Louisiana. Let the Holiday Inn Express Minden be the headquarters for your next business deal. You ll find comfort and hospitality at one of the most convenient locations in Minden. Just minutes away from downtown Minden, the Holiday Inn Express Minden is only 35 miles from the Shreveport Airport. Within 30 miles you will find shopping, world class dining and major casinos.Whether you are coming to Minden for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Minden is your personal retreat. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, microwave, refrigerator, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night. Our Express Start complimentary breakfast will help every day start right. An outdoor pool is available during the summer season. A spacious wooden deck surrounding a large oak tree is also available for each guest's relaxation.We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Minden a success. We re the Holiday Inn Express Minden, Louisiana. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Minden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer