We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Minden

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1332 Sibley Road, Minden, LA 71055
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Minden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Minden
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
7
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a family event to attend for the weekend and stayed here for three nights. My daughter, her family, and my Mother also stayed so we had three rooms. I called ahead to make reservations and spoke with Holly, she was extremely helpful with our needs, and very sweet. We all came in from different states, and she made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressminden, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I will be sure to let Holly know what you said, she is definitely an asset to our hotel. Thank you for your review and please come back to stay with us again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager More 

Arkansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were traveling with another couple and stayed one night. My husband and I travel quite a bit and we generally try not pay over $100 when simply sleeping and leaving early the next morning. My major requirement is a clean and well kept place. This was a nice place, I have no complaints about room, service or breakfast. That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressminden, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I We are glad that you had such a nice stay. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We had some family business and were looking for a place to stay along the I-20 North Louisiana corridor. We normally stay in West Monroe, LA but the hotels there seem to have become overpriced this time of year, and Minden was close to our destination so we decided to try the Holiday Inn Express in Minden. We were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexpressminden, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

I am so glad that you had such a great stay at our hotel. We would love for you to come back and stay with us again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager More 

Hammond, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I missed the lounge and restaurant of the Holiday Inns... but this Holiday Inn Express had extremely friendly staff. - The Check-In Experience was quick and painless - The room was clean and smelled fresh - The breakfast the next morning was delicious. I especially liked the pancake machine... Hot Fresh Pancakes at the push of a button. I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexpressminden, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come stay with us again soon!! Toni Johnson General Manager More 

Hayden, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful experience here. Every one was helpful and courteous. It happened to be my birthday and we ended up with the king suite and Jacuzzi. I accidentally left my medicine and they called me immediately and had them sent to my home. Will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexpressminden, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank you so much! It was so nice having you here at the hotel and we hope that you come back again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager More 

Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
53 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Positive: - good breakfast with good coffee - friendly staff - clean Negative: - Did not like the shower - very unconfortable pillow!! And very small bed cover (why put a one person bed cover on a double bed???) - WiFi very bad, I changed hotel because of this.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexpressminden, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Hello! I'm very sorry that you experienced problems during your stay but I am glad that there were things you enjoyed as well. We hope that you come back to the area again soon so that we have the chance to change those negatives into positives. Toni Johnson General Manager More 

Montgomery, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We arrived at this HIE at 2 am after about 13 hours of driving. Everything was very clean and comfy. Beds were very comfortable. Shower was clean. The a/c cooled the room quickly. Breakfast was hot and yummy! I love that we can always count on Holiday Inn Express!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hiexpressminden, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank you! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again soon!! Toni Johnson General Manager More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We loved the room, there's an nice chair next to the bed, free HBO, and the breakfast was delicious. The bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom was nice. Only issue was the shower head wanted to drench the bathroom floor. But that was no big deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
hiexpressminden, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope that you are able to come back and visit us soon. Toni Johnson General Manager More 

McKinney, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were given one room first and the shower had no pressure, told the front desk, they immediately issued us a new room. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay for two days. My sister paid for the hotel we were there for my nephews graduation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hiexpressminden, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

We are happy that we were able to accommodate you during your stay here. We hope you enjoyed the graduation ceremonies and that you will be back to visit us again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in a 2-queen bed room. Rooms and common areas are newly updated - look more modern & streamlined than the professional photos. The bed was comfortable, shower was great and the room was very spacious. Breakfast was the typical HI Express fare: eggs, bacon or sausage, bagels, toast, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, random fruit, etc. Staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hiexpressminden, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. I will definitely look into the Internet problems that you mentioned, I'm sorry that you had this trouble. We hope to see you again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities