We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Minden hotels

Holiday Inn Express Minden

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1332 Sibley Road, Minden, LA 71055
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Minden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Minden to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Minden
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014
Maya5252 Brussels, Belgium
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
6
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Positive: - good breakfast with good coffee - friendly staff - clean Negative: - Did not like the shower - very unconfortable pillow!! And very small bed cover (why put a one person bed cover on a double bed???) - WiFi very bad, I changed hotel because of this.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexpressminden, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Hello! I'm very sorry that you experienced problems during your stay but I am glad that there were things you enjoyed as well. We hope that you come back to the area again soon so that we have the chance to change those negatives into positives. Toni Johnson General Manager More

Montgomery, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We arrived at this HIE at 2 am after about 13 hours of driving. Everything was very clean and comfy. Beds were very comfortable. Shower was clean. The a/c cooled the room quickly. Breakfast was hot and yummy! I love that we can always count on Holiday Inn Express!

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressminden, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank you! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again soon!! Toni Johnson General Manager More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We loved the room, there's an nice chair next to the bed, free HBO, and the breakfast was delicious. The bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom was nice. Only issue was the shower head wanted to drench the bathroom floor. But that was no big deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexpressminden, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope that you are able to come back and visit us soon. Toni Johnson General Manager More

McKinney, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We were given one room first and the shower had no pressure, told the front desk, they immediately issued us a new room. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay for two days. My sister paid for the hotel we were there for my nephews graduation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexpressminden, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

We are happy that we were able to accommodate you during your stay here. We hope you enjoyed the graduation ceremonies and that you will be back to visit us again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in a 2-queen bed room. Rooms and common areas are newly updated - look more modern & streamlined than the professional photos. The bed was comfortable, shower was great and the room was very spacious. Breakfast was the typical HI Express fare: eggs, bacon or sausage, bagels, toast, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, random fruit, etc. Staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexpressminden, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. I will definitely look into the Internet problems that you mentioned, I'm sorry that you had this trouble. We hope to see you again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager More

Norwalk, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My husband and I travel a lot due to business and this time my mother in law wanted to come she's 74 and has had some medical issues that prevent her from getting around as other May be able to The situation I have 3 service dogs I have 2 myself one older and a younger one and my mother... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed here while on a road trip to visit relatives. The hotel was nicely updated. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I am so disappointed in HIE – Minden, LA. This is our choice hotel for visiting family in the area. Of course they are the only decent hotel within the area and because of this I do not believe they take guests concerns too seriously. One year ago I stayed at this very location and complained about the water not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Dear Rhenee, Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with some amenities in the bathroom particularly with the tub. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I am truly sorry if we were not able to deliver this to you.... More

Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
35 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Enjoyable stay. Employees were very pleasant, good breakfast (free continental), Wheelchair accessible. Getting in and out of the parking lot was interesting -- the hotel is located at a fork in the road, so getting there from the Interstate was easy as it was on the right side of the road, but coming back from dinner proved interesting at night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here while driving through the area and the hotel was very nice. The hotel was newly updated. The pool is outdoors and closed during the winter so be aware of that if you are traveling with small children who like to go swimming. :o) We also left a child's "lovie" behind, but the hotel found it and will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Minden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Minden

Address: 1332 Sibley Road, Minden, LA 71055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Minden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Minden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Minden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Minden
Minden Holiday Inn

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay