We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Three Galleria Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70001
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
2 people have started booking this hotel
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were between houses and stayed here for eight nights. Nothing fancy, but everything it should be and more. Very clean property. Rooms well apportioned and with kitchenware etc. Breakfast bar included in rate was incredibly varied and fresh cooked. Weekday evenings they have happy hour with soft drinks, beer and wine along with appetizers. Most impressive, though, were the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kurtandjackie
Miguel M, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and enthusiastic comments about our staff and service. We strive here at the Residence Inn Metairie to give our guest the best customer service. If your travels bring you back to Metairie please free to come stay with us. More 

El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel, the only complaint that I have is that I cant find anything to moan about. Staff real friendly (almost OTT!), one hotel member of staff chased after me when my son dropped his teddy... the consequences if he hadn't would have been unbearable for years... Thank you! Room real clean, well organized, well stocked for long stay etc.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arthur_the_Cat
timothy g, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! More 

Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not the greatest hotel. The quality and updates are so so. The outside area with the pool is okay. You cannot walk to anywhere so you will need a car if you want to explore. It is kind of far from New Orleans, there are better choices. I would not want to stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Bela T
timothy g, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

We see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. More 

Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay long term or short term. The property was clean, rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is considered right off the interstate, but it is tucked away a little bit. Pets are allowed. Complementary breakfast was great, however the breakfast area can get pretty packed.

Helpful?
Thank Islander_4_now
timothy g, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! More 

Haifa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

I am a regular ar Marriott's. This is one of the worsts I have been to. Starting with the fact that there were not enough towels in the room when we arrived. No hair dryer and no laundry bags. After calling to the front desk to ask for these items, they were brought to the room very quickly. But I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sananes
Miguel M, Operation Supervisor at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issue you had... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Went down to Louisana to a family wedding and was directed to stay here. The room was spacious exceptional in cleanliness. Kitchen was perfect. The complementary breakfast was well stocked and clean. Location was easy to get on the i10 to get into Downtown New Orleans.

Helpful?
Thank Ebnj
Miguel M, Operation Supervisor at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and enthusiastic comments about our staff and service. We strive here at the Residence Inn Metairie to give our guest the best customer service. Please feel free to come back and visit us in the future here at the Residence Inn Metairie. More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

The hotel is very good for long stay. I have stayed here for almost six months. Hotel serves hot and great breakfast and happy hour on Mon-Wed. Hotel has fairly good swimming pool and tennis and basketball court. The wifi speed is not very good. Staff is good.

Helpful?
Thank Mindhedreamz
Miguel M, Operation Supervisor at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and enthusiastic comments about our staff and service. We strive here at the Residence Inn Metairie to give our guest the best customer service. Please feel free to come back and visit us in the future here at the Residence Inn Metairie. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Stayed here this week for a business trip. My truck was stolen from the parking lot. The hotel staff did not act concerned and basically told me I was out of luck. They claimed that this type of thing did not happen very often, but by their reaction, I would say it does. Please stay somewhere else!!!

Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler39183
timothy g, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay.Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

When planning a recent trip to New Orleans, we debated whether to stay in the city or the "burbs" and ultimately settled on this property in Metairie, which is an easy 10-15 minute drive to the French Quarter. While our stay was pleasant, if we had to do it over again we would probably opt for a property in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dallas_H_1
Patricia S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with Residence Inn Metairie. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. I apologize we have fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the... More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

We stayed at this hotel twice in November. I didn't give it 5 stars because the property isn't quite as fresh as the Courtyard right next door and the hot tub was broken on both visits (though we were able to use the one at the Courtyard and it was lovely). But what this place did offer--and which we greatly... More 

Helpful?
Thank PabloP
timothy g, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding the Hot tub. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 21 in Metairie
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Marriott New Orleans Metairie at Lakeway
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay