We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Minden

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1332 Sibley Road, Minden, LA 71055
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Minden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Minden
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    14
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
7
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always stay here when visiting family. Never disappointed. One of the housekeepers stopped us in the hall just to ask if our room (312) was clean and to see if we needed anything. The Webster Parish Library is very helpful for those working on genealogy. While in the area you might want to eat at Nicky's a couple miles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressminden, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We are glad that you always enjoy our hotel, we always enjoy having you here with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager More 

New Iberia, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean with a courteous staff. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of items to choose from. The workout room was equipped with nice equipment and easy access. Vending machines were in good locations on each floor as well as ice . The hotel was inviting as well as clean, overall a very good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexpressminden, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank you! We are glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager More 

Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The night last Marlene was very nice when we checked in at 2am. Free WiFi as fast and issue free. Biscuits and gravy were good at the complimentary continental breakfast. Clean rooms. Any hotel that meets this criteria for me gets 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexpressminden, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank you so much! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you come stay with us again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager More 

Modesto, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Have been staying at this hotel for years. There must have been some sort of ownership or management change because it is an entirely different feel. Much less friendly staff and the room was marginal at best. Ceiling looked as if was going to fall down any minute due to water damage. Breakfast bar was supposed to stay opened till... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressminden, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Dear Oreilly1960, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had at your most recent stay with us and I apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves the next time you are in... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

We had a family event to attend for the weekend and stayed here for three nights. My daughter, her family, and my Mother also stayed so we had three rooms. I called ahead to make reservations and spoke with Holly, she was extremely helpful with our needs, and very sweet. We all came in from different states, and she made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressminden, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I will be sure to let Holly know what you said, she is definitely an asset to our hotel. Thank you for your review and please come back to stay with us again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager More 

Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

We were traveling with another couple and stayed one night. My husband and I travel quite a bit and we generally try not pay over $100 when simply sleeping and leaving early the next morning. My major requirement is a clean and well kept place. This was a nice place, I have no complaints about room, service or breakfast. That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressminden, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I We are glad that you had such a nice stay. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We had some family business and were looking for a place to stay along the I-20 North Louisiana corridor. We normally stay in West Monroe, LA but the hotels there seem to have become overpriced this time of year, and Minden was close to our destination so we decided to try the Holiday Inn Express in Minden. We were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexpressminden, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

I am so glad that you had such a great stay at our hotel. We would love for you to come back and stay with us again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager More 

Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I missed the lounge and restaurant of the Holiday Inns... but this Holiday Inn Express had extremely friendly staff. - The Check-In Experience was quick and painless - The room was clean and smelled fresh - The breakfast the next morning was delicious. I especially liked the pancake machine... Hot Fresh Pancakes at the push of a button. I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexpressminden, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come stay with us again soon!! Toni Johnson General Manager More 

Hayden, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful experience here. Every one was helpful and courteous. It happened to be my birthday and we ended up with the king suite and Jacuzzi. I accidentally left my medicine and they called me immediately and had them sent to my home. Will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexpressminden, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank you so much! It was so nice having you here at the hotel and we hope that you come back again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Positive: - good breakfast with good coffee - friendly staff - clean Negative: - Did not like the shower - very unconfortable pillow!! And very small bed cover (why put a one person bed cover on a double bed???) - WiFi very bad, I changed hotel because of this.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexpressminden, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Hello! I'm very sorry that you experienced problems during your stay but I am glad that there were things you enjoyed as well. We hope that you come back to the area again soon so that we have the chance to change those negatives into positives. Toni Johnson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay